We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Cheap, modern, clean, close enough to walk to most places” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #21 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap, modern, clean, close enough to walk to most places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

What more could you want??

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was super friendly and even went out of their way to find us a new light bulb for our night light. The hotel was well-kept and the decor was modern. The rooms were clean and neat (and we got a good deal on our rate). The hotel was close enough to the heart of downtown that we could walk to the 16th Street Mall and many other locations. The free breakfast was pretty tasty each morning (and it was FREE!).

Well, I'll tell you, my only complaints were minor and they were that 1) I think there was only 1 elevator working during most of our stay, so you occasionally had to wait a long time for a lift. 2) Twice we made it downstairs 1-2 hours before the end of breakfast and there was no coffee to be had (except decaf, bleh)! 3) There's no vents in the rooms' bathrooms so it got really hot and foggy in there really quickly. You have to crack the door ASAP or risk passing out!

Overall, I think I would return to this hotel the next time we're in Denver and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheeapet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us - it is good to hear that you felt right at home here! Our staff always tries to ensure we provide you with excellent service and make your stay memorable.

I'm sorry you experienced some issues with our elevators while they were being serviced. We have worked tirelessly to make sure that both elevators are in tip-top shape and there are no future outages to inconvenience our guests.

I am also very sorry to hear about you not being able to enjoy coffee during some mornings of your stay. Coffee is one of the most important ways to start the day for many of our guests and staff so we know how disappointing that must have been. Your feedback is essential in working with our staff to ensure we can correct this moving forward.

Thank you again for all your comments and feedback - we truly appreciate you taking the time to send your review. We look forward to serving you again if you return to the Mile High City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    252
    70
    18
    10
See reviews for
183
172
56
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great location, close to 16th street. Little pricy, but probably because is in the middle of downtown Denver. Not much parking available. Bfast was good, staff was friendly, room met our needs. Pool and fitness center were great, but hot tub was broken while we were there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown - it was a pleasure to have you as our guests!

I am glad to hear that the hotel was a good fit for you and met your needs for a weekend away. I am sorry that you weren't able to enjoy the hot tub during your stay. Our maintenance department worked diligently to resolve the issue and it was available for use just after your departure from the hotel. I know that doesn't provide any consolation since you weren't able to use it but please know we did our best to fix it as quickly as possible. We hope that you'll return to our hotel if you come back for a visit to Downtown - we would love to have you as our guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanopolis, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Its nice what you pay for, bed is a little uncomfortable. they never had fresh made cookies at the front desk (which is a nice treat some locations offer). Shower was small, but I was just there for a business trip. Not personal. I have 2 more trips already planned to stay at this hotel for location/price

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for your recent stay in Denver! We appreciate your feedback on your stay and are very glad to hear that you will be returning to see us again in the coming weeks.

We are sorry you didn't get a chance to have any of our fresh baked cookies! We bake cookies every day of the week and they are available in the afternoon around 3-4pm. Make sure you stop by right around then and you are sure to find them in our lobby.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us - we look forward to serving you again during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in downtown denver. Very clean. Rooms are huge! Beds are comfy. I love how ALL the bedding is clean for every guest!! So nice not to be grossed out by the bed spread! The breakfast was amazing!! Eggs, sausage, waffles, oat meal with nice topping selection, yogurt, 6 kinds of cereal, pastries, bagels, fresh fruit and juices. Also, all day long they have small snacks, fresh fruit, ice water and coffee/tea/cocoa out. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Great pool, hot tub and workout room. Nice office/work area with several computers and printers, free to use. Short walk to convention center, 16th st mall, museum, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed your time here. You got to take advantage of all our amenities and we were a perfect fit for you! Our housekeeping department does a wonderful job providing clean and fresh rooms for all of our guests - thank you for noticing our hard work! We appreciate your feedback and hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Wonderful location in downtown Denver. Coors Field is a 0.9 mile walk away. Room was nice and spacious, very clean. What a bargain with the free b-fast included, which was always hopping :). Staff very friendly. We paid $20 a day to have our car valeted at the hotel and they would pull the car in front for us within 5 minutes each time we needed it. Perfect stay for our family of 3 (with 10 year old). Even made use of the indoor pool and Jacuzzi in the basement. Nice workout room there as well.
Can't go wrong with staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sedonahiker96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for writing such a rave review of the Hampton Inn & Suites - it sounds like we "knocked it out of the park" during your stay! Coors Field is a wonderful place to watch a baseball game and it is an easy walk from here. It sounds like all our amenities were a perfect fit for your family and you even had a chance to enjoy a great breakfast each day of your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel - our team is thrilled to provide excellent service and take care of guests like you. Come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Capitol of Colorado is an historic place and lovely. Across from it is a great Art Museum as well as the city of Denver library as well as a park where many activities take place. The walk to downtown is pleasant and safe. This is a great hotel to stay at if you are interested in any of the above.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us - we appreciate your review! We are conveniently located next to the Capitol, the Denver Art Museum, History Center of Colorado, public library and so much more! I hope you enjoyed all the wonderful cultural attractions our city has to offer that are closeby and had a great stay. It sounds like you found a great "home away from home" here at Hampton Inn & Suites! There are plenty of other things to see in the city so if you plan a return trip, come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The beds were excellent. The location was perfect. The hotel staff was great. We left an expensive item in the hotel and did not notice for several hours. We called and they found it and promptly shipped it back to us. Great service/ We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed your time at the hotel. We are also very glad that we could ship back your belongings to you. It's so easy to leave something behind but our team tries to ensure that we can recover everything from guest rooms and return it as quickly as possible. We hope you'll come back to see us again - it would be our pleasure to have you as our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#31 of 150 in Denver
4.0 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing