We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
$234
$178
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek(Denver)(Great Value!)
$174
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
The Crawford Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$423
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
134
182
76
23
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
182
76
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriottmountain viewnice hotelfront desk staffbreakfast buffetbusiness tripconvenient locationpool and hot tubroom was largewould stay againexcellent stayeasy accessomeletdulobbystarbucksdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 443 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The sound insulation between adjoining rooms is so inadequate that I not only heard, but could follow word for word the conversation in the next room. And this was after asking to be moved to a quieter room--the second was worse! If you are given a room with a door between it and the adjacent one, just hope that one is unoccupied. People usually go to hotels for a place to sleep....pretty difficult with the noise level in inadequately insulated rooms.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not a potential suite, i.e., no door between it and the next one.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues with noise you experienced during your stay. I do hope that you accept my sincere apologies for our staff not taking the appropriate measures to ensure your comfort even after requesting a quiet room.

I will be taking the necessary steps to inform the appropriate departments of the problems raised. I will personally speak with our Front Desk staff, to which I can assure you will be taking the necessary action to ensure that guests who request quiet rooms are not blocked into rooms which are connecting. I can assure you that this incident is an isolated one, and I am sorry that we failed you on this occasion.

Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointing experience. I am only sorry you did not receive our normally high standards of service. Should you return to Denver in the future, please contact me as I will personally oversee you reservation to ensure that your stay is flawless. Thank you again for your invaluable feedback which allows us to iron out the kinks for all of our guests. I sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Veanne Stocking
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott – Denver Cherry Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

This Courtyard is a bit unusual in that the have a full service restaurant and bar instead of the new Bistros, however it is really nice. The bartenders and wait staff have been very friendly and customer service oriented during my stay. The buffalo burger is a must order and the Reuben is very respectable too. When I first checked in, I was not pleased with my room overlooking the parking lot and Colorado Blvd., so the front desk staff moved me. Thanks! Room 1018 is perfect with a great view overlooking the Rockies. The 1118 and up floors would be even better, just make sure you are on a high floor and on the backside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff and review your stay with us! You're correct in that we're not a typical Courtyard as we're one of the only full-service Courtyards there are! We are happy to say while we'll be keeping our full-service restaurant, our hotel will be undergoing a renovation where we'll gain the Bistro motif in 2013. We're glad our staff were able to accommodate your view request as our view of the Rocky Mountains truly can't be beat! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warmly,
Veanne Stocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for several days hoping to walk around the famous Cherry Creek area. It is nowhere near the mall or walking neighborhood of shops and cafes. It is on a busy highway surrounded by Ihop and gas stations about 10 minute drive in lots of traffic to Cherry Creek proper. The hotel staff was friendly and the room was nice, especially since it had a small fridge. Room service food was awful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PikakeM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Convenient off the highway and close to many of the schools. Comfortable and well run. The staff is friendly and efficient . Rooms are clean. Ample parking and free wi- fi when I was there. Nice pool ... a great hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whataboutthecustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us! We're so glad you enjoyed our property and found it well-maintained and clean! We strive daily to ensure all of our guests have an excellent experience and I know our staff will appreciate your recognition of their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Courtyard in the future!

Warmly,

Veanne Stocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This Courtyard is well located at Florida and Colorado Blvd in Denver. Hotel is older but refurbished. While our double queen was just a bit on the small side and the bathroom was small, location,location,location and a great staff made up for it. The property was very clean and well maintained. The staff was excellent as was the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Try to get a 7th floor or higher on the west side away from Colorado Blvd...with a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gapcmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed our location, convenient to I-25 and the Cherry Creek Shopping District, as well as our well-trained staff and hot breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back to our Courtyard in the near future.

Warmly,

Veanne Stocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews