We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The location was absolutely perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Lots of light with a wall of windows!  This is the living room and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lots of light with a wall of windows!  This is the living room and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Lots of light with a wall of windows!  This is the living room and dining area
Kitchen and Dining area
Living area
Kitchen with wall of windows for super view
Kitchen with upgraded applianaces including gas range
The Master Bedroom - with a queen matress
The Master Bedroom with bathroom entrance
The Master Bath with tub, sink and toilet
Guest Bathroom- sink and toilet
Terrace with spectacular views of the Denver Downtown skyline and parks
Unlimited Hot Water Master Bath and Shower
Another picture of Master Bath
Building Lobby area for impromptu meetups.
Main Level Elevators -controlled access for security
Daytime view of Millennial Bridge from terrace -  new construction continually has taken place.
Gourmet Gas Range and stainless appliances
Second bedroom with queen bed
Building view from plaza level
Denvers largest public park right next door
Bike share station right across the street
Elitch's Amusement Park two blocks away
McGloughlins Pub just downstairs
INK Coffee / Cafe next door
@ Blocks to the Denvers Union Station the main  hub for transportation throught the city
View of Riverfront Park
Coors Field about 5 blocks away
Living Room with full complement of cable TV channel lineups
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Denver, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lebarczak
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The location was absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I loved this place. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We were in walking distance to a variety of restaurants, breweries, and shops. There was even a beautiful park where we were able to run every morning. The balcony has a view of the park and is great in the morning for sipping coffee or in the evening while having some wine. In addition, the owner Dave, was awesome. He was easy-going and helped us with suggestions and the layout of the city. Our vacation was flawless!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you guys for staying at my loft..It was a pleasure to have you as guets. Flawless vacations, I like that, that will be my new benchmark !
Id encourage you to come back in another season, fall has amazing colors from the aspen changing, winter for the skiing and white Christmas ( with a little luck) and spring when everything starts to sprout and the birds start singing again. Im lucky to live here, its an amazing place to live, and I love helping others to experience it.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it. Love it. Love it”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived separately. Dave was nice enough to wait for the second party before taking us into the condo. The location is fantastic!!!! Right on 16th street, just walk outside and voila, you are in the middle of Denver's nightlife.
Even though there is construction going on across the street, the condo is so well insulated, we never heard any noises.
Definitely going back there again soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Hi Grace
Thank you for the great review. Thank you also for leaving my loft as if you never stayed :) What a pleasure it was to have you as guests and get the opportunity to meet you all! Looking forward to having you back in the future! Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny R
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great condo in a great location!”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Penthouse loft was amazing! Dave made the entire thing completely smooth and easy. He provided GREAT feedback of fun things to do while we were there - he was extremely responsive checking in before we arrived, giving me a call and providing us instructions on where to find the key and how to enter the building. We have rented vacation rentals before and this has been our best experience by far. Dave's kindness and willingness to help made it so much better than any other condo/house we've rented!

The loft is located near some great restaurants - McLoughlins, Zenga (funky Asian'ish food), Raven's Bistro and so many more on 16th street. The loft is across the street from Union Station and the free shuttle bus rides up and down 16th was our main mode of transportation when we weren't driving to the mountains.

We traveled with our two children (ages 10 and 4) and there was enough space that we were all comfortable. 2 bedrooms - I think both beds were doubles/queens. The loft has an airy, open floor plan and you get to see the sun as it rises each morning through the balcony windows.

The loft is also across the street from an enormous park and a river walk/run trail. It offers great views along the river and you can bike, walk and run.

We were close by several grocery stores. We used the vitamin grocery the first night we were there and then took the bus down 16th street for Walgreens for the additional items we needed (milk, cereal, fruit, etc).

The condo is quite literally a loft. Though there are walls in each room, the only rooms that are completely closed off are the bathrooms. The separation of the rooms though offers quiet and privacy - there is a long hallway that separates the two bedrooms.

All in all, this was an exceptional experience! It's about a 20 - 25 minute drive from the airport but an easy route and is literally in the heart of downtown. Red Rocks is 20 minutes away and some great hiking trails are only 30 minutes away.

We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S
Torrance, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond Perfect!”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best location, best host and best apartment ever. Super clean, close to so many other wonderful food spots via walking or driving. Highly recommend this location for anyone who wants to be in a central location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Ashley7B...
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Best View In The City, Hands Down.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

There is so much to say about this penthouse, so I'll start off with the location. It couldn't be in a more perfect spot in the city, walk in one direction you have a park with beautiful rapids running through it, a great place to picnic and relax in the city; walk in the other direction and you are in the core of downtown Denver, you have restaurants, bars, little markets, sports stadiums, a bus station, literally everything you need is in walking distance. The apartment comes with a parking space, but there wasn't a huge need for the car.
Now lets talk inside the digs, there are two bathrooms, both conveniently located by each of the bedrooms, the master bed is SO COMFORTABLE, and there are plenty of blankets so you'll be sure to be warm. The closet space is phenomenal and there are even a washer and dryer in the unit, if you are staying for longer trips. The kitchen is stocked with appliances, silverware, and dishes, everything you need for a night in. Also some perks were the HD tv, the actually very high-speed internet, and the neighbor next door is so friendly! If you ever see him out on his balcony, don't be afraid to say hello! I truly felt so at home here.
Last but most certainly not least I want to talk about the property owner, Dave. He is by far the most accommodating host you can ask for. He stocked the fridge with local peaches (YUM!), waters, and a few other snacks. He gave us a tour of the building, and even mentioned a few great spots in the neighborhood to eat! He leaves info packets about the apartment and neighborhood, even a map of Denver to help get around! He even called me mid-week to see if I needed anything for the apartment!!! Who has that much courtesy and hospitality these days?!?!?! You can't find that anywhere and I'll definitely be looking for his properties to stay in the future.
Conclusion is, I love this place, and it definitely feels like your second home while you are there, I'd definitely stay here if I ever find my way back to Denver!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenOmaha
Omaha
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This condo is fantastic! Very clean, very comfortable. The location cannot be beat. We have been to Denver many times and have stayed at a number of different hotels. This place beats them all, no contest. It is so nice to have a kitchen, living room, 4-seat dining room table, balcony, and dedicated parking space, instead of the typical hotel room. With two bedrooms and one-and-a half baths, there's room for three people, comfortably. The living area is not huge, but again, very comfortable for three people. The only potential issue to be aware of is that the walls of the bedrooms stop short of the ceiling (in traditional, industrial loft style), and with concrete floors and ceilings, the sound carries throughout the loft fairly well. So, if you're looking for real privacy in the bedrooms, you might have some problems. Dave informed me of this before I booked, so it was expected. Also, with the condo priced as well as it was, it more than makes up for the lack of complete privacy. I would absolutely recommend this place and will book it again, without hesitation. There is very little sound coming from outside the condo. We never heard a single neighbor and only very minor sounds from downtown (nothing that was even a little bothersome). Dave is a great host. Super responsive and helpful. I will look for Dave's properties anytime I travel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, Dave's hospitality
Liked least: Lack of fully-walled bedrooms
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fami1yOfF...
Summit, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot say enough good things about this condo. My family and I were unbelievably happy with our stay. The apartment itself is immaculate -- well laid-out, comfortable furnishings, beautiful views -- and the location is in a safe neighborhood and situated close to several modes of transportation. But beyond the apartment itself, Dave is simply the most thoughtful host. He met us when we arrived to give us the keys and show us around the apartment and the building. He stocked the kitchen with some snacks and waters for my family and I knowing we would be getting in at night and might not have time to run to the store that evening. He provided dining and excursion suggestions to engage my children. If there was a way to give more than five stars, I would! Highly recommend this condo and this owner. He is the first person I will be calling if ever we return to Denver.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing