We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such great service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Irish Snug Restaurant & Bar

Irish Snug Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #159 of 2,977 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Such great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our drink waiter was the most attentive drink waiter I have ever had, better than most restaurant staff even. Place was packed and he got to us right as we were sitting down. First round of drinks was prompt perfect. We later asked him for 5 waters and not a complaint from him. He kept refilling our waters without needing to be asked and was sure to ask my husband if he wanted more beer before he was ever out.

Place was clean with decent well-behaved people drinking. Only complaint we had was music was too loud, couldn't hear each other talk. Was good music for the most part just way, way too loud.

Will definitely revisit next time in denver. Recommend if you don't mind loud music.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PincPleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    58
    23
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chadron, Nebraska
Level Contributor
166 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Go to the Snug”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised! We decided to go here based on location. Right across from the Ramada Inn-Colfax. It was Easter Sunday evening. A bit dark inside. With a well lit bar. Service was good. Chicken tenders were awesome. I bet the same way their fish is battered. Delicious!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aafchadron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
160 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Tired from a day of travel, we arrived at the Irish Snug just looking to relax and get a nice meal. It did not disappoint. We arrived during happy hour so were able to get two glasses of wine for the price of one. Our appetizer and our meals were all great, ample and tasty. Service was wonderful. Our waiter was extremely friendly and attentive. We will definitely return next time we're in Denver.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
268 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great service and the food was much better than typical bar food. The happy hour specials were great and there was a nice selection of beer (local and other) to choose from. Looks like they had nice outdoor seating as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tumbleweed_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“St. Patty's Day at the Snug”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

If you’re looking for a rowdy celebration with good Irish entertainment, then you have come to the right place. The Irish Snug doesn’t disappoint! The musicians and Irish dancers are so entertaining, you wish they were here every day. The dancers are local girls from the Reed School of Irish Dancing; the 30 minute show packs some great choreography and enthusiasm. The food is typical Irish pub food but is very tasty. There is a variety of age groups dining and drinking here - from the young 20 set to “hip” retired couples. The place is great fun and should be visited!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LucyLeo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Snug Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Irish Snug Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing