We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
West Haven, United States
1 review
“Hampton”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Perfect!! I could not have asked for a better hotel. My family really enjoyed themselves and the staff there was excellent. The breakfast in the morning was very good and there was a variety of things to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your rave review of our hotel! We are so pleased that we could provide you a great room, fantastic customer service and a good breakfast to start your day off right.

We enjoyed being your home away from home while you visited Denver and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    314
    95
    22
    18
See reviews for
244
215
67
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mc Leansville
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We just stayed one night at this Hampton Inn, but we absolutely loved its location. It was within walking distance to almost everything we wanted to do in our limited time & the cost of staying on a weeknight was just right. We stayed on the ground/first floor not too far from the lobby/breakfast area & soundproofing was good. We used the valet parking option & it was nice to know you can retrieve your car as many times as you want with no extra cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCLibrarylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your time at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We appreciate hearing that everything went just right during your time here.

We are glad you could enjoy a good night's rest at our hotel and found our location to be easy access to anything you wanted to see in the downtown area. We are also glad that our valet parking service gave you convenience at a good value so you could utilize your car as needed throughout your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us! We hope you'll come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn (Downtown) for two nights and found it to be adequate. The room was large and comfortable and the bathroom was generous and clean.

You will find yourself a little out of the way in this hotel as you are away from the Mall and shopping areas.

The breakfast was sufficient without being noteworthy. We had fresh fruit that was greatly appreciated and the hot breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oklaokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! It is great to know that you found the room to be spacious, comfortable and clean; it sounds like you also enjoyed our newly enhanced breakfast buffet with even more selections.

We appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel and we hope that if you return to Denver that we will have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here on our family vacation and the suite was perfect for our family (2 kids ages 5 and 6). The hotel was quiet, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. I highly recommend it. The location wasn't as close to the action as we hoped but the hotel was fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites as your home away from home during your vacation to Denver! We are very happy that we could offer your family all the comforts and conveniences you are accustomed to during your stay.

Our location is a couple of blocks out of the heart of the city center but that allows us a bit more quiet environment for a restful night of sleep. We are still very convenient to all the downtown attractions, restaurants and shopping so you can enjoy all the Mile High City has to offer.

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your feedback! We hope you'll come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel was great for its price, it's located close to 16th St. Mall and the capitol building. The breakfast was outstanding. The room was very clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. Even the sleeping sofa was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of pretty much everything downtown with no shortage of places to eat and drink. It was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank aaronj30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your rave review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! All our staff is thrilled to know that you had an excellent stay here and got a great value for your trip!

Our staff takes great pride in assisting our guests by providing friendly customer service and clean rooms in perfect condition. We have high standards to adhere to as a Hilton branded property and we take our jobs very seriously.

We are glad we could enhance your trip to Denver and give you a comfortable place to call home in between exploring the city. We hope you'll come back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Hampton Inn Downtown Denver was an excellent place to stay. It was within walking distance of good restaurants and the Convention Center. The staff, breakfast and rooms were outstanding. I would definitely stay there again. With free internet and breakfast the cost per night was a value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! It is great to hear that you had a wonderful time at our hotel and enjoyed your interactions with our team.

It is our goal to provide a great value for our guests without compromising quality of accommodations or service. It is nice to know that we did just that for you!

Thank you again for sharing your feedback - we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again if your travels bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Ford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The folks at the desk were polite. The overall room readiness time, amenities (pool, etc) fell short of prior experiences at Hampton hotels, valet service was lacking. Disappointed with service in general. Room was okay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. We are so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Our team works diligently to provide excellent customer service as well as clean, comfortable accommodations to all our guests and it is very unfortunate that you did not leave our hotel with a good impression.

If you have not already, we invite you to contact our management team so we can learn about our opportunities for improvement and discuss this further with you.

Again, our apologies from all the staff that you did not have an excellent experience. We hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing