We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We needed to get away for the weekend & chose this hotel because of its location & the fact that it is a high rise & has rooms like ours on the 33rd floor. Hyatt have an excellent reputation & we were treated very well, given a credit for the bar due to our upcoming nuptials. Recommend booking a mountain view room & for an extra $9 you can get a room on a high floor which ha exceptional views.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kemit-Millheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Kemit-Millheim,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our close location to downtown and got to enjoy a great view from your guest room. Congratulations on the upcoming nuptials and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,389)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,110 - 3,116 of 4,391 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very nice property- would recommend it. close to a lot of good places to eat, right by the convention center. it is in downtown and there are some strange characters downtown. the rooms were clean and hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tonis194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear tonis194,

Thank you for the review and recommendation! I am happy to see that you enjoyed our great location to downtown and our hotel overall! Thank you for your great comments about our guest rooms and I hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here because of the conference we were attending accross the street. While is was very well located to the conference location, the cost of the hotel as well as having to pay almost $30 for parking seemed a little extreme. We had parked in other parking garages just down the road (maybe a block or two) for just $6. The hotel was nice, clean and the staff was very helpful, but I did not think the cost was worth the location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Overall very nice stay from start to finish. Loved the fact that it was across the street from the venue. Concierge was very helpful when planning an additional side trip. However, when asked about the Broker restaurant and directions, we were disappointed to find the restaurant closed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank vbfanatic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear vbfanatic2012,

Thank you for the great review and feedback. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our great location and hotel overall. I am glad that the concierge was helpful but am sorry to see that a recommended restaurant turned out to be closed. I do hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Went there for a weekend - fantastic service, excellent food, comfortable, clean rooms. The linens were fresh, and the beds and pillows very comfortable. Next time I return to Denver, I won't stay anywhere else. The chef and the hotel staff are exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Ann,

Thank you so much for writing this amazing review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our guest rooms and overall hotel. It is so great to hear that the next time you are here we will have a chance to welcome you back!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed there for a conference, had to book an extra night separately because of overbooking through the conference. Staff kept reassuring me they had merged the two reservations and everything's fine, until I saw an extra $159.02 charge by the hotel on my credit card statement. I called the hotel and soneone at the "accounting department" said she didn't understand why there's an extra charge and would email/call me back on Monday. She didn't. Needless to say I'm never staying at Hyatt again. Overpriced and incompetent staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mankeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Mankeit,

I appreciate you writing this review and providing your feedback. I want to apologize that there was an error with your credit card during your stay and I can assure you this is never something we want any of our guests to go through. We do take these issues very seriously and will be following up with our staff. I do hope that you will see this as an isolated event and not let it deter you from choosing Hyatt in the future.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

we stayed here last year and had a great stay, this year was even better as the hotel upgraded our room and we took better advantage of what the hotel has to offer.
first off we learned about a park and breakfast package. though parking is expensive, they have a package for a few dollars more that gets you the buffet breakfast, this saved us quite a bit of money over a week and made up for the parking. They have a great gym, that is large with a pretty good selection of equipment, pool and spa. Just like last year it is right across the street from the convention center and makes it great for if you are coming and going a lot.

Room Tip: This year we moved up to the 22nd floor, this gave a great view of the mountains as we were above th...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxednature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Relaxednature,
Thank you so much for your continued business and great review. I am so pleased that your second stay was even better than your first and that you got to take advantage of the great packages we have to offer. I appreciate your kind feedback about the fitness center and location. We hope you will continue to stay with us when you are traveling to Denver.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
870 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
623 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $136 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,100 newly redesigned accommodations, Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center is one of the region’s largest hotels. Standing 36 stories high, sleek and contemporary in design, it is adjacent to the Colorado Convention Center and just one block from the 16th Street Mall pedestrian promenade. The guest rooms were designed with a décor that captures the essence of being where the mountains meet the plains. With special emphasis on state-of-the-art technology, each accommodation features the convenience of LCD Smart 46 inch televisions and free high-speed Internet along with comfortable work stations. A 6,700 square foot fitness center, with windows overlooking the 14th Street Theater District, includes Spa Universaire, an indoor lap-pool and outdoor sun deck and whirlpool. In addition to Altitude Restaurant, Hyatt Regency Denver provides two lounges: Strata Bar located in the lobby and the 27th floor Peaks Lounge which captures sweeping views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing