We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Denver Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 9, 2009

Spectacular Hotel in Denver Downtown. The lobby is very modern. we had breakfast and dinner (excellent buffet) in the hotel restaurant i and they were both great. The rooms are very modern and confortable. The location is very good in Denver downtown and close to the highways.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luigi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,197 - 4,203 of 4,546 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2009

I stayed at the Denver Convention Hyatt in connection with a conference for two nights, which usually gives you a pretty good sampling of what a hotel is really like. This one is superb.

Generally am not a big fan of large convention style hotels. They are just too large and impersonal for my taste. This one, however, was different. It channeled its size in a positive direction and created an energy and buzz that was cheerful and infectious. You felt like you were part of something. The location is great, only about a block from the 16th Street Mall one direction and the convention center in the other. The room was nicely furnished and spacious. The staff was helpful. The lobby bar draws an active, energetic crowd at basically all hours of the day and has good service (all unusual for large hotels, in my experience). Even the hotel's catered event food seemed better than expected.

This is a VERY good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Arrived at the hotel after 24 hours of travelling. Large groups of people were checking in but was fortunate to bypass them by using a self-check-in service via Hyatt gold passport. Never came across self check-in before - a great idea. In my room in minutes.
Room had a nice view over the city.
Some noise from the room next door (interconnecting rooms) in the first 2 nights.
Everything in the room was in good order but unfortunately no bathrobe or slippers.
Had a great facial and massage at the health club. Outdoor stainless steel spa was a treat, especially in the snow!
Convenient to the performing art centre and downtown. Shopping was much better at Cherry Creek (10 minutes taxi).
24 hour coffee and snacks shop in the hotel lobby. Everyone I met was friendly and helpful.
Will definitely stay again when visiting Denver.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busybee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

I stayed here for a conference, and it was great. Nice common areas, a lounge at the top of the building with great skyline views, and a really nice fitness area. This hotel also is in a great location, right downtown Denver near everything you would want to get to and the train runs right by the hotel. We took a day trip up to Copper Mountain and it was only about an hour and a half trip.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ang_Fabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Spent two days here and loved every minute of it! The location was ideal; everything was a short walk away. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were large and beds comfortable. The Health Club was great as was the hot tub outside. But perhaps the best feature of the hotel was Peaks, the rooftop bar overlooking the city of Denver! Just wonderrul!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Stayed at this hotel in mid October and EVERYTHING was first class, from valet to check in to the quality and comfort of the room! I'm in the hospitality industry and this is the way to treat guests. We stayed in a suite which was huge with nice views and very chic. The location can't be beat. Definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed in and we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodlover505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

I travel alot and this is one of the best hotels! First, the service is like a 5 star hotel--every request met with "certainly" "can do"; instead of the usual impersonal "can't do" or "don't know anything about it" like most hotels these days. My request to change to a quieter room was met with giving me exactly what was needed-- a room on the end on a top floor, away from the elevator and vending machines. So many times I have requested a quiet room at check in and have been given a room near a vending machine or elevator. That is the type of drone at a front desk that I often encounter where you request something specific and they nod and then don't take any of what you said into account. At this Hyatt they actually LISTENED and gave me what I wanted.

The room was beautiful, contemporary decor, plasma tv, lovely bathroom.
Room service I had each night and they told you when it would arrive and by God it did, usually within 20 minutes and there was a large convention here at the time.
The room service food was really, really good and I had the Halibut, Filet Mignon, Hamburger, dessert over the many nights.
The bar on the 27th floor had a fantastic view and the drinks were strong and relatively inexpensive considering the view and service.
A shirt sent out for pressing arrived back on time and was lovely.
All staff could not be more accommodating.
The staff seemed well trained, trained to actually be helpful. I have stayed at other Hyatt properties and really didn't care for them, so this was a pleasant surprise. I can't say enough about this hotel. I would go back there again if in the Denver area. They were kind to the teenagers who were here for the dancing convention and didn't get on their case for hanging out a bit late at night in the lobby, just sitting and laughing together. They provided a very large practice space in the hotel and didn't yell at the kids for dancing all around the hotel, which many other hotels often do.
What a lovely, lovely hotel!!
the hotel is right across the street from the convention center, just a couple blocks to downtown restaurants like Mangionno's and to shops like Forever 21 and PacSun etc.
Elevators were fast and plentiful. Lobby and hallways as well as rooms had fresh, current, contemporary decor. Bell staff was great on check in and check out and Justin was great at arranging transportation for us at 4am to airport. THANKS to everyone there!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethStreetMoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
927 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Green Hotel in Denver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $120 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,100 newly redesigned accommodations, Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center is one of the region’s largest hotels. Standing 36 stories high, sleek and contemporary in design, it is adjacent to the Colorado Convention Center and just one block from the 16th Street Mall pedestrian promenade. The guest rooms were designed with a décor that captures the essence of being where the mountains meet the plains. With special emphasis on state-of-the-art technology, each accommodation features the convenience of LCD Smart 46 inch televisions and free high-speed Internet along with comfortable work stations. A 6,700 square foot fitness center, with windows overlooking the 14th Street Theater District, includes Spa Universaire, an indoor lap-pool and outdoor sun deck and whirlpool. In addition to Altitude Restaurant, Hyatt Regency Denver provides two lounges: Strata Bar located in the lobby and the 27th floor Peaks Lounge which captures sweeping views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing