We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #27 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My son and I went on a short trip to denver April 3-7. We stayed at the Hampton downtown and found it to be a really good experience. Although the hotel is not in the very heart of downtown, it is only about 2 to 3 blocks from the 16th street mall. In other words, it is a great location. It is a very clean, well-run hotel. The only criticism is the staff might learn a little more about touristy things, like attractions and tours, but then they probably cater primarily to business people. They were, however, very helpful and attentive. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay Cheryl - we were pleased to serve you during your stay. I apologize that you did not find our staff helpful about attractions and tours; we do our best to have information on all the events, happenings and places to visit in Denver. We hope our team was able to point you in the right direction for your sightseeing and that you experienced great service overall. We hope you'll come back to visit us again if you return to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have stayed at Hampton inns before and have had good experiences. This one was no exception. I stayed in a suite as that was all that was available, but it was still cheaper than nearby hotels where my colleagues were staying. It is close to all the downtown attractions. The 16th street mall is less than a 10 minute walk away. Staff was pleasant, rooms were clean, good breakfasts. It met all my needs. I will stay here again the next time I am visiting Denver.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ciahasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! It sounds like our hotel was a perfect fit for everything that you needed and we are very pleased that you chose our hotel. We love to hear that you'll come back to see us again because you had such a good experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Thank you to the hotel staff for hosting our group of 23 children and 5 adults for a big city school trip. I cannot imagine better service for our little troupe. We had convenient parking right out front, were able to walk to all our destinations such as museums, city library, parks and 16th Street Mall right from the hotel's front sidewalk. The pool was perfect for blowing off steam. Nice snacks late afternoon and the breakfast was ample and healthy.

Room Tip: Ask for the side that faces downtown Denver skyline. Great view!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colorado70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

I am so pleased to hear that your school group had a great time visiting Denver! I love reading reviews like this, as they affirm that our hotel was a great fit for everything you needed. It was a pleasure for us to serve you and we hope you'll plan another trip to the city so we can be of assistance to you again. Thanks for sharing your feedback - we all really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Traveled to Denver on business, last minute required me to look for rooms in the area of the convention center. The Hampton is maybe a 15 minute walk from the Convention center, it's close to all the downtown activities, i.e. Ball fields, 16th Street Mall, Denver Art Museum, etc. The rooms are very clean and well decorated. The beds are comfy and all the linens are cleaned including the duvets between each guest. The gym is nicely equipped and open long hours each day so you can get in a nice workout, there is a heated indoor pool and jacuzzi so you can enjoy a swim or a soak even when it's snowy outside! The complimentary breakfast is very nice, they have a wide selection of items to choose from so no-one should leave hungry, i.e. eggs, breakfast meats, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt and fruit. Complimentary coffee and tea are available 24 hours / day. Will definitely look at staying here again should the need arise to return to the Denver area.

Room Tip: I always request high floor away from elevators, that is what I requested and received and it's...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAMCD258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! It is wonderful to hear that you had an opportunity to enjoy all the amenities & services we have and that you got restful sleep during your stay. Our team prides themselves on making sure all our guests have a great experience and that we cater to your needs as a traveler. Your feedback helps us know that we're doing all the right things! We hope you'll come back to visit us again if you return to Denver!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I enjoyed this hotel. Was upgraded to a suite. Room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was good. Very short walk to everything. Staff was AMAZING. I parked out front on the way out of town but had to run back to the room. I was worried about getting a ticket so the front desk person stood by my car.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent trip to Denver. We are all thrilled that we were able to provide you with a great stay and fantastic customer service. We appreciate you sharing your great experience and we hope you'll come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for St. Patrick's day. It is a very short walk to Colfax, or to the 16th street mall. Check in was fast and efficient. ant the staff was friendly. Furthermore, they had cookies for the taking upon check-in. The room was comfortable and quiet. We fell asleep immediately after we returned from the our nightly festivities, so the bed must have been comfortable. Security was great. We returned in the wee hours of the morning and our card key was required to entry the front main entrance.

Hotel parking is basically non-existent. It costs 20 bucks for valet only and the spaces for they provided were quite cramped. However, there is a parking lot located across the street from the hotel, which cost us 15 bucks to park all night. I would recommend that approach instead.

We did not partake in the morning breakfast, but the area was clean and visually pleasing.

Room Tip: Park across the street.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay over St. Patrick's Day! I am very glad to hear that you had a relaxing, restful weekend and enjoyed the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our onsite valet parking option. We always give our guests the option for valet parking, one of the adjacent lots or street parking; that way you can choose the option that best suits your needs. All in all, our team is pleased to know that you enjoyed the convenient location, our customer service and your specific room. We hope you'll come back to visit us again if you make the trip up from Castle Rock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice place with comfortable rooms. Quiet and relaxing. Breakfast is included which is always a bonus. The wifi access is free which is really convenient. Workout equipment is nice. Valet parking is a plus. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babybear71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and providing a review of your experience! I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown and that you will return to see us when you travel to Denver. We appreciate you choosing our hotel, as we know you have many hotel choices in the Denver area and look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $148 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing