We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. King room was nice and simple, maybe not too fancy for a four star hotel. Regency Club upgrade was nice. The staff was very friendly and the snacks are good quality. The hotel is a short walk to the 16th street. If you are self parking, be aware it has limited spaces at night and you may end up having to use valet anyway.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,741
    1,110
    252
    66
    42
See reviews for
466
734
178
2,499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronxville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

A cancelled flight found us back at the hyatt for a couple more days. Great place to be "stuck." I'm here with my family & my parents & we ALL love it - from my 4 yr old to my teens, my husband, et al.
I suggest you call the hotel directly for the best rate & ask about the regency club - that was a good discovery this stay. I haven't tried the spa but it looks good - there's a great workout room, pool, fab hot tub, two cool bars, cool decor & GREAT personel. Highly recommended - To save some $ just self Park under the hotel - its easy & very convienent.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Hotel Assistant Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Indimama,

Thank you your excellent review! I am so happy that you enjoyed the hotel during the “blizzard” that occurred in Denver. I am glad you discovered our Regency Club as it is a wonderful amenity to enjoy an afternoon snack or a quick breakfast. I hope you always choose us when in Denver!

Cory Bartoli
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Hyatt. The AAA package we selected included Regency Club access and free breakfast at the first-floor restaurant. Regency Club has snacks and beverages from 11 to 5, heavy hors d'oeuvres from 5 to 8, and a dessert bar from 8 to 9. We found we did not need to eat lunch or dinner!

The hotel is an easy walk to 16th Street Mall, a movie theater, Denver Art Museum, History Colorado, and the Performing Arts Complex. You do not need a rental car if you plan to stay in the downtown area.

Our only complaint? There was a large group of children and parents having a pizza party at the lap pool (that's fine). But the kids then came out to the hot tub and piled in (without adults; meaning the adults in the hot tub were monitoring children's safety). I recommend designating the hot tub for adults only.

Room Tip: We were directly across from the Regency Club entrance, so we heard a fair amount of hall noise. Con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoulderTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Second time I was placed here after a Priceline bid. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, I had trouble with my lock and the security guy who checked it comped my Valet charge, major points there.

Great food just a few blocks walking away.

great rooms decent bar for a ridiculously good deal

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oenogeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Oenogeek,
Thank you for the five stars! It is great you got such a great deal and continue to return to our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the lock, but it sounds like our security officer did a great job of recovering the situation and ensuring your satisfaction. We hope that you will continue to come back!
Allison Gegenheimer
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel was gorgeous, very well maintained and the staff was excellent. We were upgraded to a mountain view room, free of charge and given access to the elusive Regency Club right away. We absolutely loved our stay. Marc at the front desk is a gem-- so friendly and helpful. The concierge gave us free drink coupons for a few of the local breweries, which was fun. Definitely staying here next time we are in Denver.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Dee H,
Thank you so much for the five star rating! I’m delighted that you enjoyed the facilities-especially the Regency Club and all that is has to offer. Marc is one of the best, and it’s no surprise that he took care of you. The coupons from the concierge are also a nice touch! We look forward to having you again here soon.
Clay A. Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Yes, the facility was over the top in every way..from the lobby I could only describe as like in a movie...to the Regency Club setting. My Bristlecone Suite on the 36th floor was a place I didn't want to sleep in.....I wanted to just enjoy every moment of my stay! But the staff....WOW!!!!!! Laura who checked me in was an absolute angel! Adrian in the Regency Club....another WOW! His attention to my personal comfort and his desire to ensure that I had everything I needed is unequalled! If you are considering any downtown Denver hotel, you'll never forgive yourself if you don't stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Cyndi911,
Thank you for such an amazing review. It is great to hear that our staff was able to make you feel welcome and paid attention to all of your needs. I am glad that you enjoyed the Bristlecone, and I agree it is too beautiful to just sleep in. We appreciate your high ratings and hope you will come back soon.

Allison Gegenheimer
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Yes, the facility was over the top in every way..from the lobby I could only describe as like in a movie...to the Regency Club setting. My Bristle one Suite on the 16th floor was a place I didn't want to sleep in.....I wanted to just enjoy every moment of my stay! But the staff....WOW!!!!!! Laura who checked me in was an absolute angel! Adrian in the Regency Club....another WOW! His attention to my personal comfort and his desire to ensure that I had everything I needed is unequalled! If you are considering any downtown Denver hotel, you'll never forgive yourself if you don't stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing