We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing.. Enough Said”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #34 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I do a lot of traveling for my job and this is on the top of my list. The staff here is great. The rooms are spacious and more than what I need to do my work. I was able to get a good nights rest. I will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlingWorkingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Denver City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 814 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I travel about 80% of the year and we have never experienced a staff like that at this hotel. Everyday they go above and beyond to make this place feel like home. When we work late they'll set plates of dinner aside for us, they greet us with hugs and ask about our day, they bend over backwards to make it feel like coming home every single day and they feel like family to us. Ryan, Sergio and Kelly make this place great and have made our stay in Denver unbelievable. We'd never stay anywhere else in the area because of how incredible the people here are.

Gabe and Katie

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katieb3595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great location, walking distance to great restaurants, 16th street mall, and convention center. Front desk employees very friendly and helpful. The man running the free breakfast and wine hour was also very personable. Room was very clean and nice sized. Parking was easy and connected to the hotel. Obviously, a well managed hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Curveball2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We booked a 1 bedroom Queen Suite off of Kayak for $149. per night. Our suite was a little apartment, fully equipped kitchen for cooking in, dining table, front room, a door separating the master bedroom and a door separating the bathroom sink and closet from the shower and toilet.
2 TV's, good working thermostat...hmm..what else. Bottom line, I loved this place, and could live here. The reception area is beautiful, a lodge like feel with a fire place and plenty of areas to sit or meet up with a gang. Delicious breakfast buffet, seriously!!! GREAT location!!! Walk out the door to all the fun stuff, restaurants, bars, shopping, and a lovely jogging path on the Platt River.
In the past we stayed in a suite at the Ritz Carlton, and rooms at the Brown Palace, but this was by far the better of the others, and I would definitely stay here the next time we come.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Within walking distance to Convention centre, major car rental company, 16th Street Shopping street, Denver Pavilion Shopping mall and there are ample eatery outlet around the area. Daily breakfast is quite standard but acceptable. Room is huge and clean. Well furnished. Front desk staff are help and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn City Center for a weekend in October and it was the perfect choice for us for our sports weekend. Broncos and Avalance games back to back! This hotel is in a great location close to the 16th street Mall, Lodo, Larimar Square, restaurants and bars. The staff were great...very helpful. They even provided my husband with ear buds for the gym. The lobby/breakfast area was very large and warm. Breakfast was included and offered many choices...hot and cold. The one bedroom suite was bright, clean and roomy and the bed comfortable although we wished the beds were kings not queens. That would be my only criticism. The wireless in the room worked well! We would definately stay here again. Great value for the price. Our package also included free parking!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyawaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We came to Denver to participate in the Rock & Roll Marathon. We often choose the Residence Inn when we travel with our children for the convenience factor, and this one hit the mark again. The rooms were clean and fairly updated, and the lobby was warm and welcoming.
The staff seemed a little green, and could definitely turn up the welcoming factor, but no major issues. The manager was very nice (Ryan?) and helpful.
They could use some improvement with the breakfast buffet. The food service area is TINY, and the walkways are very narrow. It would be helpful if they put the cold items like cereal and muffins on the bar that is outside the food area. It would open up the buffet area and keep these items out-of-reach for smaller children who should be served by an adult anyway. The bar is a bit high to reach for a person in a wheelchair, but since the hotel is ADA- equipped, the staff would be able to assist; there were several on hand. We were sorry they did not have hard-bolied eggs like other Residence Inns, and it would be fantastic to see more gluten-free breakfast options, such as GF toast or cereals. The coffee was good and plentiful as usual. The hotel is proud to be trying to do its part to "go green", so it was disappointing to see the waffle batter set out in individual plastic cups with lids that would be disposed of after one use. They could easily purchase attractive reusable plastic cups that the staff could pre-fill, with a tub for the used ones below- much more environmentally friendly!
All in all, this Residence Inn is in an ideal location. It's easy walk to the 16th Street Mall and many great restaurants and sights.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modmodernist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#57 of 158 in Denver
762 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $131 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing