We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS EXPECT THE BEST AT THE HYATT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
BURLESON
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ALWAYS EXPECT THE BEST AT THE HYATT”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Overnight stay for a business function being held in the hotel. We have stayed here before and always expect and receive the best service at the downtown Denver Hyatt. Even with a slight bobble upon check in, we had no complaints

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SAM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Sam R,
Thank you for the review. I apologize that there was a slight issue upon check in however it sounds like it was handled appropriately. I am happy you expect the best when staying with us as we always strive to exceed expectations. I hope the next time you need to stay in the city you will choose to stay with us!
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,747
    1,113
    252
    66
    42
See reviews for
466
738
178
2,504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dillon, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Back to Denver and the Hyatt Regency Denver at the CO Convention Center.
We planned a Spring weekend and Easter Dinner with family and friends.
The Hyatt is always a great place to stay, easy excess to the bicycle paths. One ride on the Cherry Creek trail and one on the South Platte. Denver has bike lanes and great riding along the rivers. The Avs played on Saturday night and is a short walk to the Pepsi Center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatboy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Fatboy1957,

Thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel again on your most recent venture to Denver. I'm glad to hear you had such a good time with us. We'll be sure to share your great remarks with our team here. We hope to have the oppurtunity to host you again on your next trip in.

Best,

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is very nice. The staff was accommodating. The restaurants and bars were clean, neat and nice. The rooms are clean as well. The room service was lacking - only sent one cup for coffee for two on two mornings. Requested decaf coffee for medical reasons and did not get it one morning. Room service is the only complaint - everything else was stellar.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel. They are quick to assist you and the rooms are nice and quiet. Loved the 24 hour store with Starbucks coffee. The gym is also very nice and has a lot of good equipment. The hot tub could be larger. We had a Bison burger and it was incredible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Michelle B,
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for staying with us. It is great you got to enjoy so many of the wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer and I appreciate the great complements about our staff and guestrooms. I hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed here while in town for a convention. The location is perfect, half a block from the Denver Convention Center. The staff is congenial and helpful and the rooms were quite nice. The 27th floor bar offers a lovely view.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Mary M,
Thank you for the five star review. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy our Peaks lounge as well as our proximity to the Colorado Convention Center. I appreciate the feedback about the staff and the rooms and I will share it with all of our staff. I hope you will stay with us again soon!
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Wonderful room with a superb view. The atmosphere of the room was one of peace and restfulness. My daughters and I slept like logs and heard no sounds outside our room. VERY attentive and professional staff that made us feel welcome. Went there for a staycation and will do it again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 228dianep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Dianep,

Thank you for making us your recent choice for a staycation! Sometimes it is nice to just get away and relax, and I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us as much as you did. We will be sure to share your great feedback with our staff. I hope that we can provide a similar experience the next time you need a night away.

Best,

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed 2 nights on business. Stand outs were a super friendly staff (in most cases anyway) and very clean hotel. Great view of the Rockies from the room and located near convention center and many quality downtown restaurants. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Jason L,
Thank you for the great review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and the view. I appreciate the comments about the service, however I am sorry that it was only super friendly in most cases and not all cases. We hope you will stay with us again and this time we can show you how great all of our staff is!
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing