We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #23 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn June 2-7 for a training for work.

Check in was quick and they had a handout for our specific company telling us how to get to the training. It was very close to our training site (1900 Grant). It was about a 10 minute walk to the 16th street mall. The rooms were nice. No view of any mountains though. Free breakfast was good and nice to have.

Downfalls - no restaurant on site. If I didn't have any plans for dinner, I would have to either leave by myself and walk to 16th street or call for delivery. A restaurant on site for room service would have been nice. Also, the rooms were really hot. Pretty much everyone in my group said the same thing. The front desk staff was kind though and brought me a fan.
I would stay here again for future work trainings and will recommend to other coworkers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savs1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites - it was our pleasure to serve you! I'm sorry you were not aware in advance that we do not have a restaurant onsite. Our specific brand of hotel typically does not have a restaurant on property. It is good to hear that you could take an easy walk to 16th Street Mall to get some food and do some sightseeing though! I'm also sorry to hear that you (and your coworkers) thought your rooms were warm. We have staff here 24 hours/day to assist you so please make sure you report any issues you have so that we can address them for you. Overall, it sounds like you had a great experience and we look forward to accommodating your other coworkers when they come to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    309
    92
    21
    17
See reviews for
235
212
67
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have stayed at Hampton Inns all over the country (as well as a few of the competitors) and we find the quality of Hampton to be uniformly good. Fresh clean room, clean bath, quiet and comfortable. In Denver, the elevator had minor problems. The free breakfast is of average quality, but free is free. Street parking was available at no cost; also nearby parking lots at half the cost of valet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us - we appreciate your feedback! I am so sorry that one of the elevators was not functioning properly during your stay. We worked diligently with our elevator repair company and have identified and repaired the mechanical issue that we had. It's always a treat to hear that you're a fan of Hamptons across the country and choose to stay in our properties frequently when you travel. We hope that you'll come back to see us again if your travels bring you to the Denver area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellefonte
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. The service was amazing. We forgot a wine bottle opener and they allowed us to use on of theirs. In addition, we were given two wine glasses to take back to our room! We were amazed and very thankful for what the hotel provided for us!! Will definately stay again!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseafan004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. It is fantastic to hear that you had great service from our team and enjoyed your time here. We hope you'll come back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel, as all Hampton Inns, provides good services and amenities. Nice room, clean bathroom and good breakfast. Two down sides: a $20 valet parking and a total absence of smile upon arrival. They might have had a bad evening... But I hadn't until then!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Toisillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive the warm welcome and great customer service that our staff is known for overall. Our goal and our job is to make sure that you feel at home every time you come to Hampton Inn, no matter where you are in the country. I am so very sorry to hear that we didn't leave you with a good impression of our friendliness. We highly value your feedback and really appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Denver that you will give us another chance to serve you and make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in May. The location is excellent, only a 10 minute walk from the 16th street mall area. Our room was spotless, and comfortable. The breakfast had both hot and cold items. We were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank eirann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites! It is great to hear that you had a clean, comfortable room and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well. We're right in the heart of downtown Denver but offer a bit of quiet from the bustling streets; it is very easy to get to all the attractions in downtown with a short walk or a ride on the 16th Street Mall shuttle. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel is new, very clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great amenities, good breakfast buffet.
No restaurant on site, plenty within walking distance.
Close to area attractions. Beautiful lobby. 24 hour complimentary coffee.

Room Tip: Rooms with bed and sleeper sofa spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EML1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us - we appreciate your praise and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel! Our team takes great pride in providing the best customer service to our guests and our renovation offers one of the most updated hotel choices in downtown Denver. We appreciate you choosing Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you if your travels bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here before but this is my first review. Although not in the "heart" of all the action, this location is only a couple of blocks away from everything and even close to Coors Field if your going to a Rockies game. I have found this Hampton Inn exceptionally clean and in very condition, professional and friendly staff, great breakfast and Internet.....a very good hotel that has everything you need whether visiting for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! It's wonderful to hear that we could provide you everything you needed and give you a great experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! Our team works hard to ensure that we can meet and exceed all your expectations and provide you with the Hamptonality that our brand is known for. We hope you'll make the trip from Fort Collins to see us again for a Rockies game or just for fun - we'd love to be your "home away from home" again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing