We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good convention center hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“good convention center hotel”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a nice property near the convention center. Being Diamond this was definitely a nice option for us while we were in Denver on business. We also ate at the hotels restaurant which was good as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,741
    1,110
    252
    66
    42
See reviews for
466
734
178
2,499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, IA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is our third stay at this property and we greatly enjoy the staff, the view of the city and the mountains and the convenient location near many great bars, restaurants and shopping on the 16th Ave. Mall. We had a partial view of the mountains from our 20th Floor Room. A very nice room with great service. Rich was our bellman and he knows hospitality! He we very helpful with information about the property and he is just a delightful person. Be aware that the the self-park is $25 per day. There are two nice bars at this property. Peaks is a great bar on the 27th Floor and it provides great views of the city and the mountains. Peaks is one of the reasons we keep booking at this Hyatt. However, two of the three nights we were there, Peaks was closed! We had planned to meet friends and family there which meant 6 additional people were joining us but unfortunately, Peaks was closed. If it was due to staff shortage on a holiday week-end, they should close the main floor bar which is nice and has good service but, it does not have the great view. Before staying there again, we will make sure that Peaks will be open! Other than that, the rooms are great--clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Request a room with mountain views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rofo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Rofo60,

Thank you for the great review and for continuing to come back to our hotel. I am glad to hear that Rich was delightful and that you enjoyed the service we provide at the hotel. I am sorry Peaks was closed for a few nights during your stay. We try to keep Peaks open every night but sometimes we have to close it when we are doing maintenance or when it is booked for a private party. I would recommend calling ahead just in case it is scheduled to be closed. We look forward to your next visit!

Allison Gegenheimer
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed in the downtown Hyatt during the Thanksgiving weekend and as usual, had excellent customer service. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable and even though a youth conference was going on, our room was very peaceful. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Nancy B.,

Thank you for the five stars and the great review. I am glad that you choose to spend the holiday with us, and that your room was peaceful despite the conference. We hope you will keep us in mind when planning your next overnight in Denver.

Allison Gegenheimer
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Wanted to take a quick "stay-cation" in Denver. We decided to stay at the Hyatt Regency. We booked using the AAA breakfast rate which included a full breakfast the next morning. When I booked the room I had requested a high room with city views not near an elevator, ALL of which they were able to accommodate. I also spoke to Kahlan (spelling?), concierge, who was able to find 2 long stemmed roses for my wife and wrote a card. She did an outstanding job of making our stay memorable.

The only surprise during our stay was the parking cost, it was not clear on the website that parking would cost $25.00 for self park or $30.00 for valet parking. I expected to pay for parking, but this was higher than I had planned for. Please be aware of this when booking. That being said, the valet employees were efficient and pleasant.

We checked into the front desk with Jackie, she used our names several times, wished us a Happy Anniversary and also re-confirmed all of our requests and that they had all been met. We were on the 36th floor and had AMAZING city views (see attached photos). If you are afraid of elevators, I would NOT recommend staying above floor 25 as the elevators speed from floor 1 to 25 on the upper floors on a separate set of elevators, so fast that it pops your ears.

The room was beautiful, we had a King Bed room. The bedding was soft and high end. The room was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Flat screen LCD TV and available internet @ $10.00/day for standard speed and $13.00/day for higher speed. The window can open to allow fresh air which is a nice amenity.

The hot tub was on the 5th floor with the health club outside. The hot tub was metal which looks nice, but is very slippery so it makes it difficult to sit back and not slide off the seat. Hot Tub hours run until 8:30PM for everyone, and open until 10PM for adults over 18. This is NOT enforced as a group of 8 young teenagers came to the hot tub around 9:15 and were loud and obnoxious.

After dinner at the Yard House on the 16th street mall, we had dessert and coffee at Perks Lounge in the hotel. It had amazing views of the city and was quite busy. We were greeted by a pleasant waitress who brought us waters and a jar of assorted nuts and snacks. We ordered the Fondue dessert which was decent, but over priced for how little fondue we got.

Breakfast the next morning was very good, it was what you would expect from a higher end breakfast buffet. They had a large selection of fruit, cereals, waffles, pancakes, scrambled eggs, hash browns, pastries and juices. The waiter was also very nice, they honored our AAA discount without question.

Overall it was a great stay and we will be staying again when in Denver.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosedrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Rosedrr,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, and Happy Anniversary! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your celebration “stay-cation” at our hotel and that our concierge was able to arrange a special welcome for your wife. Thank you for your feedback on the hot tub hours and fondue from Peaks, I will definitely pass your comments along to the departments involved. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next Denver trip!

Allison Gegenheimer
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed at business meeting there. Close to the 16th street bars and restaurants attached to convention center. Rooms nice and clean. Staff very helpful. I would be happy to return. Lobby bar is good enough size to be able to use as meeting place for groups or night caps.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was a very nice hotel and super convenient to the Denver Convention Center. I found it to be a pleasant place to stay. The staff are wonderful. Very nice and helpful. Checking in and checking out were both easy and fast. I appreciated the helpful staff when I had questions about where to eat and catching a shuttle back to the airport. I also appreciated that it is close to the downtown shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skays56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear skays56,
Thank you for the fantastic review! I appreciate your comments on our staff as we always try to have the best level of service. One of our great features is our location, and I am very happy that you were able to enjoy the city and the hotel. I hope you make it back soon!

Allison Gegenheimer
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The staff was very welcoming at the front desk and valet.
We arrived to a letter in our room informing us of a power test. I was quite leery considering we recently visited another hotel that had a power outage and was completely unprepared. The Hyatt was just the opposite! They planned ahead, notified guests, and even had glowsticks available. Truth be told-we never even would have known there was an outage had it not been stated in that letter. The alarm clock in our room had a battery back up that worked! However, we requested a wakeup call and received one at the time requested and a followup call 10 minutes later.
The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.
The only issue was the room was a bit noisy. We were in room 1346 which is near the train that liked to notify everyone of it's presence. That said, we were able to sleep through it.
I would defintately recommend this hotel and stay here again. (although I'd probably make sure I got a different room)
We stayed here previously and utilized the fitness center. It was beautiful with great views and the place was very clean!

Room Tip: 1346 was a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEhuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing