We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Nearby Hotels
$204
$180
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek(Denver)(Great Value!)
$164
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$251
The Crawford Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$171
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$470
$423
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
513
248
58
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
248
58
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet mallfront deskhappy hourcoors fieldbedroom suitefull kitchenwithin walking distancefree breakfastfire pitsmall kitchentwo blocksyogurtfree busrockies gameparking garageeach morninglocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 847 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2007

I travel for both business and pleasure and I can say with hesitating that this property is a must stay. The rooms and hotel are exceptionally clean. It is new so the lobby and rooms are in excellent shape. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The breakfast buffet in the morning was excellent with a wide variety of foods available for all palates. The property is located one block from the 16th street mall which has a multitude of shops, dining and entertainment options for all. It has a free bus service that services the entire length of the area. I will also take you to Union Station where you can board the lite rail system and it will take you throughout the entire metro Denver area. We were in town for a Broncos game and it was very easy to get to the stadium from the hotel. I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gregz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

check in smooth and quick. friendly staff.
lobby area nice and very clean.
room clean and nicely decorated.
very clean bathroom area.
full size ironing board and iron that worked.
comfortable bed. ok pillows.
large tv's.
had problems with shower.
breakfast room service fast and food was good.
check out staff also friendly.

would stay again.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank BrandiandHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2007

This is a lovely hotel with attractive accommodations. The room was spotlessly clean and had lots of amenities that are often missing from some of the more upscale hotels (they’re covered in other reviews, so I won't bore you with the details...LOL); the bed and other furnishings were comfortable; the location was convenient to restaurants and shops; the staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended, especially for the price!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank catchafairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

Sorry, I wasn't as blown as others. We reserved two connecting 1 BR suites for a family get together, my family of five and my dad, for a fun long weekend in Denver. We've stayed in most of the 3/4 star hotels downtown and I was anticipating a great stay here. On arrival the check-in staff was ok, not rude not overly nice. Didn't ask if they could offer info or do anything other than check us in. I had not stayed in a Residence Inn in years and I was very surprised by how small the rooms were. Yes, there is a kitchen and would be great for weekleft long stays and eating in, but other than that the living area was quite small. The bedroom was ok, great bed, typical bathroom, nothing special. Breakfast buffet was ok, ran low often and not replenished and tables left dirty. Positives; new hotel in fun colors, great location and pool. Really wished it had a bar in the lobby or some place to grab a drink and hang out in the hotel, not convenient to go out of the hotel next door to hotel Monaco for drinks. Guess just not the place for us and our needs. It is not super cheap either. Could have gotten rooms at Grand Hyatt and Hotel Monaco for the same price, but thought we'd enjoy the extra room of a suite. In the end, not much extra room and the other hotels are much nicer/higher end with better ammenities (IF you don't need a kitchen.) Also our kids fought over who had to sleep on the pull-out. Not comfortable for even 7 and 8 yr olds. Sorry, really wanted to like the place.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jbmWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews