We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frequent visitor”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Basil

Thai Basil
Ranked #1,785 of 2,986 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Frequent visitor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We take our sons here frequently--good prices, good food, good service + a brown rice option! The happy hour drink prices are fabulous.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    29
    15
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average food and expensive.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I am not a particular fan of most Thai food but this was pretty average and expensive

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
125 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Place with even better Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

The food is all very tasty and well priced. Panang Chicken Curry is one of the best.

Service isnt very good and be prepared to order your entire meal when you set down.
The place makes up for it because with the purchase of a meal you can get (2) 50 cent bottles of beer.

I highly recommend this place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank anf720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Hide Out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

This restaurant is a hidden gem that is calling me back. I loved the quaint restaurant with outdoor patio seating. The waitress we had was so on top of her game, being both attentive and extremely pleasant. There were so many choices available. The food was great and I will DEfINITELY return when visiting. The portions are so big you could easily share or save the left overs for a future meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Thai in Nice Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Ate outside, enjoyed all selections, and went home with half the food. Friendly atmosphere, 2-1 beers, no complaints.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TitoBandito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thai Basil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing