We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Breakfast”

Racine's Restaurant
Ranked #118 of 3,019 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Racines serves American food, made from scratch. We serve breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. We have huge salads, delicious sandwiches, Mexican food, fish, vegetarian and more. Our in house bakery makes out our dessert daily. We have award winning Margaritas and other fun cocktails.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sunday Breakfast”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

First time visit and it was packed. We had to wait for service for a while, but the food was good . Overall it feels like a big Las Vegas Restaurant. All members of our group enjoyed the breakfast food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcegap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    133
    50
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
153 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had breakfast at Racine's a few days ago. No wait at 8 am on Monday. It is somewhat out of the way but well worth the trip. At that hour, it was a business-oriented restaurant but seems like it would work well for families too. Server was outstanding. Food delivered in a short time. I ordered oatmeal that rivaled any that I have had. Others in my party ordered food they enjoyed as well. Worth a trip back! When I called to make a reservation, I was told that reservations were only available for groups of six or more. No problem for us since we didn't have to wait anyway.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimgreiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just Average”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Average food, expensive price. Always very busy. It is the place to be seen. If you like to eat outside, the patio is on the southside so it is warm in the winter.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The food is great and the staff is delightful”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

It feels like home even though a lot of time may pass before I return a fun outting in Denver. Go to a show and grab dessert before you leave the city.

Helpful?
Thank justcrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lots to choose expansive menu”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We end up here frequently because there are so many menu choices. We did a small family reunion Sunday Brunch for 9 people. We had reservations, but it still took 20 minutes to be seated. Once we got a table, things went smoothly and everyone got their order promptly.
It can be crowded with a lengthy wait, especially for weekend breakfast. At these times, it's also a noisy environment.
We have never had a bad meal and will continue to go there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Racine's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Racine's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing