We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered feel of a bed and breakfast but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Cherry Creek
Ranked #90 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was my third stay at the Inn at Cherry Creek and I found the rooms still in very good condition, with a feel of spaciousness and well appointed. We had to ask to have a coffee machine brought to our room, but it was there within minutes...although if we had wanted a mini fridge there was a rental fee. Ice machine is on the 2nd floor. There is construction going on in the area, which was audible in the morning, but I use a travel sound machine, so it was not too disruptive. We were traveling in a small rental car, so the garage was not too difficult. We opted for the breakfast package and had a delightful meal at the Weber Grill, located at street level in the same building...our sidewalk seating was very pleasant until a shredder truck pulled up and drowned out all attempts at conversation. Still, I think this is a nice alternative to the big corporate hotels, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The Cherry Creek location is a big draw with the botanical gardens nearby, lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Cherry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 155 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is my second attempt to enjoy this hotel...sorry, Inn.
My travel partner had a good experience here, so I booked 2 nights again for that reason.
The construction is still going on 50 feet from the rooms and the rooms are still overpriced for the decor it "offers". Don't let the fireplace option influence you.....it's a joke.
I wandered into a one bedroom suite being cleaned and was more impressed.....at least with the "presentation/layout.
Asked to be moved, room was unavailable.
Btw-desk person ....very nice.
I asked for a second night refund and booked another hotel for my stay. (see my review of The new Crawford hotel at union station)
Even my lady friend agreed........
BTW-a plus is you can bring a dog. Perhaps that's why some of the carpeting/furniture is soiled, as other reviews have mentioned.
I STRONGLY suggest you ask about room location and construction noise.
I won't be returning.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank booyaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I come to Cherry Creek for business twice a month and have stayed at many of the hotels in the general area. The Inn at Cherry Creek is my first choice for a place to stay in the area.
I've stayed at this hotel a number of times as I come to the Cherry Creek area of Denver. The location is hard to beat for business, shopping or for a run along the Cherry Creek path. You can walk easily just about anywhere in Cherry Creek from the hotel, and it is just a short drive or cab ride ($12) to downtown. The restaurants in the area are diverse and very good, and all with walking distance.
The rooms are nice and spacious, many with large decks and Cherry Creek is a great place to be outside. On my most recent stay, the bed in my room was not as comfortable as I remember from previous visits, but it was not uncomfortable either. The bathrooms are nicely appointed but a bit small. As stated by previous reviewer(s), the underground parking garage is tight and you do get charged a $10 fee for parking a car overnight, but that's a far cry from the $32-36 charged for a car at a downtown hotel. The hotel restaurant is good, breakfast is great and not too expensive. The staff is attentive, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. Sitting on the deck enjoying the warmth of a nice Colorado evening wh...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mutinousdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have stayed here many times. Located in the heart of Cherry Creek, this inn has large, comfortable rooms. It is a convenient spot for any activity in Cherry Creek (do I hear shopping?). Be aware that the underground parking garage (extra fee) is the tightest parking garage I have ever encountered. The turns are extremely tight and there are concrete pillars everywhere. If you are driving something larger than a compact car, getting into and out of the garage can be a real adventure.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the patio which can be noisy at times.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Small and quaint but it is a boutique hotel. Very convenient to everything. The room was small but had everything you needed. Besides who goes to Cherry Creek North to stay in the room! I loved it and will be back.

Room Tip: Make sure a boutique hotel is right for you. Very european small but has everything you need with pe...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farhad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed for 3 days for a friend's wedding and could not have been happier with the location -- great shops, restaurants, galleries. The rooms were clean, nice and comfy. The restaurant serves a great (inexpensive) breakfast and the service was perfect. Actually, the entire staff was fantastic. Great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susaninglis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I wanted to like this Inn, I really did. The location is great, with a Whole Foods just around the corner, but the inn is terribly overpriced for the condition of the room. I don't mind a small room, even for $200/night, if the experience truly is "boutique," and the rooms are spotless and well-appointed. This was not the case at Inn at Cherry Creek. While the linens were crisp and clean, the carpet was soiled, the lounge chair was spotted and soiled (see accompanying picture), the wardrobe was dinged and chipped, and there was a hole between the doors leading to the teeny balcony, allowing cold wind to whistle in. Worst of all, it is right next door to a giant construction site, so you are subjected to not only noise associated with building a giant condo complex, there are workers all over the site that can see into your room.

The front desk staff was very nice, but it doesn't make up for the room's deficiency.

Room Tip: If you decide to ignore the warnings from previous travelers, get a room that does not face the cons...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingMosaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
Cherry Creek
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cherry Creek

Address: 233 Clayton St, Denver, CO 80206-4803
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $228 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Cherry Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Cherry Creek Hotel is a boutique hotel located in the heart of the Cherry Creek Shopping and Restaurant District and just a short peddle to the Cherry Creek bicycle path. Our Denver Hotel is perfect for weddings and events with a classic and elegant touch. We are "pet friendly" and Group rates are available. The Inn at Cherry Creek is just a few minutes drive to Downtown Denver and Denver University. The Inn at Cherry Creek offers a pleasant, European style, with a bed and breakfast ambiance. This special Denver Hotel features 35 intimate guest rooms, some with fireplaces, 2 corporate residences, a full service restaurant with bar, 2 separate meeting/reception rooms adjoining a large roof terrace, an exercise room, and 75 underground parking spots. Check in: 4pm Check out: 11am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Hotel At Cherry Creek
At Cherry Creek Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing