We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$268
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$287
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$218
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$337
$299
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton(Denver)(Great Value!)
$95
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
$96
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$659
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,852)
Filter reviews
4,852 results
Traveler rating
3,148
1,263
300
88
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,148
1,263
300
88
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerpeaks loungestreet mallgreat hotelattending a conferencewithin walking distancelobby barhigh floorhot tubself parkingmountain viewbusiness tripconvenient locationlight railfew blocksdowntown areacoors field
Filter
Updating list...
4,186 - 4,191 of 4,852 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My mom and I stayed here for 4 nights in June while I attended a conference. This is a great property if your company will spring for it. Right across the street from the convention center, and within walking distance to many area attractions. Hotel was sparkling clean, and all staff very friendly and helpful. A tip for parking: choose self park. It's cheaper, and very convenient (directly underneath the hotel), and you have unlimited in and out privileges.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTravelNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear TravelTravelNow,

Wow! Thanks for the stellar review! I am glad to hear that the self-parking worked out so well for you. One of the best features is the hotels location and the proximity to nearby attractions! We hope to see you back soon!

Lindsay Nielsen
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my daughters while they were participating in the Miss Colorado pageant. This is the best Hyatt I've have stayed in! All the staff was extremely helpful, efficient and friendly. The rooms are slightly smaller than expected but the views are tremendous even for a Colorado native! This hotel has a really fun restaurant/bar on the 27th floor - the view at night is magical with all the twinkling lights. The girls rehearsed at the Ellie Caulkins Opera House which is a 5 minute walk past the Convention Center. The 16th Street Mall has a lot of seedy characters but the stores and restaurants are worth seeing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 278Sunny2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear 278Sunny2105,

Thanks for the 5 stars and awesome review! I am happy to know this is the best Hyatt and that our staff was helpful and friendly. The views from Peaks lounge can be breathtaking and I am glad you enjoyed it. We hope to have you back soon!

Lindsay Nielsen
Hotel Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Currently staying at the Hyatt Regency Denver. I've stayed at many Hyatt hotels in a downtown/city center area, so I already had some mediocre expectations. 'Gotta say this hotel far pleasantly exceeded every one of them.

We drove from another state, and getting here was easy. Hotel offers on-premise parking for which we're thankful. The staff was pleasant right from check-in to late-night room service (even the security team whisked us away from a young mob of ~2000 teenagers from across the U.S. to elevators that would preclude us from stopping on every floor). Rooms are clean and quiet (barring the convention of teenagers who have forgotten that they have phones they can use to talk with each other vs. yelling down the hall - sigh.) Location can't be beat; the hotel is a convenient walking distance to many options for shopping, dining, entertainment and other cultural events at the Denver Performing Arts Center.

Great hotel all around. This is our first time staying in Denver, and I'll definitely return to the Hyatt Regency Denver on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarrySF0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear LarrySF0523,

Thank you for your generous comments. It's great you were able to enjoy yourself, even with so many teenagers at the hotel! I am happy to know security was able to help you out and provide quicker service. We can't wait to have you back at our property!

Lindsay Nielsen
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I was in Denver for business we stayed at the Hyatt Regency at the Colorado Convention Center (trade show was at the convention center across the street). The location was wonderful, easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. They have a bar on the 27th floor, with spectacular views, very relaxing! The rooms were cleaner than clean, and good sized for a downtown hotel.
I would definitely go back for a personal vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dra23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights for conference - was able to check in early with no issue. Quiet, clean, good location 1!block from 16th street (shopping, restaurants, starbucks!). All staff were friendly and helpful - recommended SAMs #3 for breakfast, great recommendation a few blocks away. Conference facilities were nice too

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Ellen W,

Thanks for the fabulous review! Sam’s # 3 is a great place to get breakfast and within a couple of blocks. We appreciate all of your great comments and are excited for you to come back again!

Lindsay Nielsen
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews