We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great service. Great location. Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service. Great location. Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We are just leaving Denver after a four day stay at this hotel. We were there for the National Down Syndrome Congress, and there were 2 other conventions going on at the same time. We stayed there with our two young children. I can't say enough about how great this hotel was, especially considering how busy they were. They gave me an early check in, which was a blessing after driving 10+ hours with two little ones. We needed a refrigerator, they got one for us. We needed a humidifier, they got one for us. Every person that we worked with there were super friendly and helpful. The restaurant was pretty good.... But there are literally a zillion dining options within 6 blocks of the hotel. If you are looking for a great, nice place to stay with all of the amenities, definitely give this place a try! Rooms, public paces, gym/pool very nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholesodak70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Nicholesodak70,

Thank you for your excellent review! I am so thrilled that you were able to enjoy our property for the NDSC conference. It is so wonderful that we took great care of you and we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,387
    984
    215
    56
    30
See reviews for
410
665
157
2,138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

A very clean, comfortable hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Our room was clean and comfortable with great mountain views. Good location...steps away from shopping and dining, and a short walk to the museums or capitol building. The lounge on the top floor has beautiful, panoramic views of the mountains.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LvSousek10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear LvSousek10,

I am so happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is fantastic that you were able to enjoy our great location and spectacular views! We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a clean downtown hotel. All areas were clean. Our Bellman was very helpful. Our room was clean, sleek and roomy. The beds were the same, and a good rest was had. We were up high and could see alot of the city out of our window. Staff was friendly and helpful. Looking back, there was
just nothing wrong with this place.I appreciate that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peaceful T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Peaceful T,

I am so happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your great comments regarding your guest room cleanliness. It is wonderful that our staff took great care of you and we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I just returned from a two night stay at the Hyatt Regency at the Denver Convention Center. I received a great rate through my membership in the AAA that included Breakfast for Two. I had been told that self-parking would not be available during my stay since they were re-paving the lot. However upon arrival I was told by a very nice, polite and helpful valet that there was "complimentary" parking at the Tremont parking garage located two blocks from the hotel. SWEET!!! What a great way to start the weekend. Since I was feeling flush with the unexpected savings on parking charges, I opted to spring for a room on the 25th floor with a mountain view. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and offered some interesting offering gs (i.e. Duck Posole). Many thanks to Ben, my waiter at the Altitudes restaurant was very friendly and attentive. Overall, this hotel met all of my expectations!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Patricia A,

Thank you for your great review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your time here in Denver and at our property. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience from the front drive to our restaurants! We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband, two kids (ages 7 and 9) and I stayed at this hotel on July 4th-July 6th before heading on to explore other parts of Colorado. From the moment we got out of our rental car and checked-in, we were impressed by the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff. We had a room on the 33rd floor with a nice view of the city. The room was clean and spacious enough for the four of us (by hotel standards). We did experience problems with the plumbing and with the in-room safe, but after a quick call down to the front desk both problems were fixed immediately. We requested an in-room humidifier and this helped us to overcome the very dry air, since we came from a humid climate. We attended a Rockies game on July 4th and we were able to walk to and from the ballpark which was nice. It isn't a short walk, but it is absolutely doable (my kids didn't even complain) and it was interesting to see more of downtown Denver along the way. The hotel is a block from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall (not too impressive) and the shuttle runs along this street too.

The hotel lobby was usually quite busy, but we never noticed any noise in the hallway outside of our room. We didn't use the pool or any other hotel amenities since we were there for such a short time, but they do have a Starbucks in the lobby area which was good for a quick coffee before we went out to eat our real breakfast (at Snooze - can't recommend this place enough!!).

If I were to complain about anything (and this is really a nit-pick), it would be that the parking garage is a two block walk from the hotel. It wasn't a huge deal since my husband went to get the car and picked-up me and the kids in front of the hotel when we went out and after all it was FREE!! We're from Chicago where overnight parking downtown can easily run you $40-$50/night at a hotel with valet.

I'd definitely stay here again if/when I return to Denver.

Room Tip: Room 3319 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear JMBC,

Thank you for your raving review. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy a Colorado adventure here with us. I appreciate your comments about the issues you experienced. I am so happy that our staff came right up and solved the issues for you. It sounds like you had a great adventure here at our property and we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Able to walk around denver. Nice for working out. Pricy parking. Room is nice. Good bed. Check in was really busy and busy lobby. Colleen and taylor were very nice at consierge desk. Best food was a half mile or more walking. 16th street mall was touristy. High homeless population.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

In spite of a late check-in, the front desk was fully staffed with absolutely charming folks! On the way to the elevators, I passed by the walk-up coffee bar/snack bar/toiletry shop, which is open 24/7. Wow. Such convenience is rare. If you need a power bar at midnight because your flight was delayed, you can have one.

The linens, pillows, and mattresses, really are above par, and I had 3 good nights to evaluate the room.

While the hotel is not connected to the convention center directly, there is a short walk across one quiet street to the door. When conventions demand a lot (and conventions are work!), it is enormously valuable to conserve time and energy.

Book early, pay a little extra--if you're here for business, you'll get your money's worth.

Room Tip: A view to the east is a bit more interesting, if you're going to spend any time peering out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gamocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#3 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing