We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms with helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #37 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Comfortable rooms and beds with small but nice kitcheonette area. This hotel made our 5 night stay there for a conference better than most hotels. The only problem was a noisy heat/AC unit that had to be set to Economy for sleeping, and occasional barks from dogs in adjacent rooms.

Room Tip: Ask to NOT be near the designated pet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 819 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent large, very clean suites with separate bedroom and living area with kitchen. A desk for working and 2 TVs. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was good. A big choice at breakfast which included fresh fruit and hot dishes. Complimentary drink and supper in the early evening on weekdays. Free wifi and newspaper. Gym equipment in good condition and open 24 hours. Security is good with using the card in the elevator. Also, 2 people who walked in from the street to help themselves to breakfast were spotted immediately and asked to leave. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is a short walking distance from the convention centre and 16th St Mall.

Room Tip: I was on a higher floor but I think all the rooms would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poole11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at The Residence Inn Denver City Center Nov. 8-12 for a business
meeting. I arrived late in the evening on the 8th and Ryan, behind the
desk, really got things off on a good note. He opened the conference room
for me so that I could see the space, let me know that they had a list of
restaurants nearby to offer the attendees looking for lunch or dinner, and
really made me feel at home.



Throughout the stay, the staff was great, for those setting up breakfast, to
the maintenance and room care people, and, of course, the always amazing
people behind the desk. (They even helped another guest by dog sitting for
a couple of hours.



The accommodations were wonderful as well, with a well appointed and
immaculate room and a better than average exercise room. When you are
focused on leading a meeting, all of these things make a stay infinitely
better.



I would stay here again in a minute! The only fault I could find was that
the hot tub on the rooftop area by the exercise room was out of order. That
is a very minor problem when it is 35 degrees outside.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachLovingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The product is great, room large and was spotless, and the staff had smiles. Look forward to coming back. Breakfast was great and so was the happy hour, staff knew directions very well. The food delivery service was wonderful for late night cheesecake

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room with a eye level view of the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MWATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Post Hurricane Sandy, I went on a business trip and stayed at the Residence Inn. When I left home in New Jersey, the power was out and there were long lines at the few open gas stations. When I arrived at the Residence Inn, the staff was welcoming and kind. The suite was spotless. Throughout my stay the entire staff seemed to bend over backwards to ensure that I had a great experience, in fact I felt a little like 'Eloise in the Plaza'. I would highly recommend this hotel and I am truly grateful for the safe, clean and luxurious harbor it provided me in this storm. With the morning breakfast and evening happy hour, it was also great value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annemarie727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here during the ending of October visiting friends in Denver, Fort Collins, and also attending the Denver Bronco game. This was the last stop of a Chicago, Denver trip. Since we stayed at other Residence Inn's in our past travels, we knew what to expect from the hotel room and the Denver one did not disappoint. Here are some additional information:

Checking In: Checking in was no problem, the front desk person was very helpful. Just a side note, there is no bell person so you do have to lug your own luggage to your room. The hotel does have luggage carts for you to use.

Room: The room was a typical Residence Inn with a kitchen, sepatate living room and the bedroom. The best part I like is the bathroom sink is outside the shower/toilet room so two people could get ready at the same time.

Location: The hotel is located one block away from the 16th Street Mall. There is a free shuttle that goes on 16th Street Mall so that was great. However if you decide to walk the mall, it is not bad. There are several restaurants and stores on 16th street mall.

Things to think about:
-The hotel has one of those elevators where it is only operated by your room key. Just make sure you have the room card key available when you enter the elevator.
-To enter the parking garage, as soon as you enter the driveway, right before you turn up to the garage entrance, there is a place for you to swipe the parking garage card (it's a separate card than your room key). The first time we entered, we could not find it. Once you find it, it's not a problem after that.
-Parking is not free, there is a $22 charge per night.

Internet and breakfast: Both are included with the hotel charge and both was great during our stay.

Overall, this hotel was very good. My wife and I had no complaints, we would definately stay there the next time we are in Denver.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gsuzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us on your vacation. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have very much enjoyed our stay and cannot say enough about how very nice and accomadating the entire staff is. They went above and beyond for us several times. We are relocating to the area and have been staying until our house was available for us to move in. We would highly recommed this hotel to our friends and family. To Kelly, Sergio, and Chef Cem, you guys are the best! Thanks for such great food and service! Karl & Jean Madden

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Karl and Jean,

It has been such a pleasure getting to know you these last couple months! We are really going to miss you. We wish you the very best in your new home.

Take care,
Your Residence Inn Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#57 of 159 in Denver
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $119 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing