We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$268
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$234
$216
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$96
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton(Denver)(Great Value!)
$93
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$316
$297
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$469
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveler rating
622
332
106
24
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
332
106
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet mallvalet parkingwithin walking distancefree breakfastcapitol buildingfew blocksfront desk staffconvention centercoors fieldwould stay here againcookiesoatmealfresh fruitpool and hot tubclean hotelconvenient locationbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very nice and neat rooms with excellent breakfast for an affordable price. Friendly customer service. Great housekeeping. Very relaxed place to stay. I'm from PA and my son is in Denver CO. My son is going to get married this year. I recommend all the guest to stay in Hampton Inn.

Thank you Hampton Inn for making my Christmas vacation stress free and meaningful! Will see you again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 240eljay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your December stay with us - we are so thrilled to hear you had a good holiday season and we were able to help make you comfortable while visiting your son. We love to hear that you had great customer service, great housekeeping and that your time with us was "stress free"! That is exactly what a hotel should provide and it is our pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to welcoming your son's wedding guests this summer and giving them the same excellent experience that you had!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed at this Hampton for some nights during a trade show in Denver.
Very centrally located you can reach downtown in 5 minutes walk.
Room are nice and comfortable like in every Hampton but something that I really appreciated the most was how friendly and helpful was the manager and her staff. They sorted out all my requests and needs during this business trip and arranged a super nice meeting room in the hotel at a very affordable rate. People and service really matters and make the difference!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Nicola, thank you for writing such an excellent review of the hotel. It was our pleasure to help you during your time in Denver with your meeting space and ensure that you could meet your clients to show your merchandise. We appreciate hearing that we did everything we could to make your stay comfortable and meet your needs. We hope to see you again next year for the SnowShow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Beautiful rooms and only a quick three block walk to the 16th street mall! The staff at the front desk were excellent at recommending places to eat to bars for late night fun. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've had! Six of us stayed in a queen studio with two queen beds and a couch pull out, and all were comfortable and still really spacious even with having the bed out. Only complaint is we opted to wait three extra hours to have a room near our friends instead of early check-in, and we were placed on the first, third and sixth floors. We would have checked in early if we knew we weren't going to be placed by them anyways!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jenna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown - it was a pleasure to have you as our guests!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy all the updates we have done to make our breakfast even better! We try to offer options for everyone's needs and give you different choices every day. We are also glad to hear that your group found the studio suite to be a perfect fit and gave you plenty of space to spread out.

We are sorry that we weren't able to assist you more with a room close to your friends. Our front desk staff works tirelessly to try to accommodate everyone's requests but sometimes due to limited availability and the layout of the room types on the floors we are not able to get everyone right near one another. We do hope that the smaller nature of our property helped keep you relatively close to one another overall and that you all were able to enjoy the highlights of the city altogether.

We want to thank you again for sharing your feedback - we really appreciate you writing a review and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Traveled on business for my first visit to Denver. The hotel was quiet, clean, and perfect for the purpose of rest and relaxation after a long day or trip. It's not an over the top frills place, but extremely clean, quiet, and just the right touches for a balanced hotel. My only request would be a shuttle service to and from the airport but it was perfect walking distance to downtown Denver. I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites! We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your visit and we are glad that you had a great experience.

We apologize that we do not have a shuttle to/from the airport. Due to the airprot being 25 miles away, it would be nearly impossible for us to operate an efficient shuttle service for all our guests. We have a great local vendor that we recommend to folks that does private transportation and in addition, the city is working diligently to build light rail transport from the airport to downtown to make things even easier in the future.

We are pleased that the hotel provided you everything you needed and that you enjoyed your visit to Denver. We hope to see you again soon if your business brings you back to the Mile High City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Convenient location, polite, competent staff, nice breakfast. Room was clean and well appointed, and amenities were very good. Great value, particularly for Friday and weekend stay-over. Would recommend to other travelers without heistation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for writing your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on our staff and the property. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed everything about the hotel and got a great value for your time in Denver. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others visiting Denver as we think that is the highest compliment you can pay a hotel. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again if you return to Colorado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews