We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveler rating
631
335
107
24
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
335
107
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet mallvalet parkingwithin walking distancefree breakfastcapitol buildingfew blocksfront desk staffcoors fieldconvention centerwould stay here againcookiesoatmealpool and hot tubfresh fruitclean hotelconvenient locationbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Wow! I wonder if Hilton made a mistake. This is a great hotel, better than the Hampton Brand. It's new. It's modern. It's clean. It's comfortable. Great service. Soft towels. Good, solid bed. Hampton Inn's as a rule are comfortable and newer hotels. This one exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for writing such a rave review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that our boutique design elements exceeded your expectations. We had a wonderful design team that worked tirelessly during our 2012 remodel to find unique ways to make our hotel different than others; it is great to hear that you enjoyed it! We take great pride in our hotel and want to provide you with exceptional customer service that will "wow" you just as much as our beautiful hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words - we hope you'll come back to Denver and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Everything was wonderful. The staff on the desk and at breakfast are so helpful. Speedy check in. Will meet any reasonable request. They are so personable and we like that! Keep up the great work!! You won't be disappointed wit this property. Very clean and great location to 16th st mall

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for writing your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are all so pleased that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your brithday celebration in Denver. Our staff enjoys taking care of our guests and it is wonderful to know that you felt welcomed and were able to get all the assistance you needed from our front desk team members. Thank you again for sharing your experience - we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for to a work related conference. The cost was on the higher side but comparable to other hotels in the downtown area. The facility was extremely clean and nice. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean and very nicely furnished. The hotel does not have a self park garage so in order to park at the hotel you must pay for valet parking for an additional 20 / day. There is a pay lot across the street, but probably not a great place to leave your car overnight. The front desk person is also the person that valet parks the cars and while they are extremely efficient it can result in a delay in getting your car if they get busy with guests checking in. In general the staff were all very courteous and helpful. There are excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, including Steubens and Ace.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! It means a lot to us that you had such a good stay that you wanted to share your experience with others.

We are pleased to know that we provided you with excellent customer service and that your room met all your needs. We have such a convenient location in downtown with easy access to restaurants, shopping and corporations. It is great to hear that you enjoyed Steuben's and Ace as well - those are some of our favorite nearby places for a bite to eat.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us - we enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was a good hotel. It was the expected experience for a Hampton Inn. Rooms were as advertised. Very convenient to business sector downtown, state government, and the 16th Street Mall. The price was not bad for downtown Denver.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! All our staff is happy to hear that we could provide you the clean, comfortable room that you expect from Hampton Inn as well as great service and easy access to all of downtown. We hope that if you return from Grand Junction for work or vacation that you'll choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Place to stay while visiting and staying in downtown Denver Colorado. Location is great. Safe. The price to stay is worth it. Clean-n-healthy. Easy access to any location while on foot. Easy access to and from any major highways.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for your recent time in Denver. We are happy to be your home away from home while you're on the road. We provide a great place to rest and relax while you enjoy all that the Mile High City has to offer. We are so pleased that you had a great time and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews