We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RACINES”

Racine's Restaurant
Ranked #117 of 3,016 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Racines serves American food, made from scratch. We serve breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. We have huge salads, delicious sandwiches, Mexican food, fish, vegetarian and more. Our in house bakery makes out our dessert daily. We have award winning Margaritas and other fun cocktails.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“RACINES”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Was in town on business and met here for a business breakfast with clients. Very easy parking and great breakfast selection. Service was great and budget friendly

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KatSchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    133
    50
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best quesadillas”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

One of my fav restaurants with the best quesadillias anywhere. Delicious plank salmon and key lime pie; attentive friendly service this week to celebrate a girlfriend's birthday.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank polka4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Denver Classic”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great for late night meals and partying. Solid menu. They have parking !
And, it's a safer neighborhood than downtown.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank execubob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picacho, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast/Brunch”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We've had breakfast here several times when in Denver. The menu is varied with great choices for my vegetarian practice. The service is excellent and even when they are very busy they don't push you which is an advantage when dining with family members we don't see often. The price is moderate. So -- great food, great service and a convenient location - what's not to like?

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nosheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What Did You Say?”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place use to be one of the better places to go for a quite and friendly dinner. Socialization was the Specialty du Jour. But the new location is unfortunately like an echo chamber. I was sitting next to my friend whom I dined with and literally could not hear what was being said unless they yelled. Everyone's noises were swallowed by the building's acoustics and reverberated back at three times the volume. I got a headache in the hour that I spent inside the building.

I didn't mention the food and there's a reason. The old location served cuisine that you could enjoy. Now it tasted and looked like something out of a cafeteria restaurant, Ugh! On top of that Racine's is very expensive in comparison to the quality and quantity of food they serve.

This restaurant is centrally located and easily accessibly by car and public transportation.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick_W001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Racine's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Racine's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing