We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“customer service excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #63 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Aspen, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“customer service excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

On our last stay at the hotel, I left several items of clothing in our room, and unknowingly, departed for home. I contacted Anthony Franker several days later and Mr. Franker was diligent in his job by contacted housekeeping and ultimately shipping my clothing to me.
I would like to commend Mr. Franker and the entire staff at the Marriott Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek for a great stay and outstanding attention to customer satisfaction!
Regards, Rick Magill

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Mr. Magill,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and recognizing Anthony's excellent service! I am so glad to hear we were able to find your missing items and return them to you promptly. While all of our associates are diligent in their service, it is not everyday that they are recognized by name and I sincerely appreciate you for taking the time to do so. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Courtyard in the near future!

Warmly,
Veanne Stocking
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    142
    61
    18
    21
See reviews for
94
60
23
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The location is close to major freeways, making business travel easy and convenient. It was also close to a variety of restaurants, though I didn't eat near this hotel. Though it doesn't offer much to look at from the outside, it's what's inside that counts. For under $150/night, my room on the 3rd floor was clean, quiet, had plenty of space to spread out my business and the comfortable bed expected from Marriott hotels. Check-in/Check-out was very easy, and the staff very friendly. I can't comment on the in-house restaurant, as I didn't eat here. Parking was free, and it was very easy to park close to the front door. I would choose this location again if conducting business in the Denver area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michiganpete7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear our location made doing business in Denver more convenient for you! With our upcoming lobby renovation, our hotel will provide a grab & go bistro and Starbucks to save more time during a hectic business day. Be sure to try our restaurant during your next stay with us - Chef Jaime's new menu is killer! We look forward to having you return as our guest.

Warmly,
Veanne Stocking
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

this is a nice hotel, looks to be newly renovated. welcoming lobby area, nice cocktail lounge (not a bar, as it is more cozy and warm looking). Located just off I25 on Colorado Ave., which is a very busy street and not one you want to cross to get to the other side. Not much in the area to walk to anyway, but with a car, the places you can go are very accessible. The highway is just down the street, which can get you downtown quickly as long as you don't hit rush hour. Colorado takes you to the museum, zoo and taking a turn down 17th takes you to numerous good restaurants as well as downtown. Cherry Creek mall and the lovely shopping streets of Cherry Creek are just a ways down Colorado. Hotel rooms are nicely done, comfortable beds, nice breakfast buffet in the AM till 10. Would definitely stay again as it is very convenient to get to and from. Oh, and this is a big one, parking is free.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getwhatyoupayfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and giving our future guests great tips on how to get around the area! There are a few restaurants (Noodles & Co., Old Chicago's, Blackeyed Pea, Starbucks) and some shopping (Nordstroms Rack) within walking distance, but we do recommend taking advantage of our free parking so you might explore Denver. We're also just a few blocks away from a lightrail station which can take you directly Downtown with no bother during rush hour! I hope to have you as our guest again soon and appreciate your positive feedback.


Warmly,
Veanne Stocking
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the comfortable stay. Nice lobby area with plenty of seating, and free wi-fi was available throughout the hotel. Staff was pleasant and accomodating. Three of us stayed in the room and we didn't feel cramped at all.
I was skeptical after exiting the elevator at the 6th floor, only to find that our room was next to the vending and ice machines. I can honestly say that I never once heard a noise from them.
We were visiting the University of Denver and this location was very convenient to campus.

Room Tip: Try to secure a room on the top floor. Views of the mountains can be seen from 2 sides of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel. Our staff will be delighted to hear that you found their service accomodating and we provided your party with a comfortable room! We also have Suites with 2 Queen beds which can even accomodate more people comfortably and face West towards the Rocky Mountains. We're the closest full service hotel to University of Denver and I'm very glad to hear you found it to be a convenient home-base during your campus visit. Thank you again for your kind response and we hope to have you as our guest again in the near future!

Kindly,
Veanne Stocking
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Loved the lobby---fireplace and always hot coffee and fresh flavored ice water. Attractive business area and a small but cozy bar. We did not try the restaurant but it looked nice and inviting. Rooms were well-sized with coffee pot, small fridge and microwave. Free wi-fi---always a big plus! We will be happy to go back there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnybythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We're so glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us! Thank you for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. Next time you stay with us we highly recommend you try our restaurant! Chef Jaime Rios' new menu is to die for and we have nightly dinner specials!

Kindly,
Veanne Stocking
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Visited for the weekend from California with the family. Hotel is in great location to eats and shopping. Was out late Sat evening with family and got lost trying to find the hotel in the wee morning (05:00). Tried calling the hotel for help to reach them. Was lost for almost an hour, ended up all the way in Thornton and had to drive up and down Colorado blvd. very frustrating when you think you can call your hotel for help to get to them and no one answers. Currently staying in hotel, checking out soon and was so mad about this that I wanted to review while it was still fresh in my head. Weekend here was going so well with the fact that we lounged in the dining area the first night to watch the ball game and enjoy the cozy atmosphere with appetizers but for something like this to ruin a great review.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank truemartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very disappointed to hear our staff was unavailable to provide the essential service of directions back to our property. In spite of the early hour, someone should certainly have been available to answer the phone in your time of need. I sincerely apologize that your otherwise pleasant stay was marred by such a great oversight. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to correct this issue and ensure that no matter what time of day it is our staff is alert and available to all guests. I will be personally overseeing this issue and putting processes in place to ensure our staff is available at all hours. Should you return to Denver, I hope you'll give us another try, as you did not experience a true Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek stay. Thank you again for providing this insight into your experience.

Warmly,
Veanne Stocking
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The sound insulation between adjoining rooms is so inadequate that I not only heard, but could follow word for word the conversation in the next room. And this was after asking to be moved to a quieter room--the second was worse! If you are given a room with a door between it and the adjacent one, just hope that one is unoccupied. People usually go to hotels for a place to sleep....pretty difficult with the noise level in inadequately insulated rooms.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not a potential suite, i.e., no door between it and the next one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues with noise you experienced during your stay. I do hope that you accept my sincere apologies for our staff not taking the appropriate measures to ensure your comfort even after requesting a quiet room.

I will be taking the necessary steps to inform the appropriate departments of the problems raised. I will personally speak with our Front Desk staff, to which I can assure you will be taking the necessary action to ensure that guests who request quiet rooms are not blocked into rooms which are connecting. I can assure you that this incident is an isolated one, and I am sorry that we failed you on this occasion.

Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointing experience. I am only sorry you did not receive our normally high standards of service. Should you return to Denver in the future, please contact me as I will personally oversee you reservation to ensure that your stay is flawless. Thank you again for your invaluable feedback which allows us to iron out the kinks for all of our guests. I sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Veanne Stocking
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott – Denver Cherry Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek

Property: Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Address: 1475 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222 (Formerly Cherry Creek Hotel)
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Denver
#45 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish, full-service Courtyard by Marriott is located near Denver's premier shopping and dining district, Cherry Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Marriott Denver
Denver Courtyard
Denver Marriott
Cherry Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing