We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveler rating
639
336
107
24
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
336
107
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street mall valet parking within walking distance free breakfast capitol building few blocks front desk staff coors field convention center would stay here again cookies oatmeal fresh fruit pool and hot tub clean hotel convenient location the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Good Hampton, nice lobby. Breakfast is the same old Hampton breakfast - it sure would be nice if this changed! - but the lobby is very pleasant, more than most. The rooms are odd shaped but very large, Walking distance to many things. Only complaint is that the hotel told us to take a van to the airport and that'd be cheaper than a cab, which was not the case at all! It was much more $$, so don't trust the hotel and get a price first. Otherwise a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are pleased to har that you had a pleasant experience at the hotel.

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't think breakfast was up to your satisfaction. In 2014 we have changed our breakfast menu at all Hampton Inns across the country to give guests more pastry options (mini-scones, fresh muffins), more egg selections, lower-calorie breakfast bagel options and more. Our menu rotates each day as well to offer variety no matter whether you are looking for healthy or hearty options.

We are also sorry that you didn't feel like the transportation option we recommended was a good value. We try to refer you to services that will provide you a good value for the price and we apologize you didn't get exactly that.

We do hope that if your travels bring you back to Denver you will stay with us again. We really do appreciate you writing a review and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We've always enjoyed Hampton Inn properties, and this was in line with the rest. Nice room, good breakfast, friendly service. We were especially thankful when one of the workers gave us a jump start with his own personal vehicle and jumper cables. What could have been a disaster for us was instead resolved in about 10 minutes, allowing us to leave for the airport on time. I offered him a tip for his help, but he politely refused. Hopefully, his bosses read this. :)

Room Tip: We stayed in a room right at the elevator exit, but it still wasn't too bad.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corpito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! Our team is always willing to go above and beyond to help our guests. We are so glad that we could get your car running and get you back to the airport in time. We appreciate you sharing your experience and taking the time to write a review as well - that means a lot! We hope if your travels bring you back to Denver, we'll have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I love staying at this hotel. It's just a few blocks from the 16th Street Mall, just far enough away to be away from the hustle & bustle but close enough to walk to. The staff here is always friendly and willing to go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton In & Suites Denver Downtown - it was a pleasure to welcome you back as our guest! We consider all our guests like members of our family and it is great to know that you enjoy our staff, our great downtown location and everything we offer onsite. We appreciate you allowing us to serve you and we hope you'll come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Best Price / Value for downtown Denver hotels and within walking distance for West side of downtown. Parking is very limited, valet is $20 addt'l for open air surface parking. Simple breakfast included in your room rate served in the hotel lobby; convenient to not have to seek out breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your visit to the Mile High City. We are glad that you felt like you got a good value for the price you paid and that we met (and hopefully) exceeded all your expectations. Our team works hard to deliver great service and quality accommodations to everyone who stays with us and we appreciate your good comments. Thank you again for taking the time to write a reivew - we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My most recent experience at the Hampton Inn Denver Downtown was substandard at best. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but we experienced several rude staff members. We had a heating issue in our room that was not addressed. Our previous stays at this hotel have been great and we have received excellent customer service on prior visits, but this last visit left a bad impression.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Kristine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Denver. We are so sorry that this visit to the hotel did not meet your expectations and that you had sub-par customer service. It seems that we have shown you the helpful, friendly attitude in the past but this visit was a disappointment. On behalf of all of our team, I sincerely apologize. I invite you to reach out to us as I'd like to learn a bit more about the issues you experienced. My email address is Lee.VanLith@hilton.com. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback - we appreciate the opportunity to address any issues that you experienced in hopes of preventing them from occuring again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews