We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Woodstock, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Location”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

A very large hotel, that is close to the 16th street mall. A must see is the blue bear at the convention center. I enjoyed walking every, no car needed. As a female traveling solo, I felt very safe walking everywhere, even late at night. I did visit the spa for a massage and facial. The services were great. However with a hotel of this size I was disappointed with the afterthought of spa space. There are two spa rooms located in the gym next to the pool. The calming space and tranquil music was not enough to drown out the yelling and screaming coming from the pool area. I would not recommend visiting the spa unless it is relocated. Hotel restaurants were over priced and not very good, with so many great restaurants within walking distance go out and explore. Room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. I had a lovely room on the 28th floor with wonderful views of the mountains. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have wonderful views. Go during off peak time hotel is more likely to offer complimen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBear02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear KBear02,

Thank you very much for a great five star review! I am glad that you enjoyed the location and the spa services. I have shared your feedback about the spa with our management team to see what we can do to make it more tranquil. I am sorry you were disappointed by the hotel restaurant and that you had to dine off property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and stay and we look forward to having you back!

Allison Gegenheimer
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,741
    1,110
    252
    66
    42
See reviews for
466
734
178
2,499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stay with Hyatt 60+ nights a year, my family and I would stay at the Regency again in a heartbeat. Great location and good value was a big + for me. If you are traveling with your family I would definitely request a full suite. We also stayed at the Grand Hyatt, it's nice but the rooms and restaurant is a bit dated.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TERR8897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear TERR8897,

Thank you very much for the five star rating, and more importantly for being a loyal Hyatt customer. It sounds as if you have visited quite a few Hyatt properties during your travels, and it is an honor that the hotel could host you and your family. It’s great that you enjoyed the location and value of the Regency. We hope to see you and your family again soon.
Clay A. Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We decided to take a last minute weekend getaway to see the Parade of Lights and chose this hotel for location and price. The hotel is across from the Convention Center and an easy walk to the 16th Street Mall and all of downtown. Valet service was handy (about $30 though), check-in was a breeze, someone wonderful helped us with checkout and everyone was very helpful and friendly. We ate at the Altitude Restaurant for both dinner and breakfast - food was very good, waitstaff mostly friendly, but if you are in a hurry to eat, this is not the place to go. Our room was clean and had a great view but was close to the elevator which, unfortunately, we could hear all night. Unknowingly, we had purchased a bed and breakfast package that allowed for a late checkout - a great option for those who need it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoccerMomof233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My gf and I spent 3 nights at the Hyatt Regency Denver and had a great time. The location is convenient to many attractions such as the Denver Art Museum, the Pepsi Center, Byers-Evans house, and the 16th St mall. The hotel is a convention center hotel and is massive. The hotel is well cared for and houses several bars and restaurants which was convenient when the weather got cold. The room itself was nice, although there is no mini fridge or microwave (a fridge is available for a flat fee per stay). The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean with high quality bath products. Overall, I had a great time and would stay here again the next time I am in Denver.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Eric E-

Thank you very much for the awesome rating! The hotel does have a great location to many fun attractions in Denver. I’m glad that you also enjoyed the hotel itself, as well as our many outlets and bars. Our beds are really comfortable, and the bath products are second to none! We look forward to seeing you again soon here in Denver.

Clay A. Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We live just a few miles outside of Denver and decided to splurge on a weekend on the town. The Hyatt had a nice package that included tickets to the Denver Art Museum and drinks in the 27th Floor bar. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was bustling with Christmas guests and Broncos fans....very festive. It was great to be walking distance to the Mall. Enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KK80439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent one night in Denver for her 21st birthday. The room was very clean and tidy when we showed up and the room service was excellent. Everyone was very nice and welcoming. They gave us great advice as to which bars to go to and which places to hit while we were in the city. Definitely will look here if we return to Denver. Kevin, our bartender upstairs was very friendly and made great shots to start off our evening!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Carl R,

Thank you very much for the five star rating! It sounds like it was a memorable 21st birthday for your girlfriend, it’s great that the hotel and could be a part of it. I’m glad you enjoyed the guest room and room service. We hope that you stay with us again soon-maybe even on your birthday!

Clay A. Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here many times and keep coming back for our weekend stays. Full service hotel with special AAA rates on weekends
Centrally located to Lodo, 16 Street Mall and a short drive to Cherry Creek.
Knowledgeable and helpfull staff.
Restaurant is good and upstairs bar is a nice place for a nightcap.
Overnight parking is expensive.
Only caveat is it can be very hectic if a large convention is in town.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bsmvca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing