We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Ranked #12 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“GREAT hotel”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was a little apprehensive about this hotel because it was so new. We travel frequently and stay at Renaissance Hotels when ever we can, and this one didn't disappoint.
They are obviously still working through some small issues but nothing that would deter me from going back or even recommending to a friend.

The Staff was top notch and met every and any request we had.
The restaurant and Bar were equally high quality.

Don't hesitate to stay here...you will be more than satisfied, especially if you spring for a suite!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nailmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Nailmark,
We appreciate you choosing to stay at Renaissance Hotels whenever they are available. We are striving to be one of the top Renaissance Hotels in the brand and reviews such as yours make it possible. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    113
    30
    8
    7
See reviews for
58
129
26
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My first time here and it is awesome. The lobby is nothing short of spectacular, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the rooms immaculate. Also tried the restaurant and same thing, most excellent. It's also very convenient to downtown. Not sure what else to say, but next trip to Denver and i'll go here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
MacTexas,
Thank you so much for posting a 5 star review on TripAdvisor for us! I'm glad you had an incredible stay with us and I look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
169 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a brand new hotel that was converted from an old bank. They did a terrific job on the renovations. The rooms are nice; what you would expect from a Renaissance Hotel. The staff is very professional and friendly. The concierge lounge is nice but should be open 24 hours. The location is great as it is very close to the 16th street mall free buses. One complaint...I ordered a single malt scotch at the bar. The cost would be $30-$35 anywhere in Denver. They charged me $60! Not acceptable! That being said I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
WorldTraveler50226,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our B&F team and I hope you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My wife and I visited this hotel shortly after it opened for a fun weekend getaway. From the moment we checked in until we checked out, the staff was very nice and friendly and gave great suggestions of things to do, even though we had our weekend planned out. We didn't have too much interaction with the staff because nothing went wrong during our stay.

The room was nice and offered a great view of 17th Street. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was large. I really liked the radio, which had a bluetooth connection, so it was easy to play the music we already had with us.

The restored bank lobby was really nice and it was great to see this part of the building renovated after being abandoned for so many years - you can tell they really put a lot of work into it. The couches and chairs throughout the lobby offered a nice place to relax in between going to the room and heading out for activities.

Of course the location is hard to beat, in the center of downtown with lots of restaurants and things to do nearby.

All-in-all, I thought it was a terrific hotel and it had a great value for the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockIsland4325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
RockIsland4325,
I'm glad that you and your wife chose to stay at our hotel during your weekend getaway! I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team and we hope to have you both visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This beautiful hotel was once a historic bank downtown! The vaults are still intact and available for viewing. All of the decor is themed around the renovation of the bank. The staff was very friendly and helpful with helping us plan dinner arrangements and directing us around the downtown area. I would stay in this hotel again if I were in the downtown Denver area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLPowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
MsLPowers,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a great review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely lucky to be a part of such a wonderful hotel, and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to visit us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

From the valet parking to hotel check in, to our very beautiful room, everything was First Class!
Thank you renaissance downtown, coming back to your amazing hotel will be a very easy choice.
Love how close hotel is to everything!

Room Tip: rooms with a view on any side but the north
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve7192013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
steve7192013,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Denver area. I'm glad that you had a wonderful experience with us, and we look forward to having you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was great, very efficient and pleasant. They got us a room several hours before check in so we could go enjoy the city.
The location is great! Very close to everything and in a safe area. The hotel is gorgeous!! Very clean, wonderful lobby and great rooms!

We really enjoyed our stay and we will return to this hotel again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kristina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Kristina M,
I'm glad that our Reception team was able to accomodate your early request check-in. We certainly appreciate the wonderful feedback you provided and hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
805 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel

Property: Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Address: 918 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-2827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing