We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Ranked #56 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Scotia, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really great place to stay.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I planned a trip to Colorado and did our homework on TripAdvisor to find good places to stay at reasonable prices. In Denver the Country Inn & Suites looked like the place to be, and it did not disappoint. The front desk staff was very cheerful and pleasant when we arrived and sent us to a clean fresh room on the 6th floor. Everything was in excellent repair and the room was properly stocked with towels, facecloths, soap and everything else you might need. The next morning the breakfast was also excellent, with a really good selection to choose from. In short, this place was all that we expected and more, and we would definitely stay here again when in Denver.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnS938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
JohnS938,

I enjoyed reading your review of our property and your experience. Looking forward to your next visit from New York state.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    268
    88
    41
    40
See reviews for
373
267
104
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
384 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had an excellent one night stay near the Denver airport. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast very good and rooms and beds were comfy. We used the shuttle to get to the hotel and to pick up our car rental the next morning. We would stay there again if at the Denver airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
PeachBelle8288,

Great to hear about your stay with us. Thanks for sharing and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock. Staffs
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We recently stayed at the Country Inns in Denver,staying just one night before our flights home to England. We arrived late afternoon, and were quickly checked in at reception. Our rooms were on the 5th floor, which was lovely and quiet. We had a terrific view over Denver to the Rocky mountains from our room window. Later we saw a superb sunset over the mountains from said window. There was a microwave and fridge in the room, which was unexpected, but welcome. The rooms were very clean, and had everything you needed. The hairdryer in the bathroom was the best in any hotel we had used over our three week holiday. My brother in law took our rental car back to the airport that afternoon to save time early the next morning, before our 8am flight. He caught the hotel shuttle back from the airport, which he said was very good. We also used the business room to check in on line and to print our boarding passes. There are lots of eating places nearby, we used the Outback, which was very good.
We were catching the shuttle to the airport at 5.15am, so didn't have time to partake of the breakfast, which looked wonderful when we wandered into the dining room while waiting. I don't think there was anything more you could have asked for in a breakfast than was there. I also noticed that there was metal cutlery, which was the first I had seen at a hotel breakfast in three weeks, having had to use plastic in all the others. We could not have wished for a better hotel to finish our stay in th USA, and look forward to using Country inns if we ever journey there again.
Many thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor at the back, and heard no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prycey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
prycey64,

Having traveled to England myself in 2012, I know how important the last stay in the country can be. You want to make sure everything is ready to go, all rental cars and items are returned, and everything is as simply as it should be before a big flight. I'm really pleased that we wowed you for your final stay in the US during your holiday. It was a pleasure to read your review and I am thankful that you shared your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you on your next visit to the states.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The math is easy: it's the third-highest rated hotel in all of Denver. The prices are NOT in the stratosphere--actually reasonable. The location is about midway between the airport and downtown. The staff and service can't be beat. And the rooms are clean, predictable and well-equipped. Nice bed, quiet room, pool and workout room, free Internet ... they even have free cookies at the check-in desk (what a nice treat)!

This is exactly what I want my hotel to be.

Do the price-shopping. You can find another bunch of very-highly-rated hotels ... for two or three *times* the price, plus $20/day parking, and $10/day Internet. Or you can find a bunch of similarly-*priced* hotels ... in run-down facilities with sketchy neighbors and not-so-terrific ratings.

I'm starting to stay at Country Inns more and more. What I like best is that they're not just good--they're predictable! No surprises. Nothing over the top. Just a nice place to stay with good service and good prices.

I can't think of any special hints for this place. Well except that if you're looking for a place to stay and this location is OK for you ... I can tell you that I spent WAY too much time online looking at the atlernatives even though the choice seemed obvious. This time at least, the obvious choice was the right choice.

Hope this helps!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4allisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
4allisons,

Wow! Now that was a review to read. Thank you so very much for a detailed, thorough review of our property and why you enjoyed your stay with us. The Country Inn & Suites brand does a nice job of having a similar look and amenities each property you would visit, so it creates that familiarity throughout the brand. We are proud to offer complimentary high speed internet, as well as complimentary during the time you are staying here. I know if I'm staying somewhere, I'm definitely going to be looking for a location that has perks similar to our hotel. We will look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
505 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My stay at this Country Inn and Suites here was excellent. Great nights sleep in a comfortable bed and a very clean room. I've stayed at number of Country Inn's and Suites around the nation when travelling and this one ranks the highest. Their attention to detail is what sets this one apart. The entire hotel, including the grounds outside are immaculately clean. It's located in a nice business park. There's a nice fitness center in the hotel, but jogging/walking outside is also great in this area. Lots of nearby restaurants too. The management and the staff here is top notch and very professional as well as friendly. They should train other hotels how to treat their guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gadgetguy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
gadgetguy63,

That was so nice to read about your experiences at our hotel! Really enjoyed reading your compliments about our property. Thank you so much for sharing and we will see you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on earlier reviews and it lived up to the expectations: the hotel is very conveniently located close to DIA and via Hotels.com we got a reasonable price (under $100).

Front desk was very accurate, nice and friendly. They had free fresh cookies at the counter and I always find that a nice touch.

Room was spacious and clean, beds crispy and soft and it we did not here a single sound.

Breakfast was fantastic: huge variety on both hot and cold items, real fresh fruit salad, everything was there.

We did not drive to downtown, so I don't know the distance, but for the airport this is definitely a great option.

Would surely recommend and will come again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Lucas5915,

I think that's awesome we lived up to your expectations after reading other reviews of our hotel, either on TripAdvisor or other websites. It's very important to us that we meet and exceed our guests expectations, so thank you for sharing those with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights, booked in advance. We came in with an international flight from Iceland. We arrived 9.15 pm. Exhausted. We had to wait in line to check in. Only one receptionist on duty, who was meanwhile answering the phone many times, and sighing and complaining all the time. I looked around me, there was someone in the lobby, standing idly nearby, he was not waiting in line: was he staring and observing us? Did the receptionist notice him?
We went to our room. We were thirsty. However all vending machines were out of order. But one of the employees nicely handed me 2 bottles of water. We started to get ready to go to bed, than the hotel phone in the room rang. My husband answered the phone. Someone saying he was the hotel mananger and very, very sorry, but there were computer problems, we were not checked in correctly. Could we give once more the creditcard number and name? We were not sharp enough. When my husband put down the phone he sensed the danger. He jumped into his clothes and ran down to the reception. They told him they had not phoned. He ran back to the room. We made an emergency call by cellphone to our country and were fast to block the card. We were on time! Faster than the criminals, who however tried to buy stuff with our card. However it was such a shock. We didn't feel safe in the hotel anymore. We asked the next day for the manager, she already knew. We felt sorry she didn't contact us herself first to speak to us. This had a big impact on us. She said more hotels were bothered by criminals. They would block the straight entry to the room phone from outside. One employee said it was no use to inform the local police. So we didn't. Was it handled correctly we wonder. Did the hotel do enough to stop this kind of criminality?

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank julaHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
julaHolland,

First of all, I am very sorry that you experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. Unfortunately, we had a scam artist calling up to rooms that evening pretending to be a member of management, asking for a credit card. Thankfully, we were able to determine what was going on, and changed our phone system so that anyone who calls into the hotel cannot dial a hotel room directly without going through the front desk, who would ask for the name of the guest registered to the room before connecting them. Our manager was just arriving that morning when you met with her, and she was making arrangements to change our phone system at that time. I'm so sorry this happened to you during your stay with us. Please let me know if there is anything I can do further for you regarding this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Address: 4343 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#27 Business Hotel in Denver
#28 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Country Inn Denver
Denver Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing