We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic room”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Excellent check in. I had requested a room with a roll bed as we were travelling with two teenagers. The receptionist explained that this was not available but upgraded us to a conference suite! Fantastic result. We had a huge room with kitchenette, lounge area, dining table and chairs - perfect for teenagers. Whilst my husband was at the conference I spent many happy hours outside by the hot-tub, in the gym or by the pool. The only downside was the cost for internet in the room. You were expected to pay for each lap-top used, so the teenagers were disappointed and had to make do with the large tv instead. Parking under the hotel was also quite pricey but very safe. Good location for walking around the city although we were shocked by the sheer numbers of homeless people in Denver. Made you feel bad about staying in such a luxurious hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliSheffield_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,639
    1,080
    244
    62
    38
See reviews for
454
718
175
2,393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I don't understand what all the noise about this hotel is about. If you need to be in this location, it's well-located - otherwise, it's kind of a sketchy neighborhood. And its location means you're paying $25 per day for parking, $30 if you valet. The staff was too stuffy-formal for my taste. How many times do I need to say I can handle my own luggage? The bartender at the lobby bar was asking me what drink I wanted every three seconds, while I was still going through the drink book/wine list. And for all the drinks listed, a disgustingly small number were from Colorado. I went to their little store for breakfast - $5 for a banana and a muffin.
The room was thoroughly average. Slightly smaller than average in size. TV was very slow to respond and the picture quality wasn't that good. Oh, and internet was $10 per day. For *wired* internet, not wireless. The bathroom could use a better cleaning in the corners.
I suppose some people really want or need this kind of thing: big, fancy lobby with a waterfall, someone asking to help every five minutes, a high-rise tower, to be nickeled and dimed...I got an insane deal for my room, and even then, it just wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Dear mjg007,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay. We do greatly appreciate the feedback and I am so sorry to hear of the disatisfaction you had with your visit. We are a full service hotel and take pride in being able to offer the kind of personalized service and attention to our guests that make us a Hyatt. Once again, thanks again for staying with us and the feedback.

Sincerely,

Kathryn Wicus
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.E. PA
Level Contributor
312 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I was staying at the Hyatt during the GABF. The hotel staff is very friendly and ensures they greet you every step of the way. I checked in at the kiosk and my request for 2 cards was quickly granted and I was on my way to my room. The room was decent size and outside of some strange stains on the rolling chair the room was clean and tidy. The bathroom was clean and everything was well stocked during my stay. There are two sets of elevators which get you quickly to your floor. I never had to wait more than 20-30 seconds for an elevator even during busy periods. The hotel is really convenient to the convention center and the 16th street mall. Plenty of cabs when you need them and the hotel is located right on one of the trolley routes. Workout facilities are excellent with plenty and good quality equipment. Only negative about the gym was that the pool was a little cloudy and I ended up getting an ear infection from swimming laps the pool. Only other negative comment is that on Saturday night the place got a little crazy. There is security in the lobby (local police) ready to handle problems however, at 3 AM Sunday morning I was awakened by a party going on in the room next door. That party lasted for about 20 minutes when someone broke it up. Clearly the group was underage and pretty drunk. Then the boy & girlfriend had a knock-down drag-out fight in the room which spilled into the hallway. This screaming in the hallway and room persisted for about 30-40 minutes before she walked down the stairway and things quieted down. At times you can hear the trolley rumble by but ask for a high floor as it should be quieter up there. All-in-all I’d stay there again and wouldn’t hesitate to call down to the front desk next time I had a problem with a neighboring room.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a high floor facing away from the trolley and not near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvDaSun222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steeler Country
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I did read all the previous comments and did select a mountain view room and paid the upcharge. It was a good choice as the mountains are just incredible. The room itself was average and the bathroom a little tight but that is expected in an older hotel. The housekeeping staff does a good job with keeping the room clean. We did use the restaurant "Altitude" for breakfast both the buffet and ordering off the menu. The food was excellent and the staff attentive. We where at the hotel for four nights and it is within walking distance of major tourist areas. The Belll staff and concierge where very helpful in giving directions and short cuts. We did go to the 16th street area and it was not as bad as I previoulsy read. If anyone is from a major city and has visited other major cities you do have your share of street people and panhandlers which is a part of life. We did however feel it was a safe area during the day and did use the free tram to cut down on walking. My big suggestion is to drink plenty of water because of the altitude and take your time getting around. Would also recommend the Denver Museum of Art and Banjo Billy's bus tour if you have the time.

Room Tip: Get a room with a mountain view, on one of the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenTreeQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. It sounds like your first Colorado experience was a good one!
If you enjoyed the view from your room, I hope you were able to make it to Peaks Lounge around sunset. It's a great place for a cocktail and the views of the Rockies are stunning!
I hope you get the opportunity to come back and see us again soon.

Best,
Jim Konwinski
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
194 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed here during a nursing convention for five days in early October. This is a beautiful hotel, gorgeous lobby, very convenient to the convention center, right across the street. The room we had on the 19th floor was comfortable, roomy, and had a gorgeous view of the snow-covered Rockies. I thought the hotel was a bit overpriced, but the other hotels in the area were about the same, so I guess that's the going rate in Denver. The hotel has a nice lounge on the 27th floor for cocktails and appetizers - nice view at night. 24 hour coffee shop on the first floor, lobby bar, both very nice. Bed was very comfortable, nice desk area for personal business, roomy bathroom, and excellent maid service - room was always spotless and serviced early. We had valet parking at $30 a night - parking otherwise downtown is not even possible. The 16th St mall ( 1 block away) is great for shops and restaurants. Definitely try Wild Bangkok if you like Thai food. The whole downtown is green, great public transportation, recycling, very clean and energy conscious, bike rental system. Close to Boulder and Colorado Springs for sightseeing. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you very much! It sounds like you had a great time during your convention in Denver! This is truly my favorite time of year in the city. Isn't it amazing that there's already snow in the mountains?
It seems like you were really able to maximize your time while in town and were able to discover a lot of the local attractions. There's a lot to see and do.
I hope you get the opportunity to come visit us again. We'd love to have you back!

Best,
Jim Konwinski
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Spent 4 nights recently at the Hyatt Regency and I must say that the staff at this particular Hyatt was EXCELLENT. We had a room with a malfunctioned shower and the staff from housekeeping, to the engineer and the Manager was prompt, professional and proactive in problem solving the situation. I regularly stay at Hyatt hotels and this was the best group of people I've ever seen.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor to get a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2goodkarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Thank you very much for the great review! Comments such as yours easily validate the effort we put into providing a welcoming and professional atmosphere.
I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to the opportunity of serving you again should future travels bring you back to the Mile High City!
Best,
Jim Konwinski
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
210 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This newer mega-property had the best and most professional service of any hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was new and clear. Bed was comfortable. A noise maker air cleaner machine kept the outside street noise from the RTD light rail to a minimum (the line runs in front of the hotel). Great full service health club-the best I have ever seen in a hote. Had a high floor with great view of the Rockies. Close to 16th Street Mall. Use a B-Bike rental to get around--there's a station by the convention center. Highly recommended although a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Get a high floor away from the light rail noise or facing east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments! We place a very strong emphasis on professional service here at our property so it's great to hear that our hard work is paying off!
I'm a big supporter of the B-Cycle program as well. It's a great way to get around town! Other options include the free Mall Ride on 16th Street and an abundance of pedi-cabs, which are always a fun experience!
Again, thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We look forward to serving you again should future travels bring you back to the Mile High City!

Best,
Jim Konwinski
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing