We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service at the bar”

La Cour Denver's Art Bar
Ranked #475 of 3,553 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $15 - $40
Description: La Cour is where a love of Paris and the Front Range meet. There is live music upstairs (baby grand piano), primarily jazz, every evening, no cover, no minimum. There's a full patio with a fire pit. Our food is French Bistro style. Our full bar serves fabulous cocktails Our wines are all affordable French wines. Every first Friday is the opening of a new art show.
Restaurant details
Description: La Cour is where a love of Paris and the Front Range meet. There is live music upstairs (baby grand piano), primarily jazz, every evening, no cover, no minimum. There's a full patio with a fire pit. Our food is French Bistro style. Our full bar serves fabulous cocktails Our wines are all affordable French wines. Every first Friday is the opening of a new art show.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Ate here last evening (7/27/18) and will be glad to return. Our bartender was first-rate, and the "surprise" drink he made was delicious. Also great was the onion soup--the best I've had in years, and my wife enjoyed a fine pasta/seafood dish. We ate at the bar so I didn't see the upstairs or the outside, but will do so on our next visit. This is an outstanding place in every respect, including the friendly and thoroughly professional service.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 40 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

I visited late afternoon. The place is beautifully decorated with art. The ambience is loving. Cocktails are hand crafted to perfection. Appetizers are delicious. Mattie was our bartender, very nice gentlemen. Ask for the cocktail of the moment!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank veronicaesperanzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018

My wife and I don't live far from this place and we didn't know it was there. We stumbled upon it one night looking for a place to catch some live music and have a drink. It is a wonderful taste of France! The night we went the four piece jazz band was absolutely wonderful. We had wonderful drinks and appetizers. We really look forward to going back and trying their Sunday brunch as well as hearing other musical performances.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cubfaninco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

This bistro and art bar opened within the last few years and it is a wonderful place for Sunday brunch. Prices are reasonable, the menu delicious, and who can complain about bottomless mimosas?

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank GTravellerG80210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Loved the jazz esp with no cover and decent wine. Totally worth while!!! We've eaten here before. Good food at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank TheOFins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cour Denver's Art Bar also viewed

 

Been to La Cour Denver's Art Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing