We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just stayed at the Downtown Denver Hyatt for a convention. Rooms are nice- a bit spendy but we were in downtown Denver and at a convention hotel.... We found the staff to be very welcoming and accomodating, and the Hotel is in a great location downtown- plenty of great restaurants/bars etc close by

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,373)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,347 - 3,353 of 4,373 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a lovely hotel with great 4 star service. Nice large rooms with comfortable beds. There is a lot of construction going on in downtown and the hotel works hard to make it painless if you are driving/parking. It is a perfect location for dining and shopping in downtown. Nice large workout facility...indoor pool and outdoor hot tub up on the 5th floor so a nice view. My only drawback and this is not against the hotel in any way is that if you have a choice or going on vacation DONT stay in downtown. Denver has a terrible vagrant problem and I did not feel safe walking the streets. Always someone coming up asking for something. I travel the world and this was one of the worst cities I've seen.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor...I was on the 23rd floor..lovely view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasgirl020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I attended a conference in Denver and my wife came along for a bit of a get-away. The Hyatt Regency at the Convention Center was a great place to stay. It is nice and close to the Convention Center and only steps from the famouse 16th Street Mall and its' many restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is clean and vibrant and if you are fortunate enough to have a room with a north-west facing view, the mountains off in the distance are spectacular.

Room Tip: The "22" series of rooms back onto the elevator shaft, which are a little noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I spent two nights here for a recent convention. The location to the convention center is beyond convenient, and you are just a short stroll to the theatre center or people watching on 16th st. Rooms were bright, clean, and comfortable. All of the staff I encountered were exceptionally polite, professional and helpful. I would definitely use whenever in downtown Denver.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view for better sunsets.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent one night at the Hyatt in downtown Denver. We had a very nice experience. The staff was friendly & helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was great too. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkb311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a second trip to this hotel for business. The rooms are very nice and kept clean. What makes this hotel great is the staff. They are very nice and willing to help out with any situation. We held an event here with weeklong classes and about 900 attending and all the events the hotel had to deal with for us during the week went well. Additionally the location with the short walk to the downtown mall area and restaurants make this a great spot.

Room Tip: Get a high floor for some great views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here two nights while in Denver for sightseeing. I had stayed a year ago alone and felt so comfortable, we decided to return. Though some may characterize it as a "businessmen's hotel", in terms of efficiencies and services, that is a compliment. Check-in was easy. The lobby's art is colorful and fun, especially a piece depicting rock climbers. It is sleek, clean and bustling with activity without being chaotic. Service is excellent without seeming "hovering". The hotel is well located--an easy walk from the 16th St. mall, visitors bureau, performing arts center and convention center. Taxis are plentiful. Rooms are comfortable with good views. The price was reasonable for the high quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkCityJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear NewYorkCityJoan,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I truly appreciate your comments about our wonderful staff and beautiful lobby. It sounds like you enjoyed our excellent location to downtown, and I am so thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
865 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
618 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $156 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,100 newly redesigned accommodations, Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center is one of the region’s largest hotels. Standing 36 stories high, sleek and contemporary in design, it is adjacent to the Colorado Convention Center and just one block from the 16th Street Mall pedestrian promenade. The guest rooms were designed with a décor that captures the essence of being where the mountains meet the plains. With special emphasis on state-of-the-art technology, each accommodation features the convenience of LCD Smart 46 inch televisions and free high-speed Internet along with comfortable work stations. A 6,700 square foot fitness center, with windows overlooking the 14th Street Theater District, includes Spa Universaire, an indoor lap-pool and outdoor sun deck and whirlpool. In addition to Altitude Restaurant, Hyatt Regency Denver provides two lounges: Strata Bar located in the lobby and the 27th floor Peaks Lounge which captures sweeping views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing