We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed here for a conference and received an upgrade to a suite when my room was not available upon arrival. The suite was truly spectacular, and I slept really well throughout my stay. I was able to run directly from the hotel to nearby parks safely and easily. A great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizCincinnatiOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2011

Dear LizCincinnatiOH,

Thank you so much for the five star review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to get out and about in Denver. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to Denver.

Sincerely,

Kathryn Wicus
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,065 - 4,071 of 4,546 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2011

4:00am right now, listening to the couple next door getting frisky. Headboard banging, voices, music. Seems like I'm in the room with them. A new hotel like this should have done better with the accoustics. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cachenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Dear Cachenb,

I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the noise issues you experienced during your stay. It is unfortunate to hear that you were rather disatisfied with your visit. We do very much appreciate both positive and negative feedback, and look forward to using your comments as a means to make improvements. It is my hope to restore your faith in Hyatt hotels and would love to hear any additional remarks you may have that I may be able to follow-up with in regards to our company, property and staff. Please feel free to contact me at kathryn.wicus@hyatt.com.

Sincerely,

Kathryn Wicus
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay! The price is always worth the luxury. Comfy beds and very helpful and nice staff. The lounge upstairs is amazing at night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebcherry88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear rebcherry88,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Denver. I am so happy to see that we made it on your favorites list and that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We hope to have the honor of serving you again, should your travels bring you back to Denver.

Sincerely,

Kathryn Wicus
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My wife and I decided to spend a night downtown and reserved a room here because of location and price. We had a great time - the room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, and they have an outdoor hot tub which we took advantage of. Overall it was a great experience and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattb2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Thank you so much for the great review!! I am so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon and please recommend us to your family and friends.

Sincerely,

Kathryn Wicus
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This was a beautiful hotel in a great location. It was near so much nightlife and restaurants. This was a trip for my bachelorette party, and I couldn't be more happy. The Hyatt Regency never fails to disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrbanNomadOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Dear UrbanNomad,

Thank you so much for your great review. Congratulations! I am so glad that you had a great time celebrating your bachelorette party. We hope that you recommend us to your friends and family. We look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back to Denver!

Sincerely,

Kathryn Wicus
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I stayed here in September 2010 for my wedding night and then again in February for my husband's birthday. We live in Highlands Ranch, so it can be a rather long drive, so we stayed here to enjoy a night out without having to worry how we would get back home. Very centrally located if you are looking to hit downtown Denver for a night out. Very nice rooms, we have stayed in both a king and double (low price thru Priceline) and both were fine. Nice amenities, price isn't terrible. I would recommend, especially for business travelers to Denver

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKamenetskiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

We are happy to see that you made a return visit to Denver and stayed with us! We are grateful to have a prime location in the heart of downtown and that you keep us an option for when you are looking for a night out. Thank you again for staying with us and please recommend us to your friends and family! We hope to have the honor of serving you again.

Sincerely,

Kathryn Wicus
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

tagged along with my husband on a business trip since i had never been to Denver - loved it (other than all the homeless all over the streets downtown) but Hyatt was great. walking distance to everything, rented a car 1 day to go to Pike's Peak. the gym here is the best hotel gym i've ever seen - even better than fitness clubs. if you work out its worth staying here just fo that! the regency club which was part of our room package, was great. Tip: the Aveda Spa training school is literally around the corner = had the best facial there i've ever had and at a fraction of the cost - book early though!

Room Tip: higher floors - get it with the regency package - well worth the breakfast and afternoon snacks and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Dear VacationBarbie,

I am so happy you were able to tagalong with your husband on his business trip and experience downtown Denver. I am also glad you were able to take advantage of our expansive fitness center and all that it has to offer. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Denver!

Sincerely,

Kathryn Wicus
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
927 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Green Hotel in Denver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $120 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,100 newly redesigned accommodations, Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center is one of the region’s largest hotels. Standing 36 stories high, sleek and contemporary in design, it is adjacent to the Colorado Convention Center and just one block from the 16th Street Mall pedestrian promenade. The guest rooms were designed with a décor that captures the essence of being where the mountains meet the plains. With special emphasis on state-of-the-art technology, each accommodation features the convenience of LCD Smart 46 inch televisions and free high-speed Internet along with comfortable work stations. A 6,700 square foot fitness center, with windows overlooking the 14th Street Theater District, includes Spa Universaire, an indoor lap-pool and outdoor sun deck and whirlpool. In addition to Altitude Restaurant, Hyatt Regency Denver provides two lounges: Strata Bar located in the lobby and the 27th floor Peaks Lounge which captures sweeping views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing