We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denver Hotel with Great Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Ranked #46 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Highland Beach, FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Denver Hotel with Great Amenities”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Super quiet location near major highways and easy access to downtown Denver. Free Parking and complimentary breakfast. Great A/C in 100 degree weather. Near good restaurants in the Highland area. Always happy with our Hampton Inn stays!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank decosailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    128
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
137
122
38
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Really close to downtown, right off of I-25. The parking lot is a sharp turn off of Speer & Zuni, but completely doable. Starbucks, Quiznos, Walgreens and Safeway close by. Great location for a Denver visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield Center, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located right on Speer ave. - a main road directly into downtown (less than 3 min drive). Rooms include fridge, microwave, DirectTV and ceiling fans...unusual to have fans but it was very nice.

One slight downside is they appear to be constructing a new hotel right next to this one, so expect construction noise. Also near a fire department so expect isolated sirens...not too bad though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, KS
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Just a 2 minute drive from Downtown. A really good hotel. What you expect from a Hampton Inn. Only reason it is not a 5 star review: parking! Not enough parking for guests, even when you include the overflow parking lot.

Overall, good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinney, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed at a comfort inn the night before in Colorado springs with the exact same setup 1 room with 2 queens for 2 people and 1 room with a king for myself. Free breakfast, a couch and coffee table in my room for just $98.00 per room. paid $149.00 per room at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darrell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for the review Darrell. Denver hotel rates in general are higher than they are in Colorado Springs. Also, our rooms are at a premium rate due to the fact that we are right outside of downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence Island
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is not near downtown Denver, but since we had a car, that wasn't such an issue. The rooms are decent, and the fitness center and pool are adequate. I would stay here again if on a budget, but would always prefer the hustle and bustle of downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ModernEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stayed in a variety of hotels over the years, but what has always impressed us with Hampton hotels is how quiet they are, even if they are placed by a busy highway. Everything about them is welcoming, and any concern has always been addressed quickly and professionally. The staff has always been very friendly, helpful, and professional in appearance and behavior.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JerKerLinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Your review is much appreciated. We work very hard to ensure our staff does everything possible to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I will have to commend Christian on is excellent work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Address: 2728 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Family Hotel in Denver
#21 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Speer Blvd. We hope to be of assistance to you for any sleeping and/or meeting room needs. We look forward to hearing from you soon.Come experience our new “Cloud Nine” bedding collection. We’re so sure you’ll love it you may not want to leave your room! All rooms come equipped with microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Relieve some stress by visiting our fitness room and relax sore muscles in our whirlpool. An indoor pool may be just what you need to keep the kids busy for a couple hours. Enjoy the convenience of wireless internet access anywhere in the hotel. Don’t have your own personal computer? Feel free to use our business center 24 hours a day. Going to be here for a while? Throw a couple loads of laundry into our complimentary washer and dryer or leave the work to someone else with our same day dry cleaning and laundry service (M-F only). Finally, don’t forget to visit us daily for our delicious and complimentary hot deluxe breakfast served from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. every day. In a hurry? Grab an “On the Go” bag filled with nutritious breakfast items to start your day off just right. Best of all enjoy the convenience of being right outside of downtown without having to worry about high priced parking as our parking is free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing