We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The meatball appetizer is the best I have every had anywhere!”
Review of Patxi's Pizza

Patxi's Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Patxi's Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #624 of 3,123 Restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The pizza is great but the meatball appetizer is the best i have ever had anywhere... the pizza is really good fresh flavor. The sauce consistency is thick and flavorful without being clogged with tomato pieces. I like my tomato sauce smooth and my salsa chunky. The staff is professional and attentive. There is a great happy hour with great drink and food specials. Salads are fresh and simply presented ... very straight forward. The Pizzas, thin, pan or stuffed are really good. fresh ingredients. Denver simply did not have decent pizza ... until now.... place is a bit dark and the music is a bit loud but it is worth the trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank megreedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill F, Guest Relations Manager at Patxi's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thanks so much for the great review! The meatball is one of our most popular appetizers and we're so glad you liked it! We hope you'll come back again soon.

Best,
Jay S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great pizza, excellent balance in the sauce between acid of tomatoes and sweetness while bringing in a nice punch of flavor. We had the classic chicago w/pepperoni, black olive, red peppers which was excellent and filling.

Itty bitty complaints, the signage is small and pizza was a smidge (a small smidge) too salty, but that could have been the pepperoni.

We will definitely be back and we look forward to trying their half-baked option. (you finish baking @ home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dokwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill F, Guest Relations Manager at Patxi's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the pizza and we hope to see you in again soon!

Best,
Jay S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I think this place is great and I highly recommend it. While I think it is EXCELLENT pizza, it doesn't hold up to the best in Chicago pizza. Patxi's is more closely tied to Zachary's in Berkeley than it is Chicago. Patxi's has GREAT sause and GREAT cheese. Where it falls short of the best Chicago pizza is its crust is not as good as Lou Malnati's butter crust and it's sausage also falls a little short. The atmosphere of the restaurant is also great and I have to say they would get 5 stars for customer service as well. Compare them to ANY other pizza in Denver and they get 5 stars.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cubfaninco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great Chicago stuffed pizza in Denver! While stuffed pizza isn't for everyone and mostly I like thin crust, but every once in awhile a pizza chock full of goodies and plenty of cheese are a real treat. Our party actually had not only the stuffed, but also one of their thin crust pizzas and a gluten-free pizza. All were delicious.

Atmosphere is fun and the service was good. Not much more to say - just good pizza!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank toujoursparis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2015
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NeiLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, Guest Relations Manager at Patxi's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patxi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Patxi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing