We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed at this Hampton for some nights during a trade show in Denver.
Very centrally located you can reach downtown in 5 minutes walk.
Room are nice and comfortable like in every Hampton but something that I really appreciated the most was how friendly and helpful was the manager and her staff. They sorted out all my requests and needs during this business trip and arranged a super nice meeting room in the hotel at a very affordable rate. People and service really matters and make the difference!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Nicola, thank you for writing such an excellent review of the hotel. It was our pleasure to help you during your time in Denver with your meeting space and ensure that you could meet your clients to show your merchandise. We appreciate hearing that we did everything we could to make your stay comfortable and meet your needs. We hope to see you again next year for the SnowShow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Beautiful rooms and only a quick three block walk to the 16th street mall! The staff at the front desk were excellent at recommending places to eat to bars for late night fun. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've had! Six of us stayed in a queen studio with two queen beds and a couch pull out, and all were comfortable and still really spacious even with having the bed out. Only complaint is we opted to wait three extra hours to have a room near our friends instead of early check-in, and we were placed on the first, third and sixth floors. We would have checked in early if we knew we weren't going to be placed by them anyways!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jenna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown - it was a pleasure to have you as our guests!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy all the updates we have done to make our breakfast even better! We try to offer options for everyone's needs and give you different choices every day. We are also glad to hear that your group found the studio suite to be a perfect fit and gave you plenty of space to spread out.

We are sorry that we weren't able to assist you more with a room close to your friends. Our front desk staff works tirelessly to try to accommodate everyone's requests but sometimes due to limited availability and the layout of the room types on the floors we are not able to get everyone right near one another. We do hope that the smaller nature of our property helped keep you relatively close to one another overall and that you all were able to enjoy the highlights of the city altogether.

We want to thank you again for sharing your feedback - we really appreciate you writing a review and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Traveled on business for my first visit to Denver. The hotel was quiet, clean, and perfect for the purpose of rest and relaxation after a long day or trip. It's not an over the top frills place, but extremely clean, quiet, and just the right touches for a balanced hotel. My only request would be a shuttle service to and from the airport but it was perfect walking distance to downtown Denver. I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites! We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your visit and we are glad that you had a great experience.

We apologize that we do not have a shuttle to/from the airport. Due to the airprot being 25 miles away, it would be nearly impossible for us to operate an efficient shuttle service for all our guests. We have a great local vendor that we recommend to folks that does private transportation and in addition, the city is working diligently to build light rail transport from the airport to downtown to make things even easier in the future.

We are pleased that the hotel provided you everything you needed and that you enjoyed your visit to Denver. We hope to see you again soon if your business brings you back to the Mile High City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Convenient location, polite, competent staff, nice breakfast. Room was clean and well appointed, and amenities were very good. Great value, particularly for Friday and weekend stay-over. Would recommend to other travelers without heistation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for writing your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on our staff and the property. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed everything about the hotel and got a great value for your time in Denver. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others visiting Denver as we think that is the highest compliment you can pay a hotel. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again if you return to Colorado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this property one year ago prior to this recent stay. We can NOT say anything negative about this hotel. The staff, rooms, breakfast, and locale are WONDERFUL!!!! This is our must stay place while in Denver! See you again very soon :)))

Room Tip: King suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for staying with us again - we are thrilled that you came back to see us from Georgia one year after your first stay and still love everything about the hotel! We love to see familiar faces and know that you have come back due to the excellent experience you had during a prior stay. Our guests are like family to us and we are happy that you love the hotel and our team. We hope you'll make your visits regular and we'll see you again in the coming year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here in January 2014. We were pleasantly surprised by how upscale this hotel was.

Pluses:
Free breakfast buffet
Free coffee, tea, fruit, and cookies all day
Nice pool & jacuzzi spa
Fitness room with new equipment
Large rooms
Quiet
Walking distance to all downtown Denver sites
Clean and very new
Nice staff
Lots of plugs in the suites
Flat screen TVs, sitting rooms, office space, king beds in the suites
Free wi-fi

MInuses:
A bit spendy
Rooms could have more natural light- ours was a long rectangle with a window at the far end

overall, highly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cool_jonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are thrilled to see the big list of highlights about the property that made your stay so enjoyable!! Our hotel was designed with comfort and convenience in mind so we are pleased you had the opportunity to take advantage of all the services we offer.

We also appreciate your feedback on the natural light in the studio suite that you stayed in. The vast majority of our rooms offer tons of the famous Colorado sunshine that we experience 300+ days out of the year; dueto the downtown location we are in, there are some areas that don't get quite as much sun during all times of the day. We do have large windows in all rooms to try to capture as much light as possible so you get a healthy dose of vitamin D. Please make sure if you come back to stay with us again, you request a room facing toward the east if possible and we'll try to get you a bit more sunshine.

Thank you again for your review - we were happy to have you as our guest and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel is located very close to downtown Denver and is within walking distance of many great places to eat. The hotel always has fresh coffee made and ready to go. The cookies and apples were a great touch that made the lobby seem warm and inviting. The bed in the room was large and comfortable and always had a lot of soft pillows.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for your recent stay! We know you have a lot of hotel choices in Denver - we appreciate your business and your review!

We are glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient for exploring the city and that the room met your standards of cleanliness and comfort. We pride ourselves on providing a warm, inviting hotel with all the amenities and services you need while away from home.

Thank you again for writing your review - we hope you'll stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Colorado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 159 in Denver
1,587 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $130 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing