We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service at it's finest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #36 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It is often said that that 1st impressions are everything. In this situation that truly is the case.

My partner and I are in town for a festival and when we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Brenna (I hope I spelled this correct). she was fantastic at our check in . she took extra time for us to explain the places to go, things to see and directions to each. She made us feel like we were the only one's staying at the hotel. We thank you for making this stay truly the best

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 835 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel staff are super friendly and there is free wifi throughout. The location is great and walkable to nearly everything. The rooms are clean and well maintained and it's very convenient traveling with families to have a full kitchen. Washers/dryers are available on 2 floors. In addition, there's a great breakfast every day that is included with the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekennedy7667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great Rooms, hotel staff, and the breakfast is lights out good! Within walking distance of the 16th street mall, Lower Denver Downtown or "Lodo". Excellent value. I travel frequently to Denver on business, and less frequently for pleasure (my favorite sports teams are here)..and will not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasondix24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I visited Denver for a wedding and stayed in this hotel for two nights. Here's what we liked most about our stay and some things we wish had been different:

+ welcoming staff who accommodated all of our requests
+ clean, comfortable lobby with a cozy fireplace and business center
+ room (suite) was huge and was way more space than we needed for a short term stay; nice to not feel trapped though!
+ room was clean and well appointed (sofa, full kitchen, "dining" table, counter space, iron, hair dryer, etc.)
+ comfortable bed with good pillows; we liked that the comforter was clearly one that gets washed and changed with each guest
+ great shower with good pressure and plenty of space due to rounded shower rod
+ hotel breakfast was large with plenty of hot food options
+ great location, walking distance to major attractions, 16th street mall

- the hotel parking fee is ridiculously high; being city dwellers we understand parking space is at a premium but $25 per night is a lot when you can park you car for less at a lot around the corner (which we did)
- the hotel breakfast offers very few gluten free options (fruit, yogurt, but nothing hot--although we didn't make a specific request...)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetiteLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Making my reservation on-line was painless and check-in uneventful, as it should be. No mix-ups and the room was as advertised - full kitchen (except oven - which I did not need). I asked for "quiet" and got it. Everything was spotless and in its place.
The staff were all pleasant. I had a package delivered and all went well with that. The breakfast was more than adequate and the evening 'happy hour' snacks ended up being my supper most nights.
The only concern was the room service my first night. It is from a nearby restaurant and while the food was good, having a $50 meal arrive cold with soggy fries and o-rings was only tolerable due to hunger from a day of traveling. This is out of their control but they should demand better service from their suppliers.
I would definitely return as I do like the small apartment-style set-up. The location was a major plus for me as was the well equipped exercise room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianTrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

By far the best hotel I've stayed in...as far as customer service and value.
Will book again next year, in fact, going to do it now if they me allow to book a year ahead.
Free breakfast, which was nice, free dinner?..... With free dinner and wine, and the wine was actually drinkable?.... Wow......still can't believe it. An EXTREME VALUE, will 100% stay again. This is the right choice....IMO!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here on a long weekend with my son to attend a baseball and football game. This hotel was perfect! Stayed in a one bedroom and while it was smaller then expected, it still had plenty of room. The sofa sleeper was very uncomfortable since the mattress was old and not firm at all but the bed in the bedroom area was a typical Marriott bed, very comfortable.

The location of this hotel can't be beat. Short walk to 16th St and from there you can take the free shuttle bus up and down 16th st and to the light rail stations so you can get anywhere from here. The baseball stadium is just a short walk from this hotel so we walked there. The football stadium was easy to get to using the free shuttle bus and taking the light rail right to the stadium. I did not rent a car and we used the free bus to get everywhere. There was no need for a car unless you wanted to venture outside the city.

The breakfast was great. This is a Residence Inn so if you are familiar with Marriott and the Residence Inn chain you have free breakfast in the morning complete with eggs, waffles, fruit, juice, coffee, bagels, bacon etc..

On 16th st you will find many different restaurants and bars again all within walking distance. I travel all over but this is the first time I have been to Denver and I loved it ! Loved the downtown area. Maybe if I had any complaint it would be the large number of homeless people begging for money. More then I typically see in NYC and other major cities but overall the city area is extremely clean and safe.

There is no pool at this hotel but they have a nice work out room and nice courtyard area with fire pit. The staff was also very helpful.

This is a great hotel and if I come to Denver again, this would be my first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $114 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing