We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice atmosphere”
Review of Ship Tavern

Ship Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Ship Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #101 of 3,066 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: Between Broadway & Tremont Place
Transit: Bus: Civic Center; Light Rail: 18th & California
Description: Home to the region's best prime rib, the Ship Tavern serves lunch and dinner in a vintage pub atmosphere. An excellent choice for sports viewing, the Tavern features exceptional micro-brewed beer and wine selections, and live entertainment Wednesday through Saturday evenings.DailyLunch: 11:00 am - 5:00 pmDinner: 5:00 pm - 11:00 pmBar: 11:00 am - MidnightLive Entertainment:Wednesday - Saturday 8:30 pm - 11:30 pm
Huntington, New York
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had lobster roll sandwich. It was full of large pieces of lobster, with not too much mayo. It came with lettuce, tomato and avocado. It was bland but otherwise ok. My partner had the caesar salad, which was fine. Service was good, but I'd order something else next time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dede A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    140
    65
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great foods and service”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This resturatnt is in Brown Palace Hotel. Their New Zealand lamp chops were so tasty, very tender and juicy. The Salmon salad was amazing. The salmon was cooked very well that kept its fresh texture, it is sprinkled with suger coated cashew nuts and supplmented with a fresh salad- a great combination. I stayed in its partner hotel, comfort inn which entitled another 15% discount on the bill. I'd definitely go back there again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank yoghurtland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Welcoming & atmospheric”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My daughter and I popped in here while doing a walking tour of the Brown Palace Hotel. We only had a beer at the bar but were impressed with the prices not being exorbitant, as one would expect at such a elegant & extravagant hotel. Even though we were not staying at the hotel, we were welcomed as though we were the most special people to ever walk in--and believe me, we were not in elegant attire!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foamergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Drinks Only”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I only had drinks with some friends. We went near closing time, but got served, and bill quickly, which was nice cause it was late. I didn't have a special drink, just had coors light. Very fun atmosphere. I would go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Inside the Brown Palace and historical Hotel”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We found ourselves going to the Brown Palace after my husband had read about it in a few of his novels. What a beautiful, historic hotel dating back to 1892. We ate in the Ship Tavern located in the hotel, on the left. Wooden beams and ship models surround you in this relaxing, vintage pub setting. I enjoyed a signature drink, the Peach Palisade, and my husband enjoyed a draft beer the waitress recommended. I ordered the the Angus burger with sweet potato fries, while my husband ordered the American Kobe burger with a mix of curly fries and onion rings. The portions are large and I couldn't finish mine. Both burgers were delicious and worth the money, considering the quality, setting and history of this famous hotel. Walk around the attrium when you finish, it is stunning. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ship Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing