We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Candy”

Hammond's Candy Factory
Ranked #10 of 78 Tours in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lake Worth, Fl
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Candy”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The tour was free, but the prices in their store were very high. Example Bonomo's Turkish Taffy, their price $1.75 plus tax per bar. The same product in Cracker Barrel $.99 plus tax.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank baldharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    146
    61
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fun for free”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

This was a really fun thing to do on our family vacation this year.
The tour is free (it only cost us $19. Once we got done with the tour and bought candy in their store. Haha :-D)
We got to see how the candy is made after we watched a movie about their start and they give you a sample at the end of the tour.
Worth the stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank justme2ooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“short and sweet”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The tour was informative without being too long or boring. At the end we got free candy. yummy. They also have a store to buy candy. Try the habanero truffle.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Raelene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Easter candy bonanza”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hammond's has a great tour and before the holidays, the store is LOADED with beautiful hand-made treats.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverH33514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fun tour”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

It has been awhile since we toured the candy factory, but it was worth the visit. The day we were there they were making ribbon candy and it was fun to see how it is done. Then there are all the wonderful treats to buy in the store!

Helpful?
1 Thank travelzDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hammond's Candy Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing