We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service great room great workout facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I rarely review US hotels. Usually they're the same fare anywhere you go in the United States. However the Hyatt Regency at Denver convention center is special. From the moment I got there the check-in experience was excellent. I had a young woman from Wyoming who was very kind and nice. My room was standard and quiet and the bathroom was efficient and clean. The healthcare club facility was top notch. They were is a two lap swimming pool of the 19 m which was clean and rarely used. The workout equipment was top grade and spacious. The shower and bathroom facility in the men's locker room was also first class. The usage of stone just really makes the place remarkable. The outside hot tub was stainless steel. Excellent for cleaning and a real change compared to dirty tile. During the course of the convention the food that was served was also delicious. Especially their salmon luncheon. Efficient electronic check out made the total experience away from home just wonderful.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Repsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Repsaw,

Wow, thank you for the wonderful comments! I am so pleased that your experience was enjoyable enough to make you write a review. I appreciate the kind words about our staff and the hotel. The décor of the hotel tries to being in some of the great elements of our beautiful state and I’m so glad you found it remarkable. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you travel to Denver.

Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,261 - 3,267 of 4,603 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was in town for a 5d mtg most of which occured at the Conference Ctr and this hotel could not have been better for my needs which included convenience to the Conf Ctr, a quiet comfortable room and good restaurants (16th St mall blocks away, other good restaurants nearby).Bonus unknown to me until I used it for the first time: this hotel has the best workout room of any establishment I've stayed in to date. Wonderful variety of and quantity of equipment of all types.

Room Tip: I was on a higher floor (17th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Molly H,
Thank you for the five stars! I am so glad that our hotel was able to accommodate all of your needs during your recent business trip. Colorado is such an active state and we try to promote an active lifestyle with our fitness center and it is great you got to take advantage of it. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you travel to Denver.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel was located in a great location--it was close to the 16th street mall but also close in distance to other locations, such as Capital Hill and CherryCreek Mall. I'll break down the review into sections.

1. Room: The room looks exactly as you see in the photo. It is clean, and pretty quiet, with the windows closed. You can also crack open the window slightly, but it gets very loud, even at night. The air is very dry from the altitude and you will notice how dry it is by the first night so I ran the hot water in the shower to add humidity for a few minutes.

2. Location: As mentioned previously, the location of this hotel is really great. It is right off of 16th street, which is a long street with all sorts of interesting stores and restaurants. The hotel is actually on 15th street, which also has lovely things all down 15th street, but it is off the 16th main street that makes the noise level more tolerable. There is a small avenue down 15th street where there are a lot of higher end restaurants such as "Ocean Prime" and a great Mexican restaurant that you can walk to and from. 16th street has a "mall ride" which you can hop on and off but the walk is wonderful and you can definitely walk the entire length of the street.

It is also located down the street from many parks and Capital Hill and is about an 12 minute drive from CherryCreek Mall which is where Neiman Marcus and WholeFoods is located in case you need vegan, gluten-free, raw food for your stay.

3. Food: The restaurant is lovely, as is the room service. I think room service might be overpriced for this level of a hotel, however. A Bloody Mary drink was billed over $20 each (without tip), which I think is a little over priced. There is also a convenient cafe by the elevator that has basic items, such as water, pastries, and snacks, and also red and white wine. They only carried Aquafina, so I ran down the street to Walgreens for Fiji water each night. I also stuffed my mini-fridge full of vegan, gluten free food from Whole Foods, but if you do the same, don't forget to put a bag of ice in the fridge, because the fridge doesn't keep anything cold, especially your green juices. I eventually put a bag of ice on the top and bottom rack of the fridge, which seemed to help. Don't forget to change the ice each day (lol). This is really a tip for all the health nut people who won't be able to find healthier food at every corner like New York.

4. Concierge: There was a lovely woman at the concierge desk who was so wonderful, I feel terrible I have already forgotten her name but she is petite in stature and wear cat-glasses and she is excellent at helping you in anything you need. Her service was wonderful so you should definitely ask for her for any help, as she comes from a place of "yes".

5. Check-in/out: Very quick, and efficient. They were very accommodating in my request for a later checkout due to a late flight. (Thank you, Hyatt.)

6. Problems: My shower was plugged but they sent someone up right away, and shortly following my departure, the manager sent an apology email regarding this inconvenience. They fixed my plugged shower very promptly, and it was not an issue at all.

Room Tip: I had friends staying on either side of the hotel and all the rooms are pretty good--I think, the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caesar_and_Chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Overnight stay for a business function being held in the hotel. We have stayed here before and always expect and receive the best service at the downtown Denver Hyatt. Even with a slight bobble upon check in, we had no complaints

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank SAMR994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Sam R,
Thank you for the review. I apologize that there was a slight issue upon check in however it sounds like it was handled appropriately. I am happy you expect the best when staying with us as we always strive to exceed expectations. I hope the next time you need to stay in the city you will choose to stay with us!
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Back to Denver and the Hyatt Regency Denver at the CO Convention Center.
We planned a Spring weekend and Easter Dinner with family and friends.
The Hyatt is always a great place to stay, easy excess to the bicycle paths. One ride on the Cherry Creek trail and one on the South Platte. Denver has bike lanes and great riding along the rivers. The Avs played on Saturday night and is a short walk to the Pepsi Center.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatboy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Fatboy1957,

Thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel again on your most recent venture to Denver. I'm glad to hear you had such a good time with us. We'll be sure to share your great remarks with our team here. We hope to have the oppurtunity to host you again on your next trip in.

Best,

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is very nice. The staff was accommodating. The restaurants and bars were clean, neat and nice. The rooms are clean as well. The room service was lacking - only sent one cup for coffee for two on two mornings. Requested decaf coffee for medical reasons and did not get it one morning. Room service is the only complaint - everything else was stellar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel. They are quick to assist you and the rooms are nice and quiet. Loved the 24 hour store with Starbucks coffee. The gym is also very nice and has a lot of good equipment. The hot tub could be larger. We had a Bison burger and it was incredible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Michelle B,
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for staying with us. It is great you got to enjoy so many of the wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer and I appreciate the great complements about our staff and guestrooms. I hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 161 in Denver
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#45 of 161 in Denver
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Green Hotel in Denver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $137 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,100 newly redesigned accommodations, Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center is one of the region’s largest hotels. Standing 36 stories high, sleek and contemporary in design, it is adjacent to the Colorado Convention Center and just one block from the 16th Street Mall pedestrian promenade. The guest rooms were designed with a décor that captures the essence of being where the mountains meet the plains. With special emphasis on state-of-the-art technology, each accommodation features the convenience of LCD Smart 46 inch televisions and free high-speed Internet along with comfortable work stations. A 6,700 square foot fitness center, with windows overlooking the 14th Street Theater District, includes Spa Universaire, an indoor lap-pool and outdoor sun deck and whirlpool. In addition to Altitude Restaurant, Hyatt Regency Denver provides two lounges: Strata Bar located in the lobby and the 27th floor Peaks Lounge which captures sweeping views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing