We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #11 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Rooms are standard for this type of facility. The service, however, was very good. From the reception to the need to change a room, through checkout. This faculty trained their people well. The Latino is right next to the convention center, which is very convenient if you have a conference there.

Room Tip: The view from The high rooms in the direction of the mountains is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YS1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear YS1_11,
Thanks for the great review! Let me apologize for the state of the rooms, we are currently undergoing a complete hotel wide refresh of our guest rooms and are very excited for it to be complete! Thank you for your great comments regarding our staff. I’m glad everybody here was able to make your stay enjoyable. We can’t wait to have you back!
Sincerely,
Stephen Benedict
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,434 - 3,440 of 4,511 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

The room: The bed was very comfortable, but there was a high pitched hum the entire time, both nights. When I asked if I was near a machine room or could I possibly have a different room, they said they were full and I was out of luck.
The bathroom: The toilet was slow to flush and did not flush completely, you had to flush twice. The tank lid was cracked. There was mold in the grout, in the corners, and on the shower curtain. ON THE SHOWER CURTAIN.
The restaurant: Terrible. We ate there three times over the weekend (captive audience). Not once did our orders come out right. Once, the waiter announced that he'd brought the wrong salad as he set it down, and walked away and did not come back for another 20 minutes.
Today, we went to lunch at 2:15 Sunday afternoon. We were seated quickly. Someone came for our drink orders at 2:29 (after 10 minutes I started checking the clock). Our drinks came at 2:40. Our food came at 3:18. One meal was cold. We didn't see that waitress again, and had to go find someone else to get our check.
They've obviously spent a great deal of money to remodel this place recently; were it mine, I would invest a little extra in keeping the rooms clean and I would absolutely sack my entire restaurant and replace them with actual working employees.

Room Tip: Get a room at one of the three other hotels nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qqpwpqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Qqpwpqi,
Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel. All of the feedback that you gave us is truly important to ensure that we are providing the service and product that we strive for. I am sorry your experience was disappointing both with your guestroom as well as your dining experience. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate managers so that internal follow up can be done. I hope that you will give Hyatt Hotels and particularly our hotel another chance so that we can show you how important our guests experience is and that we truly take their feedback to heart.
Allison Gegenheimer
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed here with my wife for a relaxing weekend away. The hotel is great. Nice property, centrally located. Room service is pricey, and just OK in quality, but room was clean and spacious enough.

The beds, though, were absolutely HORRIBLE. Like, Futon-horrible. They were awful. I though it was just me, but my wife couldn't sleep at all either. The front desk was nice enough to give me $20 off my stay after he apologized, saying that some rooms had not yet been renovated. We went to get away from the kids and get a good night's sleep, but in the end, we couldn't wait to get home and sleep in our own bed.

It's a great hotel, but make sure that you get a room with a good bed. Otherwise, it's not worth it no matter what.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a new bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed one night at the Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center. Beautiful Building, Great staff. Our only complaint is the bed was so hard we could not get a good nights sleep and were sore the next morning. A Hotel has three obligations to its guest:
1. Nice decor
2. Courteous service
3. A good nights sleep in a comfortable bed

The Hyatt met two of the three

Room Tip: Ask if something can be done to make the bed softer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelrayRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear DelrayRalph,
Thanks for your review. Let me apologize that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. I can absolutely understand how an uncomfortable bed can ruin a guest’s stay. We are currently undergoing a complete hotel wide room renovation which will incorporate new beds in all of our guest rooms. Thank you for your great comments regarding our staff, they are always a pleasure to hear. I hope we get the chance to have you back after the refresh and make up for your less than desirable stay.
Sincerely,
Stephen Benedict
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed at the Denver Hyatt in October for a conference and I was very impressed. The hotel is greatly located to all major attractions, restaurants, and shopping. The staff was very friendly and professional, helping me to find the way in the city. My room was impressive as well. The hotel style has modern style.Free internet at the conference makes it the best location for big corporate events.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuris63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear yuris63,
Thanks for the great review! I’m so glad everything surrounding the property was easy and fun for you to utilize! I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff. They are always a pleasure to hear. I’m glad you were able to fully enjoy your conference and I hope we get the chance to have you back again!
Sincerely,
Stephen Benedict
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed at the Denver Hyatt in September for a conference and i found the place very impressive. The location is great - you are near all major attractions, restaurants, and nightlife. The staff was very helpful, even helping me to map a run in the city. My room was impressive as well. The hotel must have been updated recently since the room had a very modern feel and look. I really liked the automatic nightlights around the bed that helped to find the bathroom in the middle of the night. I had free internet while at the conference and it worked everywhere in the hotel and conference center.

Room Tip: I had a corner room and it was excellent. If you are on one of the higher floors, you will have a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slusarzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Slusarzj,

Thank you for your amazing review! I am so happy to see that you were able to take advantage of our great location in downtown. I want to thank you for your kind comments about our staff and guest rooms. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Hyatt Regency Denver is located in an absolutely perfect location for access to the Convention Center and downtown. It's also very close to the 16th St Pedestrian mall.

I was immediately greeted with a smile when I went to check in--and was allowed to check in early--around 12 noon--without a problem. Was great to be able to drop bags and quickly change from my flight.

The room itself--nothing terribly special: comfy bed, good working desk. My two complaints about the room: no outlets near the bed (where else am I going to charge my phone overnight?), and an HDTV that only receives a non-HD signal (seriously, why even bother with the TVs if you are not going to wire the TV for HD).

Room service was quick. Food was not bad--but not great either...

Overall, a good experience. Thanks for 2 solid nights.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOBtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
662 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
905 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Green Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#8 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $128 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,100 newly redesigned accommodations, Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center is one of the region’s largest hotels. Standing 36 stories high, sleek and contemporary in design, it is adjacent to the Colorado Convention Center and just one block from the 16th Street Mall pedestrian promenade. The guest rooms were designed with a décor that captures the essence of being where the mountains meet the plains. With special emphasis on state-of-the-art technology, each accommodation features the convenience of LCD Smart 46 inch televisions and free high-speed Internet along with comfortable work stations. A 6,700 square foot fitness center, with windows overlooking the 14th Street Theater District, includes Spa Universaire, an indoor lap-pool and outdoor sun deck and whirlpool. In addition to Altitude Restaurant, Hyatt Regency Denver provides two lounges: Strata Bar located in the lobby and the 27th floor Peaks Lounge which captures sweeping views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing