We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #25 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Never would have thought this wasn't a full service hotel. Brand new renovations huge lobby. Great breakfast all day coffee. Room was very large new modern clean. Great staff very knowledgable and helpful. Location right in downtown. Perfection.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and excellent review of the hotel. Our team works hard to give you an excellent experience from check in to check out and it sounds like you got just that!

Hampton Inn & Suites is a great hotel choice no matter whether you're in town on the way to a mountain ski trip, here for a business meeting or just looking for a staycation with the family. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    305
    92
    21
    17
See reviews for
226
210
67
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a very nice facility, and apparently recently upgraded. It's in a good location in the downtown area and within easy walking distance to many stores and restaurants. As in many downtown hotels, parking is limited to valet service or private lots. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Clark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites - we appreciate you choosing to stay with us! It is good to hear that the location allowed you easy access to everything in Downtown Denver and you enjoyed the beautiful upgrades that we have done in the last couple of years. We were pleased to serve you and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Mile High City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This Hampton in is in a great location for an inexperienced traveler not looking to completely immerse themselves in the complicated mess known as the 'downtown one-ways'. This location is on the very edge of Downtown Denver. We were looking to visit a family member at Pres St Luke's hospital which is a very quick drive (approx 1 mile). As there is no other 'safe' places to stay closer to PSL, this was the ideal setting. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us while visiting a family member who was in St. Luke's Hospital nearby. We are pleased that our hotel could provide you with some peace and comfort so you could focus on the care of your loved one. Since our location is so close, we see a lot of friends & family visiting the hospital and we are glad to lend a helping hand to try to make the experience a little easier.

We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit Denver again (hopefully for a vacation) and that we can be your home away from home again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Right as we got there the staff was very nice and helpful. The hot beverages and cookies in the lobby made you feel at home and comfortable. The building was clean and our room was beautiful. We were in the queen suite, but I would imagine all the rooms were that nice and clean. The pool was nice and the hot tub would make you never want to leave. It is also nice and close to Downtown Denver. Out most windows you can see beautiful skyscrapers and wonderful sights of Denver. It is in walking distance of 16th St. Mall. Each day we stayed, we walked downtown and hung out. It is also very close to the hospital for emergencies. When we woke, we ate the continental breakfast which was great. They even had bacon which most hotels don't have. Not only is it close to great places, but the staff members were amazing! John and Brianna both worked on Christmas and still gave outstanding service. If you are flying in to Denver or even just coming down to get away from it all, stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Denver, and enjoy relaxing, playing, walking downtown, and great service!

Room Tip: Ask for a southwest room with a window. The views are amazing! if you are not blocked by the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Melissa - Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us - we are all thrilled that you had a fantastic holiday in Denver at our hotel! All of our team members work in the hospitality industry because they like to take care of people. We are very proud of our hotel and we like to make sure everyone feels at home when they stay with us. It is wonderful to know that your family enjoyed their time here and we appreciate all your great comments!

If you travel for an in-state getaway again, we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Fl, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed six nights. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts, especially the variety of them. The staff was polite, friendly, and responsive to our needs. The room was a good size, quiet, and clean. We used the fitness center and the pool. Both enhanced our stay. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Craig, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us earlier this month. It is great to get feedback from our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here!

We are especially pleased that you enjoyed some of the additional upgrades we have made to our pool and fitness center along with the new breakfast items we are offering. We listen to our guests and have put hard work into giving travelers even more to love about our property.

We hope that if you come back to Denver that you'll choose Hampton Inn & Suites. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Impressed with cleanliness! Not a lot to say, no complaints. Good breakfast, great location. Thanks to the staff for their friendliness! Breakfast was really good, they served breakfast burritos that were wonderful, and everything was fresh! Definitely good if you need to be close to the hospital! Will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel! It is always great to hear that we helped make your visit to the hospital a little easier by providing you a comfortable place to stay. All our team members are happy to provide excellent customer service and a nice "home away from home" while you visit Downtown Denver. We hope you'll have an opportunity to come and visit us again - only next time for a relaxing weekend getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is a newly remodeled building and reminds me of a boutique hotel. It has huge glassed fireplaces in the lobby. Very modern. Convenient location. Room 522 has a beautiful view of all the lit-up downtown skyscrapers. Breakfast was out of this world. Fresh blueberry and blackberries, yoghurt, cheese omelets, bacon, waffles, and French toast strips plus a lot more.

Room Tip: Room 522 has a good view of downtown skyscrapers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Linda - thank you for making the trip from Loveland to visit Denver and letting us be your hotel of choice during your time here! We are pleased that you like our boutique feel and the remodeling that we have done. Our owners take great pride in our hotel and chose very modern decor and upgraded amenities to make all our guests happy. We also just did a lot of upgrades to our breakfast to give our guests even more healthy choices - there will be even more new items coming throughout the month of December! We appreciate you writing a review of your time here and we hope that we'll see you again when you come to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing