We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, clean and quiet, helpful staff, great breakfast buffet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“Good value, clean and quiet, helpful staff, great breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

Stayed here while at a conference in Denver. The hotel was excellent, very good complimentary breakfast buffet, coffee and tea available all day, very nice lobby area to relax in. The location was great, rooms very clean and quiet. Front desk was always staffed and the staff were helpful and friendly. All in all a great stay and would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Denver for meetings.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitts_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    290
    88
    21
    16
See reviews for
215
202
63
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

Stayed here 4 nights while in town for a conference. Spacious, comfortable room, selection of pillows with varying sizes and densities, lap desk, free wired/wireless internet, microwave and refrigerator, coffee supplies always replenished, good shower, nice toiletries, plenty of good towels, clean and quiet. The free breakfast was excellent, included hot items. Snacks and microwaveable food available for purchase. Carryout breakfast available. Easy walking distance to 16th St. mall and convention center. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KYProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

I stayed here for five nights and had high hopes after a great stay at the Hampton Inn in New York.
However, there are several problems with this hotel, which could be seen as minor when taken individually, but which overall add up to the fact this hotel "could do so much better"!
The positives are free coffee, free WiFi and a good location for exploring downtown/attending the convention centre.
The negatives were:
: Rude staff. With the exception of a couple of people on reception, I found the staff in general to be unhelpful, and many avoided eye contact.
: My room had had a "touch up" paint job, with the marks clearly visible all over the walls. The hotel in general feels worn and needs a revamp.
: It took ages for the water to heat up for the shower and there are only two tiny towels in the room.
: There are no bathrobes and none available on request either.
: There is no recycling anywhere in the hotel, which is a disgrace in this day and age. All the cutlery, dishes, plates and cups at breakfast are made from plastic or polystyrene, meaning the amount of waste going through this hotel every day must be enormous.
: The breakfast is plentiful if you like cheap, processed food. There are some fruit options but not really enough healthy foods.
: The air con in the gym is on far too low, making for a sweltering workout. When I asked if there was anyway of turning it up to cool, I simply got told "no, I don't know how to do that". And she wasn't interested in finding out either.
Overall, there is not enough attention to detail at this Hampton Inn, which is a shame as I expected more from this brand.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaneKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

I took my girlfriend to Denver for her birthday so we could catch the Avalanche opener in October. Six other friends came with us for the weekend. I usually stay at Hampton Inns when I travel for work, and hands down, this is the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. It was VERY reasonably priced, it was close enough downtown to walk to LoDo, the Pepsi Center, everything. It was super clean, very comfortable, free breakfast was a good way to start the day, and the staff was very nice and helpful. Also, since it is in Capitol Hill, there are a few bars a few blocks away on Colfax that are great places to have a bite and get a beer. I was extremely happy with this hotel, and when we come back to Denver for future Avs games or to just visit the city, this is the first hotel I will look to for booking my trips. Very happy!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardjdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stayed here for the Denver Marathon weekend. The room was comfortable and quiet, the breakfast buffet was wonderful, the wifi was free and worked great, and the staff were helpful and cheerful. I loved the 24 hour coffee service. We'd definitely stay here again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel as I was in town for the N.Y. Jets vs. Denver Bronco game. I reserved a suite for the first night of my stay and was going to change to a regular room for the rest of my stay. I asked the General Manager Brad Allshouse if there was a possiblity I could stay in the suite for the remainder of my stay. I had one additional friend joining us for the game at the last minute and was in need of a room.
Brad was able to upgrade my entire stay in the suite for no additional charge. The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was spotless and ready upon my check in.
Our room had a microwave and refrigerator, with a flat screen T.V. in the center of the room which turned so you could watch T.V. in bed or on the couch. The beds were so comfortable and the pullout couch was good didn't wake up with a backache.
The free breakfast in the lobby was great every morning and not to be missed. The hotel even offers a bag breakfast for those on the go and always has fresh coffee and the USA Today newspaper.
The business center on the second floor was great for checking emails printing out our game tickets and our boarding passes.
The hotel even allowed me to have a late check out even though they were booked solid. I plan on traveling to Denver again and will not being staying anywhere else.
The hotel is a short 4 block walk to the 16th Street Mall and the Free shuttle that takes you around the downtown area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Jetsfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

Definately a place to stay if looking to be near the hot spots. This hotel is conveniently located near 16th Street and a nice walk to the Coors Field. The hotel was very clean and modern. The only drawback is the parking. I hate paying to park my car. However, you are in downtown so it is to be expected. We took advantage and parked across the street for a reasonable rate. Not much to comment on the breakfast....your average donuts, muffin, cereal, etc. They do serve a "hot" breakfast which when we were there was an egg omelet but it didn't taste all that great. Looked and tasted like it was cooked somewhere else and put in the microwave to warm up. So, we decided to eat out the remainder of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AARVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#38 of 154 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing