We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fits the Hampton Inn brand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #23 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fits the Hampton Inn brand”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

I picked this hotel because it was close to where I had a business meeting and was very pleased. I had just stayed in another Hampton Inn and they were nearly identical. This one was clean, check in was very fast and pleasant, and the room was typical Hampton Inn. The TV was a nice size flat screen and I like the bowed shower curtain. The bad - I hate the waterpick showerheads that all Hamptons seem to have - despite having excellent water pressure in the bathroom, that showerhead means a wimpy shower.

The gym was a bit bigger than some others with 3 treadmills with TVs that all worked, an eliptical, and a recliner bike.

Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn - I like that they include hard boiled eggs, and don't like that the precooked eggs are some funky omelet thing and that the potatoes had onions and green peppers. Otherwise, breakfast has a pretty good selection, cold cereal, pastries, apples, bananas and a mixed fruit option, make-your own waffles, oatmeal, juice, yogurt, etc.

If I needed to be in that vincinity again I would be happy to pick this hotel. However, it is not near the restaurant scene and is a little far from the convention center, so I would not pick this one if those are important to you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSC-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We know you have lots of hotels to choose from in the area and we were happy you allowed us to serve you.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your interaction with our team, the newly remodeled fitness center and the cleanliness of your room. We are sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with the breakfast offerings that we have. We rotate our breakfast menu daily and offer a lot of variety so that even if one or two items are not to your liking, you still have other selections so you can start the day right.

We are happy to hear that you would recommend us to others traveling to Denver and we hope you'll come back to stay with us again as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    309
    92
    21
    17
See reviews for
235
212
67
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel on the last night of a whirlwind 3-week, 4500 mile trip out west this past summer. We were so tired and just ready to relax after all the sightseeing and driving we had endured. When we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist told us that they had upgraded our room (I have no idea why, we were just THRILLED that they chose to do so). We found our "room" to come complete with two bathrooms, a living room, mini-kitchen, and beautiful views of the city. We were so pleased and we truly did get the relaxation we were needing on the last night of our trip! We ordered a movie in, enjoyed the wonderful hot tub, and went for a great dinner . . . This was the perfect end to our vacation!! I can't say enough about the staff at this hotel - they were courteous and professional. The breakfast was good, and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone that is interested in staying in the Denver area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcomamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for your rave review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are so happy that we could give you a great ending to a spectacular vacation!!

Our team loves delivering pleasant surprises to our guests and offering free upgrades when they are available. We are happy that you got a great night of rest and were able to unwind during your visit.

Thank you again for sharing your experience at our hotel! We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Mile High City that you'll come back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at this place. It's your typical Hampton inn with a breakfast buffet in the morning, free wifi, and free coffee 24/7. Staff is cheerful.
So, it's a good choice for business travelers and families. No need for a car if your activities are focused in downtown Denver. However, if you need a car, there is a hertz rental place a couple of blocks away. There is no free parking at this hotel. Valet parking available. Also, there is a parking lot next door and another one across the street that charges ten bucks a day

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ciahasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We appreciate all your great feedback about the hotel, the staff and our location.

We also want to thank you for sharing your recommendations about alternative parking arrangements in the area. As you stated, if you are planning activities in downtown Denver, you will likely not need a car because of our convenient location. If you do have a car though, our valet parking is a great option, as are the privately managed lots adjacent to the hotel or the street meters that have periods of free parking on evenings and weekends in the area.

Thank you again for giving us your comments about your stay here. We hope you'll return to Denver and we'll have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

The hotel was lovely. We had stayed here before and the beds were very comfortable. I guess we didn't have breakfast on our last stay because I would have remembered how awful it was. Even though, the location was good and the hotel was nice and the staff was excellent, and the bed was superb, we won't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Irie2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are all very pleased to know that you had a great room and excellent customer service.

We are sorry that you did not find our breakfast buffet to be to your satisfaction. We serve a variety of hot and cold items every day that usually suit everyone's needs and start the day right but we apologize this did not leave you with a good overall impression of the hotel.

If you have additional comments you think would be helpful to our team regarding breakfast, please feel free to contact a member of our management staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will change your mind and visit us or another Hampton Inn property in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, TX
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed here for several days during our Denver visit. This happened to be the hotel of choice for a wedding we were attending. For the money, this is an excellent downtown hotel. It seemed clear that this hotel had been recently renovated. Our room and accompanying bath were very clean and the bathroom tile, etc. seemed pretty new. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast each day. Okay, this is not gourmet food. Having said that, the menu each day is varied with various hot egg and meat dishes. We also had biscuits and gravy while we were there. Besides the hot food choices, there is plenty of fruit, fruit juices, cereal, a waffle machine, and toasters for bagels, muffins and breads. I enjoyed that the coffee bar offered not only regular, but also a robust coffee choice. The downtown location could be a little better if you want to be in the thick of things. Also, the room service we got only came in the late afternoon each day. We would have preferred our rooms being cleaned earlier in the day. I did use the exercise room. While quite small, it had an elliptical and stationary bike besides free weights, treadmills, and a multi-purpose piece of exercise equipment. The two flat screens were nice although I tuned into Pandora music. All in all, I would stay here again, especially given the cleanliness and the reasonable prices. If I do, next time I would pay extra and stay in one of their suites if I was there for more than a weekend. Our room, while comfortable, seemed a little cramped with the king sized bed.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank osulaw75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are very happy that you enjoyed your weekend stay here while attending a wedding. We are very pleased that you had a chance to utilize all our amenities and found that the overall value you received was worth the price.

It is also fantastic to hear that you had good service from our staff. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and it is very rewarding to our team to know that we took good care of you during your time here.

Thank you again for your review - we hope you will come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This Hampton Inn is exactly what you would expect form a Hilton property. The staff was helpful - suggested some restaurants to us. The room was nice, clean and well decorated. We had a spacious room with 2 double beds. The breakfast bar was wonderful! Probably the best free breakfast I have ever had in a chain hotel. Lots of options. I checked it out when I went out for my early morning run. When I came back to eat, they were all out of Greek yogurt (they had the regular and low calorie styles available). I asked the attendant, and she went and got more of the Greek style - even though it was almost closing time. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! Our team is very happy to hear that you had excellent customer service, a comfortable room and a great stay with us overall.

We appreciate you highlighting our breakfast buffet, as we have added a lot of new items over the course of the year to enhance the way our guests start their days. We have a lot of variety to give everyone something that suits their needs.

Thank you again for writing your review of the hotel. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Denver that you'll come back to stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Had a nice stay in this hotel. We have been here three times and always have enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable, great rooms, comfy beds, quiet. Our son is attending college in Denver and this hotel is close to the college...will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LindainCaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for coming back to stay with us again at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are happy to be your "home away from home" while you visit your son at college. It is great to hear that you've enjoyed multiple visits to the hotel with comfortable rooms and good customer service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing