We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveler rating
632
336
107
24
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
336
107
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street mall valet parking within walking distance free breakfast capitol building few blocks front desk staff coors field convention center would stay here again cookies oatmeal pool and hot tub fresh fruit clean hotel convenient location business trip
Filter
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was my first trip by myself and i was a little scare. But the hotel made me feel welcome from the start. Great service, great staff, room always clean, the breakfast was great. Would recommend 100%.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yahaira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your recent time at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! Traveling away from home, on your own, can be a bit challenging. Our team is here to welcome you as a member of our family during your stay and make sure you feel safe and well taken care of in our hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your time in Denver and that the room, the breakfast and our staff helped you feel at home. We hope you'll come back to see us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Front desk was welcoming and very well informed with regards to the area restaurants. I've heard Denver was a foodie town, so insisted that we stayed away from any chain restaurants, and they recommended an amazing neighborhood nearby with great bars, food, and atmosphere. When I return to Denver, I'll def come back here and recommend to others! One word of advice to Hampton as a brand though, the post-its on the headboard are tacky, and don't impress anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StrbuksSlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver! We are so thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay and our team enhanced your experience with good service. We love our city and love the opportunity to recommend some of our favorite places to eat, to shop, for cocktails and attractions to visit. We are also very flattered that you will be recommending us to others visiting Denver - we think that is the best sign that you've enjoyed your time here.

On another note, thank you for sharing your thoughts on our "clean and fresh bed" sticky notes. Our brand wants to ensure that all guests know we take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and this is one way that we do so. Hampton Inn & Suites as a brand always values your feedback as we continually work to enhance our guests' experience.

Thank you again for your review - we hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Only one elevator was working and the staff was rude. Parking is poor and view from room of parking lot with homeless people sleeping under my window. Real classy place. Everyone was mad and the stairs lead you outside and if you waited long enough you may or may not have room in the only elevator working

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We apologize that your time with us did not meet your standards and that you were inconvenienced by the elevator issues that happened during that weekend.

I hope that you found the resolution that our staff provided you after your departure satisfactory. We know that we cannot change the events that happened during your stay but we have done our best to compensate you for your unpleasant experience.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Denver, you will give us the opportunity to provide you the exceptional customer service experience and great stay that we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed here after skiing since it was closer to the airport but close to downtown for some fun. It's in a great location, and a nice surprise was having free parking on the street until 9am. The room was bigger than expected and was very clean and felt new. The staff was very friendly despite computer problems. They didn't let that effect their level of service negatively. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for the rate.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank tzeug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your stay with us.

We also want to thank you for your patience during our computer outage. Our team worked diligently to make sure that we provided you the fantastic customer service that you come to expect from our Hilton family of hotels and that you were not inconvenienced by our tech problems.

Our staff thanks you for your great review and for staying with us. We hope during the next ski season, you'll come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We found this Hampton Inn to be very nice, great downtown location close to the Capitol, walking distance to the Denver Art Museum and the Brown Palace Hotel. Staff was very helpful and had a nice pool and work out area. Valet parking but you can park on street over the weekend for free. Good breakfast choices and the best part-free. Many people were staying there for the stock show, they said it was the closest hotel to that event. Only issue we had were the directions to the hotel from the airport provided on their website. Have been to Denver several times, but got thoroughly lost following them. Have stayed in several Denver Hampton Inns and this was one of the best.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank jcb4255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for your trip to Denver! We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the breakfast and all our amenities.

We are so sorry to hear that the directions were confusing from the airport. We will review the information to insure that the directions are accurate and streamlined. We apologize for the inconvenience but appreciate you letting us know so we can correct it.

Again, thank you for writing a review of the hotel, the staff and your time here at the property. We hope if your travels bring you back to Denver that you'll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews