We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you enjoy sleeping in a real bed, avoid this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you enjoy sleeping in a real bed, avoid this hotel”
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We booked our room a couple months in advance, yet we arrived to an overbooked hotel and gave us a room with a MURPHY BED. Literally. The bed pulls out of the wall and is essentially a poor quality mattress on a hideous vinyl platform. So much for the "Hyatt Dream Bed".

Aside from the awful bed, the room is difficult to navigate with furniture blocking the natural path for walking, and the temperature fluctuates from way too hot to super chilly.

There also happens to be a cheerleading convention in town so there are squealing teenagers swarming the halls and the elevators. I don't mean just a few teenagers. I mean dozens. So many that we've been forced to take the stairs rather than wait the 20 minutes it would take to get on an elevator. And of course the halls are filled with children running around screaming. And the pool? Forget about it.

I will never come here again. I am tempted to pay for another hotel just to spare myself having to spend another night on this horrible murphy bed.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dollink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,642
    1,080
    244
    62
    39
See reviews for
454
718
175
2,397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Settimo Torinese
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2009

Spectacular Hotel in Denver Downtown. The lobby is very modern. we had breakfast and dinner (excellent buffet) in the hotel restaurant i and they were both great. The rooms are very modern and confortable. The location is very good in Denver downtown and close to the highways.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luigi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

I stayed at the Denver Convention Hyatt in connection with a conference for two nights, which usually gives you a pretty good sampling of what a hotel is really like. This one is superb.

Generally am not a big fan of large convention style hotels. They are just too large and impersonal for my taste. This one, however, was different. It channeled its size in a positive direction and created an energy and buzz that was cheerful and infectious. You felt like you were part of something. The location is great, only about a block from the 16th Street Mall one direction and the convention center in the other. The room was nicely furnished and spacious. The staff was helpful. The lobby bar draws an active, energetic crowd at basically all hours of the day and has good service (all unusual for large hotels, in my experience). Even the hotel's catered event food seemed better than expected.

This is a VERY good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Arrived at the hotel after 24 hours of travelling. Large groups of people were checking in but was fortunate to bypass them by using a self-check-in service via Hyatt gold passport. Never came across self check-in before - a great idea. In my room in minutes.
Room had a nice view over the city.
Some noise from the room next door (interconnecting rooms) in the first 2 nights.
Everything in the room was in good order but unfortunately no bathrobe or slippers.
Had a great facial and massage at the health club. Outdoor stainless steel spa was a treat, especially in the snow!
Convenient to the performing art centre and downtown. Shopping was much better at Cherry Creek (10 minutes taxi).
24 hour coffee and snacks shop in the hotel lobby. Everyone I met was friendly and helpful.
Will definitely stay again when visiting Denver.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busybee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2009

I stayed here for a conference, and it was great. Nice common areas, a lounge at the top of the building with great skyline views, and a really nice fitness area. This hotel also is in a great location, right downtown Denver near everything you would want to get to and the train runs right by the hotel. We took a day trip up to Copper Mountain and it was only about an hour and a half trip.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ang_Fabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Spent two days here and loved every minute of it! The location was ideal; everything was a short walk away. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were large and beds comfortable. The Health Club was great as was the hot tub outside. But perhaps the best feature of the hotel was Peaks, the rooftop bar overlooking the city of Denver! Just wonderrul!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Stayed at this hotel in mid October and EVERYTHING was first class, from valet to check in to the quality and comfort of the room! I'm in the hospitality industry and this is the way to treat guests. We stayed in a suite which was huge with nice views and very chic. The location can't be beat. Definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed in and we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodlover505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing