We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“passing visit”

Sports Authority Field at Mile High
Ranked #10 of 251 things to do in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“passing visit”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

we passed by and stopped for half an hour ,excellent stadium very impressed with the area ,restaurants and eateries alround the stadium. Must be very impressive on football days when Bronchos are in town

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank UxbridgeUkPedro41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    230
    49
    23
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Best NFL Stadium”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Home to the Broncos, Mile High Stadium is a blast. All of the seats have great views, but the Club Level offers such amenities as fireplaces, indoor seating, heat, and upscale concessions.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank 128Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great fan experience”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My son and I went to our first Bronco's game (Sunday night vs. the Saints) and we had a great time. The Stadium was well maintained, the staff and concession service was excellent and courteous, and most importantly we felt safe walking back to our car after the game was over. If you are a Bronco fan or even an NFL fan in general, this is definitely a must-do stadium. TRAVELER'S TIP: Take the Light Rail to the Stadium if your hotel is close - it is an easy walk to the stadium's front entrance from the drop off. TRAVELER'S TIP #2: If you are looking for tickets, I used the NFL Fan Exchange for the first time (we usually use StubHub), but the tickets and pricing were much better on the NFL Fan Exchange - we were able to secure front row tickets on the 45 yard line.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dansmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Above average NFL stadium”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good stadium, nice atmosphere, easy to get to, good food and beer selection. Overall a nice stadium.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MayorMcSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's all about the fans.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I went to my first Broncos game, and I should have done this a long time ago! I'll try to keep focused on the stadium itself for this review. Seats were easy to find, and I don't think there is a bad seat in the house from which to see the field. The food is expensive, but the experience is invaluable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EagleEyedGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sports Authority Field at Mile High also viewed

 

Been to Sports Authority Field at Mile High? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing