We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Friendly people, clean spacious rooms, great breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Ranked #39 of 151 Hotels in Denver
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly people, clean spacious rooms, great breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Greet weekend stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. the rooms are clean and spacious. Good breakfast variety and very filling. A good size pool for kids plus fresh baked cookies for guests. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgv_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
bgv72,

Thanks for highly recommending us! We hope to see you on your next visit from New Mexico. Great to see your high scores and nice words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    243
    67
    33
    25
See reviews for
344
247
97
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

If you don't mind waiting 40 minutes for a shuttle back to your car in the cold outside airport after a wonderful trip with a 5 hour drive ahead of you, it's an ok place to stay. Nice location with many choices for restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelerlikesfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Travelerlikesfun,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property on TripAdvisor. I apologize that you had to wait 40 minutes for a shuttle pickup during your return to Denver International Airport. Due to our shuttle service being an on call service, and only one way in and out of the airport, if a guest calls and is ready to go immediately after the shuttle departs from the airport, it could potentially take that long for a pickup due to a 15 minute trip each way, two sides to our airport, and any traffic or weather issues. We ask guests to call when they are ready to depart, and there are unfortuntely a few times, such as yours, where we aren't able to pick up guests as quickly as we would like to. Please give me a call at 303-375-1105 and ask for Dustyn, and I'll make sure you are taken care of on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

wow! The ladies you have running the front desk of this hotel (and the shuttle service) on the day we checked in were amazing!! Nothing but catering to our every need from early check in to shuttle service, to restaurant info to borrowing a safety pin! I did have other front desk staff who were less caring but the first ladies were wow!! I was staying there due to Operation Christmas child and was amazed to hear that you all would be volunteer there later than week!! Yeah for you and you get my reservation again the next time I come into town!! Thanks again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 975Stacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
975stacy,

Thanks for your wonderful review and your perfect scores of our property. We appreciate the compliments regarding our staff and amenities and I'll be sure to pass that information along to our staff. We will see you on your next visit to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

All employees seem to want to give you the best service they can. Good breakfast and room for the price. One of the best in this price range. I'll definitely stay there next time I'm at the Denver Airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSteve99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
TravelingSteve99,

Thanks for your review and high scores of our property. We look forward to your next visit traveling west from Nebraska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We spent one night here on our way to North Platte, NE. We requested a suite with a separate sleeping space for the boys (the living room with a sofabed). When I checked in, the front desk person was friendly and nice. The room was clean, and each room had its own television set. The best part was that there was a door separating the living room from the bedroom, so the noisy brats couldn't be heard while they watched Nick at Nite or snored like a chainsaw. The bed was comfortable, and we slept well. Would definitely come here again!

Room Tip: Get the suite with a door separating the sleeping areas if you have noisy little ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
lewfer,

Well, everyone has their reasons for requesting a separate sleeping area. I'm giving yours the award of 2012 for the most unique - Nick at Nite and snoring. Thanks for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit from California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
210 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Several family and friends are staying here for our Thanksgiving visit. As a member of the Carlson Club, I was upgraded to a suite which is a kingbed and a sofa sleeper separated by a short wall. The flat panel television can be positioned so it is visible from the sofa and thus, not disturb the person in the bed.
The hotel is close to the airport. Rented a car so had none of the problems others mentioned with the shuttle.
The breakfast room is large. Three hours of complimentary breakfast with a large selection of items.
There is a heated pool and hot tub on the ground level. Also a fitness center, business center and laundry.
There are vending machines on each floor.
The staff is very friendly.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AClarke625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
AClarke625,

So glad to hear you received an upgrade as an Elite member of the Club Carlson guest recogition program. Thanks for submitting a review and scoring us highly. We look forward to your next visit from St Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
146 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed 3 nights, the hotel was excellent, room was very clean and spacious, plentiful breakfast. But... we left a laptop cable in the room when we checked out, rang the hotel about 5 hours later to ask if the cleaners had found it and were told they would get back to us. Rang again the next day and were told the someone had checked into the room and the "Do not Disturb" sign was out, so they could not look into the room. Again we were told they would get back to us. They NEVER returned our calls. We rang over 5 times and in the end were told that the cable was not found. We were rather annoyed and disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
BMLNewZealand,

While I appreciate your high scores, I want to apologize that we dropped the ball when it came to returning your calls regarding your lost cable. That never should have taken that many attempts to get in touch regarding something that is important to you. I will pass this information along to our housekeeping department so that this won't happen again. Please let me know at dlpadderud@sandcompanies.com if there is anything further I can do for you on this issue or regarding your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Address: 4343 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#23 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#27 Business Hotel in Denver
#28 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Country Inn Denver
Denver Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing