We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Prepared for the Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #25 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Orange, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Be Prepared for the Parking”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

First, I must say that parking is a HUGE pet peeve of mine, so the fact that there was no parking included really irritated me. We booked this room last minute, so I didn't really get to do as much research as I would've liked; therefore, I probably wouldn't have chosen this location if I would've known about the parking situation. Luckily, there was a public parking lot across the street, which seemed to be used by most people staying at the hotel. The lobby is really nice and our room was a pleasant surprise. I was also very happy about the free wi-fi access. All in all, I wouldn't mind staying here again and I would be more prepared for the parking situation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themandylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We know you have many hotel options and appreciate you choosing our hotel.

We're sorry that you were not informed about the charge for parking onsite. All downtown properties charge for parking and we try to keep our prices reasonable and offer alternatives to our guests, like the private lot across the street and the meters along Sherman Street.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, the free wifi throughout the hotel and that you had and overall great experience. We hope you'll come back to visit us again if your travels bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    304
    92
    21
    17
See reviews for
226
209
67
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The location and property truly fit our needs for a quick trip to Denver for a concert. Great breakfast and nice clean room. The only thing is the $20 fee for parking was high in my opinion. I guess we saved on cab fair by walking, so it all came out equal. The staff was friendly and helpful upon check in and during our stay. I would recommend this property and will stay again for our next concert.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are happy to hear that we gave you a good overall value and an easy trip to the concert that you came to see.

We apologize that you were a bit unsatisfied with the valet parking charge at the hotel. Parking is at a cost for downtown Denver properties and we have tried to keep reasonable prices (range in downtown is $20-$40/overnight at most hotels). We are glad to hear that it was an easy walk to the venue you went to though so you could save money and enjoy the city a bit more on your way to the show.

Thank you again for staying with us!! We hope to see you again soon when you come back to the Mile High City for some of the great music our area is known for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The first thing I didn't like was that the hotel didn't have free parking anywhere. It was either $15 a day for the lot across from the hotel or $20 a day for valet. The rooms were not sound proofed well at all. I could very clearly hear everything being said/done in the rooms and hallway by my room. The beds were too firm for my taste. I thought the price was pretty steep as well. I will say that the front desk staff was great. I have no complaints about them, they were friendly and helpful. If I end up back in Denver though, I'll probably find another place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lottidotti12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feeback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are so sorry to hear that you didn't find your stay to be to your satisfaction.

We apologize that you were not well-informed about parking options in downtown Denver. All the properties in the downtown area charge for parking, as we have such limited real estate at our disposal. We try to ensure that we inform you of all the options, including the private lots nearby and street meter parking so you can make a decision that suits your needs.

In addition, we are sorry to hear that our room was not up to your standards. Our rooms and suites are usually quiet so we apologize that this was not your experience. We will take your feedback and work with our team to see if there is anything that can be done to remedy the situation.

Again, we are sorry that your experience was not all that you had hoped it would be. This is not the norm for our guests and we hope that if you return to Denver, you'll give us the opportunity to serve you again so we can provide you the exceptional experience you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

First time in Denver, here for the Craft Brewer's conference. Great hotel close to the 16th street mall and attractions. Short walk to convention center. Everyone at hotel extremely helpful and nice, great breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Etienne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are pleased that we could be your "home away from home" in Denver while you attended the Craft Brewer's Convention. It is great to know that our location was perfect for you and that we provided everything you needed to make your stay a great one. We hope you'll come back to see us again for GABF 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge. LA, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was in Denver for a conference in early April and stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver Downtown. It was an overflow hotel for the conference and I am glad I got to stay there. I stayed in one of the two bedroom suites. It was an enjoyable stay. The only problem I had was getting the wired LAN connection to function but wireless access was reasonably fast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to serve you during your recent visit to Denver for a conference! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed all the amenities/services we have to offer. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some technical difficulties with our wired internet access in the suite. For future reference, please note that we have a complimentary 24/7 technical support line through AT&T that is available to assist with any connection difficulties.

If you have the opportunity to stay with us again, we hope you'll choose to return to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. We appreciate your review and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel was very comfortable and clean with efficient check in and check out services. Excellent continental breakfast with nice variety of hot and cold items. Fruit available all day. Staff provided information that was specific to the conference that I was attending which was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and had comfortable accommodations. Our team is happy to hear that we could help you with your conference information and guide you to your meeting destination; we do our best to provide all our guests with the high level of service they expect from Hilton branded properties.

We hope if your business travels bring you back to Denver, you'll come back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Hampton Inn & Suites on Sherman Street in Denver is a perfect place to hang your hat when you visit. Close proximity to downtown, walking distance, and easy to get to. We stayed there over Christmas also and both times were very pleased.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are so pleased that you had a great stay both times that you were in Denver. Our team takes pride in providing excellent customer service to all our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here. We hope you'll come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing