We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely stay here very nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #25 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
west palm beach, fl.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“definitely stay here very nice place!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Really nice hotel. Easy check in. Everyone friendly. Rooms were really clean. all bedding is clean even the duvet cover. definitely a plus! really nice breakfast in the morning free. eggs,home fries,sausage,oatmeal, waffles, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, and fresh juice. has a nice gym on the bottom floor an indoor pool and hot tub too and free internet. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mleigh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your rave review of your stay with us! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed all that we have to offer at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. Our team is especially pleased to know that you got great service during your stay and enjoyed our fantastic complimentary breakfast. Come and stay with us again - we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    304
    92
    21
    17
See reviews for
226
209
67
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great location, good FREE breakfast and huge rooms. Very nice hotel with helpful staff! A good deal for staying in Downtown Denver. We were within walking distance of a ton of things. We didn't pay for the hotel parking here, instead used the city parking across the street to save some $$. I will definitely be back here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank embee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Denver! Your review highlights all the things we are so proud of here at the hotel and our team is very pleased that you had an excellent stay here. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the Mile High City again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglaston, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Hampton Inn is a very nice downtown Denver hotel. Rooms are very large, well appointed and beds are comfortable. Great value for a well-managed property. Service and staff is very good. Rooms are quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slakboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us - it is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Our staff does their best to provide exceptional customer service to enhance your stay and we are very glad you enjoyed it.

Come back and see us when you return to Denver - we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I and my two daughters stayed here while visiting relatives in Denver. The hotel was beautifully appointed, clean and offered the best complimentary breakfast I have ever had. The room was spotless, with beautiful presentation and amenities. The staff was professional, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jraye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us - I am so glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay with your daughters and enjoyed the hotel. Our property is perfect for families and we have a host of different room types and lots of complimentary amenities to suit everyone's needs. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast - our "On The House" breakfast offers options from healthy to hearty to start everyone's day right. We hope you and your family will come back to visit us again when you return to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

When I don't feel like splurging on the nearby Warwick, this is a great, clean hotel that is pretty inexpensive! It's pretty low key, so you must make sure to have plans on the town!

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Denver for your stay! We are glad to hear that you could take advantage of some of our special rates to give you an affordable getaway. We hope that you'll choose to come back and see us again during your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Upon first glance this hotel is clean, we had 3 rooms and 2 were clean but the room i slept in had food on the floor and the bed had hair in it. housekeeping came and put on new sheets and cleaned most of the food up (it was hard to see as it was between the bed and nightstand). the lobby and breakfast areas were well kept.

the breakfast was on par compared to other Hamptons we've stayed in.

i was there with my sister's family and my parents so we let the kids sleep with their cousins so our kids were mixed throughout the 3 rooms.

my parents room had a very squeaky bed so we put smaller kids in it. BUT my sister's room had marijuana smokers next door and they lit up the whole area around 11pm. my brother in law called the front desk and they said they'd call that room and tell them to stop (THIS IS A NON SMOKING HOTEL) but they did NOT offer to change my sister's room. the smoke was so bad that their eyes were burning and i had a little girl in there so it was VERY upsetting when i found out.

then our girls (15, 12 & 9) got stuck in the elevator for 25 minutes and i know things happen but the next day when we were checking out (i was out of the front desk view) i stayed behind to wait for our car and this gal with long dark hair started to talk bad about us to her coworker and it was embarrassing, she was saying it was our girls fault that the doors wouldn't open in the elevator because they were jumping and she was complaining about us.. i'm not sure how jumping could stop doors from opening & our girls were on the phone with us while they were stuck and they had the service call button on so the desk heard them say they jumped in the very beginning (our girls might weigh 250 all together). i've had poor service before but honestly it doesn't bother me but this was embarrassing as other patrons were nearby and it was unprofessional.

this is a good location for shopping, museums & dining.

there were other issues that my sister's family had but they weren't my personal experiences so i won't comment on them.

the front desk offered me 20000 hilton points but when i said i don't have their rewards program she didn't offer anything else.

i say all of that and end it with the saving grace ~ i left the manager a message and someone from the hotel got back with me. She sincerely apologized (her name was Jodi) and compensated me in a favorable way for our issues. if you look back at my other reviews you will see that i'm not one to make these sort of complaints. poor service doesn't deter me from using a hotel, i'm more concerned about cleanliness and location. due to the manager's response i would stay here again as i'm sure she's resolved the staffing issues.

Room Tip: some may have views. but ours faced a building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We're glad your other issues were addressed. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
318 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for 2 days w our 3 kids. Ages 12, 5, 3. I had booked a room w 2 queens. Didn't really know where I would stick my 3 year old. I thought maybe shed sleep between us. Well they upgraded us to a suite ! I was so happy. I didn't even ask. So my little one was able to sleep on a sofa bed which was a lot more comfortable! Great hotel and location. Very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Our hotel is perfect for families of all sizes and it sounds like we were a great fit for you and your kids! I hope you had a chance to take advantage of the swimming pool and free breakfast as well during your stay. Next time you come to visit, you may want to try to book our specialty suite with a kids room; this suite has a separate bedroom with bunkbeds and a separate tv just for the kids (as well as another bathroom to help keep mornings easier for the whole family). We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing