We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My whole US Sales team was very impressed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
1 review
“My whole US Sales team was very impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2010

I used the Hampton Inn Downtown Denver as the hotel of choice during our US Sales corporate kickoff meetings this year. From start to finish, our experience with this hotel and the staff was surprisingly pleasant, efficient, and pain-free. The rooms are VERY nice, the workout facility is beautiful, the meeting spaces are convenient, the location in downtown is great, and the staff was incredibly responsive to the ever changing reservations and needs of my sales team (much liike herding cats- this is an impressive task). I heard nothing but raves from my team, and we'll definitely use this facility again.
Additionally, the rates were very reasonable; tantamount in this economic climate.

Not only will I recommend this hotel to our employees and visiting clients, I'll recommend it for personal guests to Denver as well.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsey2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    290
    88
    21
    16
See reviews for
215
202
63
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2009

This appears to be a new property. The rooms are particularly spacious for a Hampton, and typically clean. It is close enough to walk to downtown locations, e.g. the convention center (at least when it is not snowing).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank attytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
369 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

Good hotel, with everything you need and with charming warm staff,breakfast better than average.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brewersfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

My grandson and I stayed here one night in July and loved the hotel. The staff was courteous, there was ample parking directly across the street, and the location was great. We were able to walk to the capitol, the 16th Street Mall, and other sites with no problem. Our room was very clean and spacious, with a very large bathroom. I love Hampton Inns and this one did not disappoint. It gave the feeling of a very pricey downtown hotel at a Hampton price. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerUSAWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2009

I love this hotel it its clean, well located, not expensive , includes breakfast and is next door to a Barnes and Noble. We had a great time. We were there about three years ago, sorry I did not review it sooner.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viajeraMexicoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

My boyfriend and I spent three nights at this hotel and loved every minute of it. I had shopped around for weeks for a reasonable, clean hotel in downtown Denver and every place I checked had either too many negative reviews or a very high nightly rate. The Hampton turned out to be a real find - the rooms were nice, the staff was incredibly helpful, and the breakfast was a definite bonus. The only negative was that our room had a lovely view of the building next door, which was less than 10 ft from our widow. We didn't have a car, so parking wasn't an issue, but it might have been otherwise. The stay was great and we have every intention of staying here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarmonyNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, MD
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

We were in Denver for my husband's conference which took place at the Radisson-Stapleton. I wanted us to be located closer to the downtown so that we could walk to 16th street for food and shopping in the evenings. We arrived early and didn't expect to be able to check in, but the manager said that he had a room ready for us and we could check in early. We valeted our car with the front desk and checked in. We were pleasantly surprised that he upgraded us to an executive suite. Which was great because I would be spending my days in the room while my husband attended his conference. We had a living room with a pull out couch, desk, and chair with a plasma flat screen tv. We had a microwave, refrigerator, and sink. The bedroom area is a little smaller, but with another flat screen plasma.
I have used the valet parking the entire time and it has been very efficient and quick. Since I have been by myself, I feel more comfortable not having to go to parking lots by myself. The breakfast was excellent and there are plenty of chairs and tables. At other Hamptons, there is often not enough room and you have to "fight" for spaces.
If we come back with our family, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klg_Centreville_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#38 of 154 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing